We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Napa "must see"” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Oxbow Public Market

Oxbow Public Market
Book In Advance
More Info
US$85.99*
and up
Downtown Napa Food and Wine Tour
Ranked #1 of 21 Shopping in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
sonoma county
Level Contributor
138 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A Napa "must see"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 November 2013

If you are looking for a scaled down version of the ferry building in San Francisco, then Oxbow is the Napa "ferry building". Many choices for dining, produce, meats, spices, and cheeses. There is a fish market that offers fresh fish daily for purchase, and a cupcake shop as well as other shops to satisfy your sweet tooth. As other reviewers have said, a great place to stop, shop, eat, and drink.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank redevvl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

797 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    512
    223
    55
    6
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Geyserville, California
Level Contributor
249 reviews
77 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Fun Place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2013

We didn't eat here as we had already eaten. Not much to do but eat or drink. Can't wait to go back.. everything looked enticing!

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank DiannaC20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Worth a stop!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

We stopped here several times during our stay in Napa. Great for a lighter meal or if you want to try a few different cuisines. All of the restaurants are incredible. Can't go wrong sampling any of them.

Helpful?
1 Thank Kate S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level Contributor
102 reviews
24 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Local flavor under one roof”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

After shopping at the napa outlet mall we went to visit Oxbow Public Market. What a fun place with local candy, ice cream, beer, fish and meat market and fabulous restaurants.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank chendrix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great market, we went back several times!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 November 2013

Definitely a must visit when in Napa! Oxbow offers lots of different food choices and is a great clean market. You can pick up some cheese, bread, wine and have a picnic or stay and eat at any of the wonderful vendors. I would definitely recommend Hog Island Oysters, Oxbow Cheese and Wine, and Casa . We wanted to make it to Hog Island's happy hour but didn't have enough time. Oxbow Cheese and Wine was great. They sell cheese and wine there also. We sat had a couple glasses of wine and a local cheese plate. We went back another day and had a late lunch at Casa. Great new style tacos. Lots of tourists but locals also.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank jfnytravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Oxbow Public Market also viewed

 

Been to Oxbow Public Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing