We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hospitality”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Reviewed 1 July 2010

I stopped here on a cross country trip to Virginia. I found both management and staff to be friendly and helpful. This was my second stay at this facility and I saw many visible improvements to the grounds and rooms. New pool furniture and paint in the rooms and general sprucing up of the grounds.Very nice breakfast room with plenty of danish and coffee to fuel the traveler. I cannot speak highly enough of the desk staff (David and Dilip) they went out of there way to make sure I got what I asked for without missing a beat. It is clear that they value customer satisfaction above all else. I would recommend this hotel to friends and anyone else leaving the LA Basin by way of highway 40. Its a perfect stopping off place if you are traveling to the southwest for scenic wonders such as the Grand Canyon, Zion, and canyon lands of Utah.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fbigone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

131 - 137 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2010

We spent two separate nights at this motel during the past two and a half weeks. We first spent one night there on May 15th while on the way to our vacation destination. The room was clean, and the office staff was friendly. We received a good rate ($36) with our senior discount, and our only disappointment was the breakfast. There was not much there, and what was, was definitely not fresh. Yuck! We left and went to Denny's.

Having liked the room rate and friendly staff, we booked a room there again a few days later for our trip home. Our second experience, on May 29th, was not good at all. Yes, the room was clean, and the desk clerk/manager greeted us effusively when we arrived, thanking us for returning. We had booked online and received an e-mail confirmation for a room at the same rate, but were unable to print it out, not having a printer with us. The desk clerk informed us that we were getting "the last room," even though we had booked it five days ahead, and said that his boss had instructed him to charge us $80 for the room. I said, "pardon?" thinking I had misheard. I looked at my husband, who just shrugged, since I had made the reservation. The clerk said, "I gave you a great rate last time [no, the AMBI website did!]. You are getting our last room. I can give it to you for $70. It's up to you if you don't want it."

Well, it was a holiday weekend, so what could we do? We paid it. We tried the "breakfast" the next morning, but again decided Denny's would be preferable. We would not stay here again at any price.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calif-Dining-Diva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2010

We used this hotel as a stop-over enroute to Palm Springs. Located at the intersection of US95 and I-40, it was very easy to find. The manager was friendly, and offered a Domino Pizza flyer for a $4.99 large pizza. Domino, too, was conveniently located on the other side of I-40 in a shopping center that also had a supermarket.

The room with 2 queen beds was Spartan, but adequate. My spouse's only complaint was that the room did not have a hair-dryer. It did have DirectTV. Light sleepers should be aware that US95 and I-40 are major truck routes. We could hear the trucks rumbling as they decelerated to turn onto either road. The room sound-proofing is ok, but you can hear those trucks.

The complimentary breakfast is a self-service refrigerator, microwave and toaster. There are English muffins; bagels with cream cheese; instant oatmeal; orange drink; and hot coffee.

For those needing to do laundry, there was also a coin-operated washer and dryer on the complex.

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2010

Only spent $45 for a clean, big room. Had a rollaway included in that price. Had breakfast of toast, bagels, juice, coffee & milk. Nothing fancy, but fed the 5 of us fine. The beds were a little hard, but for an inexpensive hotel stop for one night, it was fine. Free wi-fi a bonus. Rooms are big and include a microwave & small fridge. No major noise to disrupt our sleep. Definitely recommend if you don't want to spend too much.

  • Stayed: March 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CAorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2010

Terrific, friendly reception
good, clean room
working failities
reliable Internet
use the fan to block out the noise of the highway, and ask for a stopper if you want to take a bath rather than a shower.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mtraveller85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2010

My boyfriend and I stayed at the ABVI in Needles, CA. The manager David was the nicest person who we've encountered on the road yet. My boyfriend contracted bad food poisoning the night we arrived and had to go the emergency room. David and his staff were quick to help us get to the hospital and checked on us frequently for the rest of our 2 day stay. We can't thank David and his staff enough for their kindness and hospitality. We will definitely be staying in America's Best Value Inn again, and would recommend it to any weary traveler.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sachipollard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2009

I have stayed at many hotels near this location, but this property is the best in the region - it is right off the freeway, the staff is friendly and extremely helpful and the rooms are wonderful. I don't want to stay anywhere else!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Archie066
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
2.4 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
183 reviews
2.4 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
2.1 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#4 of 13 in Needles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Rodeway Inn & Suites
#6 of 13 in Needles
31 reviews
2.5 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
308 reviews
1.3 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#5 of 13 in Needles
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Needles

Address: 1102 E Broadway St, Needles, CA 92363-4201 (Formerly Super 8 Motel)
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: £41 - £65 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Needles 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the junction of the I-40 and Old Route 66, close to Basha's grocery store. We have outdoor and indoor sitting areas for breakfast, a picnic area as well as a grassy area for pets. Our staff is available 24 hours a day, and excel at providing outstanding customer service. We have a dedicated staff member for long stay guests, and provide daily services. We pride ourselves in exceeding the guests expectations with the quality of our rooms, the services of our staff, and the warmth of our hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing