We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value but you get what you pay fo”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Hayward
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good value but you get what you pay fo”
Reviewed 12 March 2013

This is a dog-friendly hotel but no grass for the dog; only an empty lot in the desert. Our Wisconsin puppy didn't like the sand and burrs. The pet room was on the first floor which is convenient but there was no deadbolt so we had to place the dog kennel in front of the door for extra protection. The room was fairly clean; lumpy pillows; no hair dryer. We'll upgrade to the BW next time just for the security reason.

Great mexican restaurant across the river in AZ -Mohave Valley but would probably avoid Needles in the future.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DianeDuluth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 13 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback that we will certainly evaluate and take every measure to improve and provide the best, memorable experience. Our housekeeping department strives to provide a clean and comfortable room for all of our guests and we certainly appreciate that you enjoyed the service that they provided. In addition, we are always looking to improve all of our guest's experience and that includes pets and their needs. You are most certainly correct for pointing out the wonderful nearby attractions and Needles is indeed a unique location and our staff members are extremely knowledgeable about the surrounding areas and would be more than delighted to answer any questions. Your suggestions and feedback prove to be very valuable and we will strive to meet all expectations for future guests. In the future, we hope that you provide us a chance to provide you a wonderful experience and we would appreciate your stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
69 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2012 via mobile

Just passing through Needles, we stayed at the Rodeway Inn, which was just what we needed: set away from the highway, comfortable beds, quiet even with the trains nearby. I'd advise the management to replace the very lumpy pillows and drop the breakfast (maybe with a couple of dollars off the room rate?). Just some cut-rate cereal and plasticky packaged Danish. Coffee was good, tho. Pet-friendly

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarianTB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 4 January 2013
Thank you for providing such great feedback. We continue to work hard towards making your stay a better experience and we hope that you will come see us in the future. Management has tried to provide comfortable beds and a quiet place to sleep. Please come and stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
toowoomba
Level Contributor
130 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We stayed 2 nights here in april on the way to Las vegas. It is handy to the highway & right next to a macdonalds & jack in the box there is also a denny's not far. The room was large it had a fridge & microwave but the bathroom did smell musty. It also had a really nice pool. The room was quiet & the beds comfortable. If you head towards the Arizona side of town (Bullshead City) the fuel/gas is nearly $1 per gallon cheaper & is only a couple of minutes out of the way.

Room Tip: Away from the highway side of the motel is quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stellamay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We are glad that you had a great stay with us. The location is great and we are nearby some of the attractions that many of our guests like to visit. We strive to provide many amenities to our guests, because it makes their travel needs very efficient and comfortable. We understand that a goodnight’s rest is one of the most important factors for our guests, and that’s why we have emphasized comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Throughout the year, the staff will conduct a deep clean procedure, in addition to the normal cleaning process. Sometimes there are some guests who leave foul odors in the rooms and if that missed the eye of our housekeeping staff, we do apologize. We establish routine deep cleaning procedures that include cleaning all the carpets, washing the walls, deep clean the bathrooms, clean the curtains, and really make sure that each room is stellar. Please come and stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you soon.

Sincerely,

Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed here on our way back to Vegas from the Grand Canyon. The room was clean and a vey good size in comparison to most motels. There was a fridge, microwave and TV and the shower was hot and worked really well. There are plenty of places to eat nearby; McDonalds, Denny's and KFC are all within walking distance. Staff were all very helpful and friendly too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HJBW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik L, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 23 October 2012
We are glad that you had a wonderful experience with us. We are thankful for your compliments to the staff. They are indeed courteous and accommodating and always looking to be helpful in any way. The location is indeed great and we are nearby multiple food options. When we read words like helpful, clean, and friendly, it lets us know that our hard-work is providing the guests with a memorable experience. We strive to make our hotel the best possible and we always want to meet the desires of the guests. Please come stay with us again and we look forward to seeing you shortly.

Sincerely,
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
139 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 September 2011

We stayed in this place on our way from the Grand Canyon to Bakersfield. We found the girl on the desk, Melissa very welcoming and helped us with any request we had.
The rooms are very basic, beds comfortable,but airconditing very noisy. I would recommend this hotel if you want a reasonable one night stay. Laundry and dryer.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
228 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2011

We stayed one night en-route from Las Vegas to Los Angeles and could not have been more satisfied with a great place to stay. Our room was very comfortable and the pool and spa was sparkling clean and every one of the staff was professional and helpful. We would definitely recommend this motel to anyone who would like a comfortable, friendly place to stay. Wish we'd had more time here - it's well run and the coffee is fresh! TIP - we were given a 10% off card for Denny's just across the way.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GappyUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
albuquerque
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

Traveling alone with my son, safety was an important factor for me. This hotel felt relatively safe.....however I was not extremely comfortable there. We used the swimming pool, but it was a little cloudy and dirty. On the second floor there were a lot of guys in and out of their rooms, who would often stop to linger and stare over the pool.....very uncomfortable! I saw these guys creeping young girls out at the pool throughout the evening......just drinking beer and learing into the pool. In the morning the guys doubled in numbers and were drinking beer in the pool at 8am.....I just imagined them drinking and peeing in the pool we swam in the night before! YUCK! When we went to the parking lot it was stuffed full of diesels. It seems this place is a hot spot for truckers heading in and out of the SW.

The sleep was ok, people on the third floor became really active around 2am which woke me up and was difficult to shut them out and go back to sleep. All and all, the hotel was ok, but I would stay at the Motel 6 or Comfort Inn next time.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank casslou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Needles hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
159 reviews
1.1 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
93 reviews
0.2 mi away
Motel 6 Needles
Motel 6 Needles
#7 of 13 in Needles
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1195 3rd St, Needles, CA 92363-2900 (Formerly Travelers Inn - Needles)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of Interstate 40, the Rodeway Inn & Suites® hotel in Needles, California offers easy access to the Colorado River and fishing and boating at Jack Smith Park. This Needles, CA hotel is only one street away from historic Route 66 and is also close to the historic old mining town of Oatman, AZ.Guests of this Needles, CA hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and enjoy free high-speed Internet access in their room. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 50 people for banquets and conferences.All guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave and alarm clock. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Needles, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn - Needles Hotel Needles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing