We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top-of-the-line, and priced that way”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Farm at Carneros

Farm at Carneros
Reserve with OpenTable
Farm at Carneros is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #36 of 283 Restaurants in Napa
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$31 - US$50
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special Occasion Dining, Local cuisine, Business meetings, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, After-hours, Drinks, Dinner, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Fine Dining
Cross street: Old Sonoma Road
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
174 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Top-of-the-line, and priced that way”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

This is a great restaurant and very good luxury bar scene out in the vineyards of Carneros. It is the upper-scale of the two restaurants at the uber-trendy Carneros Inn. The food and the service deserve accolades. And the prices reflect that.

You absolutely won;t go wrong by eating here, if you are staying at the Inn, or even going moderately out of your way to get here for dinner. It will be perhaps a perfect balance of price-for-service-provided. Take that in both directions You can walk (or drive through the one-way gate) to the Boon Fly for a much more relaxed scene if you want, or revel in luxury at 2-3 times the price here. You really can;t go wring either way if you make an informed decision.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank David P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    194
    80
    34
    14
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver Island, Canada
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Hard to surpass this dinner”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Did some Michelin-starred restaurants while in Napa, but this was much better value for money. Sat outside because we wanted to, but either way, make sure you reserve early. Sister is still raving about the lamb done 3 ways; my duck was superb. Wine list was excellent and not overpriced.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rockhoun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, Haryana, India
Level Contributor
149 reviews
109 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We were a large party and had a drink at the picturesque lounge area first. The waiter dropped a beer down one of our parties dress. Then did not have the floor cleaned leaving us sitting in a smelly puddle of beer. The food was good but not great.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vibha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gaithersburg, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Outstanding dinner”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

We had a fantastic experience at The Farm! First of all, the restaurant is clearly very professionally run, the staff well trained and the service impeccable. We all ordered different entrées and we were thrilled with everything - the filet, the lamb, the duck and the chicken. We highly recommend The Farm and will definitely go back next time we're in Napa!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank DaveGfromMD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“AMAZING DUCK!”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Great food! Great ambience! Great outdoor seating. Great live music Wed and Thursdays but could finish later! :-(

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Louise M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Farm at Carneros also viewed

Napa, Napa Valley
Napa, Napa Valley
 

Been to Farm at Carneros? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing