We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Better than expected :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Reviewed 7 August 2013

Last weekend was my first time staying at ABVI. I gotta say I really liked it. I will stay here from now on when I need a room. Clean, larger rooms then other places, cold AC, quiet, and VERY reasonably priced. I'm glad I tried it :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yolicanoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

57 - 63 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

I enjoyed my stay in the motel. Here strictly for school, the service was complementary, and always willing to make my stay more comfortable. David, the manager of the inn was helpful with what ever I needed.
-free breakfast/coffee
-pool
-BBQ
-wash/drier
-conveniently located

Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Koldon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013 via mobile

It looks better on the enternet by far. Rooms had two tv's one worked both were on the night stand. Bbq looked like it was going to blow up at anytime.Our toilet backed up and the room next to us. And the shower tales five min after your done to drain.Pay a lil stay somewhere else

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 5hartwell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DilipManager, Manager at Americas Best Value Inn - Needles, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2013

Dear Guest,
I am really apologize for your uncomfortable stay in our property. You show two TVs because my technician had installed a new flat tv in that room and old TV was attached to security metal plat so he needed more time to remove that old TV. That day, we were fully booked and I didn't have any extra room to replace. I am really sorry. We will make sure not to repeat this kind of mistake again. We will make sure all rooms are clean before rent to customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I needed to find a place for the night during a road trip to Arizona and pulled off the highway when I saw the motel sign. The price was pretty good and you get what you pay for. My room was small but clean. It was on the second floor and the carpet on the balcony was very worn with a lot of rips and tears. Also the floors are very uneven. Be careful if you're on the second floor, especially at night. My room was non-smoking but at the top of the stairs there is an ashtray and there was a guy chain smoking there all night. The bed was very uncomfortable and the pillows were flat. I did not sleep well here.

The security lock on the inside of my door was missing and I jammed a chair against it for the night. There was a refrigerator in the room but no coffee maker. The tv was pretty old, but there was an HBO schedule, so I settled in to watch a movie. HBO was not one of the channels offered however, at least in my room. The wi-fi here was very strong though and that is a positive thing. The air conditioner was mounted high on a wall and there was no way a short person like me could reach the controls. A sign on the door asked guests to turn off the air conditioner when they checked out but I would have needed a step ladder.

There is almost nothing else off this exit but if you get back on the highway and go one more exit west there are a few restaurants. Breakfast in the morning consisted of the worst coffee I have ever tasted, packets of instant oatmeal,a few bananas, and loaves of bread. There was a toaster and a refrigerator with milk, orange juice and margarine. (I guess there was some real butter at one point because I saw a wrapper in the garbage). I didn't have much chance to interact with the staff but they seemed friendly enough.

I think that the next time I am in Needles I will try one of the other motels an exit away.

Pros- good value, pool, strong wifi, friendly staff
Cons- motel is in disrepair, beds uncomfortable, no restaurants close by, smoking on balcony outside non-smoking rooms

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TartyShots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2013 via mobile

This was my fourth stop on my Historic Route 66 tour to Santa Monica. The staff was very friendly, the electricity went out and they handed out candles. The rooms were clean, they had fridges too. Also it was a Historic Route 66 motel you see the Route 66 in the street all through the town. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sconn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2013

The rooms are what you would expect with any hotel but at a great price. Every amenity of more expensive hotels is provided here but at half the price. I booked my room a day earlier than I intended but the management honored my reservation the next night. Very kind of them.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank austinfray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2013

We needed a place to stop over on our way from LA to Grand Canyon. It provided very good motel accommodation and it was excellent value ($49) . Check in was quick and easy, the beds are comfy. Big bedroom with sink in the room and separate, basic bathroom. There is a TV, fridge and microwave in the room.

It was hard to find that place, it is out of town and you will need a car to get to anywhere for food etc.

I didn't have time to see, let alone use the pool, so I can't comment on it.

The Air con is very loud, even on the low setting. Other than that, I have no complaints.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ideb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
2.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
2.1 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#4 of 13 in Needles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Needles
31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Needles
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Address: 1102 E Broadway St, Needles, CA 92363-4201 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: £41 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of the I-40 and Old Route 66, close to Basha's grocery store. We have outdoor and indoor sitting areas for breakfast, a picnic area as well as a grassy area for pets. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and excel at providing outstanding customer service. We have a dedicated staff member for long stay guests, and provide daily services. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests expectations with the quality of our rooms, the services of our staff, and the warmth of our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing