We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I Live at the Knights Inn... needles and i love it here.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Needles
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Hi My name is Billy and i live at the Knights Inn... Needles California... Oct, 2012. I was reading the comments. and I just had to say something about this place... I came here to visit my God son. i rented a room at the knights Inn. and I have never left. now i am involved with the community and my church and I love it here. i would not live anywhere else because of the management and the hotel itself. It is clean and the price is great. Coffee and Continental breakfast in the mornings and if i need anything management makes sure i get it. i have a microwave oven and refrigerator and air-conditioning and heating.. My bed linens are always clean. and my toilet necessities are provided for me. Clean towels, soap, shampoo, as well... I live at the end. and even though the rail road is 200 yards away. I do not hear it because the rooms are plaster walls and it is pretty quiet... I have a Flat screen TV. with cable stations more then i need, and internet. i have noticed other places around town and it is not the total package the Knights Inn has to offer. The price and everything that comes with the room. It cannot be beat... I give the Knights Inn 5 stars out of 5 stars. and It is well worth the value. Management will make sure you are happy... Oh By the way I have noticed some of the reviews. and the people who say its disgusting. well. they are just flat out wrong wrong wrong. and its funny they complained. yet they have been here several times...I know who they are because they also complained to me in the parking lot... they have changed there minds... loll And no one fixes the hotel... only the maintenance man fixes the hotel, if by any chance you don't like the room management will move you to another room if there is one available. the place fills up. and again if it is so bad why do people live here all year long like myself? and why do people come back???? think about that........ so if it is so bad..... why do they come back? loll . This is a good place ... good management... and good neighbors... AND NO ONE HAS PAID ME TO SAY THIS... I SAY THIS BECAUSE IT IS THE TRUTH!!!!! i have been here November 2012. And i do not plan on moving anytime soon. this is a great place. however... loll It gets hot here but the air-conditioning works great and you will be comfortable. Management will make sure of that. Also there is an ice machine and vending machine. and across the parking lot is a great restaurant and also across the street. If you are a big rig driver. there is a lot of room in front and on the north side to park your truck safely. No one bothers anything around here. management has cameras for security and the place is well lit at night. So everything you will need is right here. have a happy vacation and travel safe...
Billy... Knights Inn... Needles California.

Room Tip: All the rooms come with a TV. Internet, refrigerator, microwave oven, Ice machine next to office/lob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank billy s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Mr. Billy Thanks for your time talking from your heart. We do rent 11000 rooms per year / 30 rooms a day. Only support of staff. Some time mistakes happened but we do care. I do appreciate your time and caring about knights inn.
Prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 186 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2014

People rent hotel rooms so they can sleep comfortably, even if it rains or is extremely hot. Needles, California is a very hot place. It's in the Mojave Desert and is usually well over 100 degrees all summer. It was a cool 96 today, May 19, 2014.

This hotel meets all the requirements (keeping you comfortable in rain or heat, etc.) The room was clean, had WiFi, microwave, fridge, etc. It was well used and a bit tired, but it served its purpose and the price is considerably cheaper than most. We liked this hotel. However, there was one thing we didn't like: the sound of the trains. The tracks are about a hundred yards away and across the road.

The train sounds really wasn't much of a bother, though, because it was mostly drowned out by the sound of the air conditioner which ran all night long due to the heat. I've stayed in more expensive hotels that also had loud trains or other loud noises like a fire siren in the middle of the night calling the volunteers to a fire. That was disturbing! But I'm serious in saying the air conditioner made enough "white noise" to obscure the train sounds. My wife and I live in the San Joaquin valley and are accustomed to air conditioner sounds as well as trains.

I don't think I'd recommend this hotel in cooler months when the air conditioner isn't needed, but in May, it was quite pleasant to be able to cover the train sounds. This is definitely a hotel for travelers looking for a place to spend the night and move on in the morning.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank richansen53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2014

Thanks for your time reviewing US.
Your feedback helps us to work on issues.
Please make sure your get your special discount on your next trip.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

When we were getting settled into the room, we noticed that there was only one bath towel for my wife and I. We went to the desk to ask for a second one. The older gentleman at the desk said there should be two in the room. We told him again that there was only one and we needed another. “Then someone took one” We felt like we were being accused of taking one of their cheap towels. We told him that we just arrived and only found the one towel then left the office. Eventually, another gentleman brought another towel to the room. The room was worn and the bathroom door wouldn’t latch. The wifi wasn't stable. Good for a couple minutes and then gone. I finally gave up on attempts to use it. We arrived late and were only there long enough to sleep for the night so I chose to not try to make the effort to communicate with the older gentleman about it. The bed was comfortable. Having a fridge & microwave was good since we had leftovers from dinner and knew that the hotel did not provide breakfast. We stayed here for free with Wyndham rewards points so I cannot complain too much, only say that I am glad I did not pay for the room.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2014

Thank you for your time . We are under coffee only program. I did come to your room give towel and show how to use WIFI. please talk to manager before you leave property writing review help full . but talking is solve problem.
prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2014

As with the previous review, the older desk clerk was very hard to understand and also said he couldn't give me a receipt. I booked online thru Wyndham rewards. This happened last year as well. There is no breakfast offered. Coffee was said to be available after 7am in the lobby. No coffee machine in the room, but there was a refrigerator. Room seemed to be clean but very worn, carpeting, shower, etc... The night I stayed a single room was less than $30, so I didn't expect much, hence the average rating. Someone expecting a modern room would be disappointed.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BRUCES440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2014

Thank you for time & review. We will respect your review I will make Shure it will be taken care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

The desk clerk did not speak very good English at all. He couldn't give me a copy of the actual amount I was charged on my credit card. He said that Choice would charge me and send him the amounts. I did receive a yellow copy of the form I filled out to stay there.

Room Tip: All rooms are about the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Kathy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2014

Thanks for your time and review. please us next time call me to get your 25% from me
prasad

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Bathroom was filthy and toilet was broken and spraying water from the tank. My husband fixed it. Room was billed as having refrigerator and microwave but neither was present. We checked mattress for bedbugs. Didn't see any but we're not experts. Owner was very friendly. Too bad his motel wasn't.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Cleanliness
4  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Sorry for the in convince I was personally their to fix it . It was nothing wrong as per you . we offered deferent room you said no. also we did not charge for microwave or fridge. You never said you need one. thanks for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2013

This is an older motel; the signs from its days as the Needles Inn are still on the doors. The rooms are small but equipped with a refrigerator. The paint job in the bathroom was sloppy and did nothing to create a positive impression. There is no in-room coffee. We had trouble with the TV remote, and a person from the office got it working for the evening. I could have used a better pillow or at least an additional one, but otherwise the bed was comfortable. And the place was reasonably quiet given the fact that the trains run a couple of hundred yards away. (Keeping the fan on helped.) The staff was friendly and eager to please.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SherwoodG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manager_Knightsinn, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2014

Thanks for your review please see us again do not for get your 20% discount.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
0.4 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#4 of 13 in Needles
74 reviews
21.6 mi away
Colorado Belle Hotel & Casino
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
309 reviews
0.9 mi away
Motel 6 Needles
Motel 6 Needles
#8 of 13 in Needles
106 reviews
1.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Needles
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Needles

Address: 2306 Needles Hwy, Needles, CA 92363-2107 (Formerly Knights Inn)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: £43 - £66 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Red Roof Inn Needles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 41
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Pet-Friendly Red Roof Inn Needles is conveniently located off of FWY 40, half a mile from downtown Needles. This hotel is located near the Colorado River where you can enjoy boating, skiing, and fishing! Ever wanted to try zip-lining? Now you can at Go-Zip Pirate Cove! You can also practice your swing at the Rivers Edge Golf Course, or visit the Needles Regional Museum to learn all about the colorful history of our quaint town! Take a day trip to Topock Gorge and admire the awe-inspiring rock formations and ancient hieroglyphics. If you like exotic animals, you'll love visiting the Havasu National Wildlife Refuge! Also a short drive away is the Harrah's Laughlin Casino. Hungry for a bite to eat? Enjoy a meal at our on-site restaurant "Pandan Restaurant". Other nearby restaurants include the Wagon Wheel Restaurant, Juicy's River Cafe, Panda Garden, Cook's Cuisine, and many more! Newly renovated, the Red Roof Inn Needles offers both comfort & convenience. This pet-friendly, family-friendly hotel offers a business center, weekly rates, free breakfast, connecting rooms, coin laundry, free on-site parking, and coffee & tea in the lobby. All guest rooms include free WiFi, a flat screen TV, microwave & refrigerator, hair dryer, and a work desk. Select rooms offer an iron & Ironing board, and in-room coffee. Business travelers will welcome additional conveniences like access to copy and fax services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Red Roof Inn Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing