We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay, but wouldn't recommend it”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Needles
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
166 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Okay, but wouldn't recommend it”
Reviewed 21 March 2014

When we were getting settled into the room, we noticed that there was only one bath towel for my wife and I. We went to the desk to ask for a second one. The older gentleman at the desk said there should be two in the room. We told him again that there was only one and we needed another. “Then someone took one” We felt like we were being accused of taking one of their cheap towels. We told him that we just arrived and only found the one towel then left the office. Eventually, another gentleman brought another towel to the room. The room was worn and the bathroom door wouldn’t latch. The wifi wasn't stable. Good for a couple minutes and then gone. I finally gave up on attempts to use it. We arrived late and were only there long enough to sleep for the night so I chose to not try to make the effort to communicate with the older gentleman about it. The bed was comfortable. Having a fridge & microwave was good since we had leftovers from dinner and knew that the hotel did not provide breakfast. We stayed here for free with Wyndham rewards points so I cannot complain too much, only say that I am glad I did not pay for the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 31 March 2014
Thank you for your time . We are under coffee only program. I did come to your room give towel and show how to use WIFI. please talk to manager before you leave property writing review help full . but talking is solve problem.
prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

154 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    54
    17
    10
    7
See reviews for
48
46
24
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
SUN PRAIRIE
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As with the previous review, the older desk clerk was very hard to understand and also said he couldn't give me a receipt. I booked online thru Wyndham rewards. This happened last year as well. There is no breakfast offered. Coffee was said to be available after 7am in the lobby. No coffee machine in the room, but there was a refrigerator. Room seemed to be clean but very worn, carpeting, shower, etc... The night I stayed a single room was less than $30, so I didn't expect much, hence the average rating. Someone expecting a modern room would be disappointed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BRUCES440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 1 March 2014
Thank you for time & review. We will respect your review I will make Shure it will be taken care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bettendorf, Iowa
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The desk clerk did not speak very good English at all. He couldn't give me a copy of the actual amount I was charged on my credit card. He said that Choice would charge me and send him the amounts. I did receive a yellow copy of the form I filled out to stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 14 February 2014
Thanks for your time and review. please us next time call me to get your 25% from me
prasad
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Bathroom was filthy and toilet was broken and spraying water from the tank. My husband fixed it. Room was billed as having refrigerator and microwave but neither was present. We checked mattress for bedbugs. Didn't see any but we're not experts. Owner was very friendly. Too bad his motel wasn't.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
4 Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Sorry for the in convince I was personally their to fix it . It was nothing wrong as per you . we offered deferent room you said no. also we did not charge for microwave or fridge. You never said you need one. thanks for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, AZ
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an older motel; the signs from its days as the Needles Inn are still on the doors. The rooms are small but equipped with a refrigerator. The paint job in the bathroom was sloppy and did nothing to create a positive impression. There is no in-room coffee. We had trouble with the TV remote, and a person from the office got it working for the evening. I could have used a better pillow or at least an additional one, but otherwise the bed was comfortable. And the place was reasonably quiet given the fact that the trains run a couple of hundred yards away. (Keeping the fan on helped.) The staff was friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SherwoodG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 23 January 2014
Thanks for your review please see us again do not for get your 20% discount.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 13 August 2013

We stayed at the Knights Inn for the 2013 Laughlin Regatta Run.

We booked the Knights Inn at the last minute and were very skeptical about staying in a Motel period, since we are used to at least a 3 Star Hotel.

But I must say that the Customer Service and attentiveness of the staff was like staying at a 4 Star Hotel.

The rooms were clean and definitely had the amenities of a 2.5 Star Hotel.

Would definitely recommend this Motel to anyone who is looking for a good price and a comfortable stay.

Thank you for your Hospitality.

Mike Delaney

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Thanks for your review will see you again please call us for your needs in Needles
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mesa, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 July 2013

I was tired and the motel didn't look very busy only a few cars in the parking lot. When I went into the office there was an older east indian man behind the counter I asked room rates and couldn't understand what he was saying. I went head and took the room for 45.00 for 1 person. After the paperwork was done I tried asking a few more questions, and when I couldn't comprehend what he was trying to tell me he started acting a little mad so I walked out. When I entered the room it had a smell of damp wet carpet and the phone wouldn't work when I tried calling for Pizza delivery. So I went back to the office to ask about the smell and the phone, when I walked out of my room there were 3 police officers going into the room upstairs on the end. I was thinking that I might have made a mistake stopping here, I prayed I would be safe. So the older man was very short with me and kept saying no smell no smell, and dial 9 phone good. So by this time I just gave up and went back to my room, turned on the air which never really got cold or even cool for that matter. I just decided I would eat in the morning when I was getting back on the road. The toilet had a thick ring where the water or whatever had been sitting, there was 3 giant water bugs in my bathroom, the mirror had scratches all over it, the faucets were backwards, the hot on the cold side the cold on the hot side exact opposite of the shower. The spread had holes in it and had a musty smell like t hadn't been changed in a while. The wifi wasn't a stable line it would be good then kick me off to the point I put my laptop back in the trunk. So all in all I will never stay at another Knights Inn. I'm sending a copy of this review to their corp. office also. Take my advice go down the street a little farther to the budget inn their rooms are great and they are very nice and friendly. They need to get some else to work behind the desk that can communicate with the customers and not have such a bad attitude when being told there are problems with the room, made me feel like he thought I was lying. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this review, 1 February 2014
Sorry to say you comments are not acceptable. Please you should let us know when your in property. As you say I can believe some issues but not all you said sorry.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
1.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Days Inn & Suites Needles
#10 of 13 in Needles
3.0 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.4 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Desert Mirage Inn and Suites
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort
Aquarius Casino Resort
#2 of 11 in Laughlin
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,737 reviews
0.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Needles

Property: Red Roof Inn Needles
Address: 2306 Needles Hwy, Needles, CA 92363-2107 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Needles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet-Friendly Red Roof Inn Needles is conveniently located off of FWY 40, half a mile from downtown Needles. This hotel is located near the Colorado River where you can enjoy boating, skiing, and fishing! Ever wanted to try zip-lining? Now you can at Go-Zip Pirate Cove! You can also practice your swing at the Rivers Edge Golf Course, or visit the Needles Regional Museum to learn all about the colorful history of our quaint town! Take a day trip to Topock Gorge and admire the awe-inspiring rock formations and ancient hieroglyphics. If you like exotic animals, you'll love visiting the Havasu National Wildlife Refuge! Also a short drive away is the Harrah's Laughlin Casino. Hungry for a bite to eat? Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant "Pandan Restaurant". Other nearby restaurants include the Wagon Wheel Restaurant, Juicy's River Cafe, Panda Garden, Cook's Cuisine, and many more! Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn Needles offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers a business center, weekly rates, free breakfast, connecting rooms, coin laundry, free on-site parking, and coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and a work desk. Select rooms offer an iron & Ironing board, and in-room coffee. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Booking.com, Red Roof Inn, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing