We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap and dated, but friendly service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Imperial 400 Motor Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Imperial 400 Motor Inn
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
97 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Cheap and dated, but friendly service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

We stayed for one night and checked the rooms before paying (it is that kind of place, looks a bit dubious..). Rooms were clean, and we received a reduction in price without asking. Very few places to eat near the motel, some interesting (read: homeless-looking) people among the other guests, but decent parking and friendly service. Train passes nearby, and air con was eardeafning!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Theresgj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    7
    13
    4
    2
See reviews for
5
15
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

We stayed here one night during our road trip. It was a cool, clean room with good wifi!
The start of the historic route 66 is near! as is the interstate.
It was very cheap, we would certainly stay there again!

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Elien B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lawrence, Kansas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

We stayed at this motel based on others' TripAdvisor reviews. The room had obviously been updated with good mattresses and furniture. But the property is obviously quite old. The bathroom was very small, even the door to get into the bathroom was narrow. I think the biggest caution for people looking at staying here would be to know that the neighborhood is not very good. If other reviewers had noted this in their reviews, I would not have stayed here.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NanC6228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Needles hotels

Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013 via mobile

Clean room, comfortable bed. Basic Motel at a basic price. Don't have high expectations and you won't be disappointed. Very friendly family running the place. Not the best part of town. Expect a drive to get something decent to eat although there is a burger place over the road.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Wegonow75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alba
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2012

The room was clean for the price we paid and with fridge and microwave. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Free wi-fi. King size bed for tow person for $38.00 not bad. There was a couple from Spain on the room next door to us, they spoke very little English and the desk clerk started talking to them in Spanish, that's when I realized that the motel staff is bilingual.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dave S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

My room was clean & cool & quiet. The linen was clean. The parking lot was well-lit through the night. I felt safe even though the motel was not in the best neightborhood of the town. Easy access to highways. Don't expect anything fancy or luxurious. It is practical and gives you great value for what you pay. This facility is run by an immigrant family. They are trying very hard to keep it clean and safe. I was happy with it. Will not hesitate to stay there again if I only need a place to stay for the night. I rate it average for its practicality and its price. The staff was friendly and sincere.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SOLOTRAVELLER50207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
0.9 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
1.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Colorado River Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
1.1 mi away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
1.2 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Imperial 400 Motor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Imperial 400 Motor Inn

Property: Imperial 400 Motor Inn
Address: 644 W Broadway St, Needles, CA 92363-2944
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Imperial 400 Motor Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Imperial 400 Motor Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing