We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Comfortable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rodeway Inn & Suites
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Barnard Castle
Level Contributor
62 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“A Comfortable Stay”
Reviewed 23 September 2013

We had a comfortable stay here, the pool was really warm and we had it to ourselves. The night we stopped we sat in the pool area and it was like some one was pointing a giant hair dryer at you, it was so hot. There seems to be a lot of BNSF employees coming and going but this did not interfere with our stay. We really enjoyed it and would reccomend any one doing " Route 66 " to stop off here. Plus points were there is a M'c D's a two minute walk away and coffee was available in a vending area next to reception. Good value accommodation.

Room Tip: Get a pool-side room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Retired_early_27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide valuable feedback. The location is indeed great. Also, we strive to keep the pool clean and refreshing. We are continuing to work hard to make the experience better and have even upgraded many of our amenities. We would like to thank you for the recommendation and hope that you will please consider staying with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    4
    8
    5
    7
See reviews for
7
12
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Leander, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013

Since we were traveling with a large trailer with motorcycle and other goods, we had to plan stops. Since there is nothing between Needles and Barstow, we did not have much choice--wish we'd tried the Best Western even though not as accessible from I40.

Very run down and lobby smells like alcoholics peed on the carpet. They really airbrushed their photos as the place does not look anywhere that good. Room had stains on carpet and chairs. Very outdated--just formica counters etc--and they do not have king beds in any rooms. We booked the highest priced suite, but don't think that really made any difference in what you get. Would never stay here again!

Room Tip: Go to another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank XwayA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that will help us provide a better stay. There are definitely things that are unacceptable. I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience. We strive for an excellent room quality and so we are upgrading all of our rooms to provide a more comfortable stay complete with king beds. Once again, from the entire team at Rodeway Needles, we apologize about your experience and hope that you will give us another try in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Needles hotels

Murrieta, California
Level Contributor
93 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

We were desperate, it was getting late and we'd been driving for hours. There were flash floods all around us so we tossed a coin and settled for Rodeway Inn & Suites - thinking "suites" can't be too bad.
Hah!
The room reeked of cat pee but I think it was just mildew. It STUNK! The carpet was stained with black God knows what. There were no washcloths, one hand towel and 3 bath towels. The towels were all dirty gray in color (literally), one of the bath towels was frayed and had black and orange stains - could have been dirt - on it. I threw it away and left the manager a note that he/she should never have let a customer see that towel.
The beds were surprisingly comfortable - I did indeed check for bed bugs and thankfully saw none.
It cost us just $59.39 including tax which I think is far too much for a dump like this one.

Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank lizmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with helpful feedback in regards to your stay at our motel. There are definitely things from your stay that are absolutely unacceptable and I sincerely apologize. We are currently hard at work updating all of our rooms to help make your stay more comfortable. Once again, from the entire team here at the Rodeway Inn & Suites, we apologize and hope that you will give us another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kerman, California
Level Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2013

We were going to stay in Laughlin, but didn't want to stay in a hotel with smoke. We ended up going through Laughlin and stayed at this place. We were in a room that was on the first floor that i think allowed animals to be in the room. We had to call for towels and pillows. The people there are friendly, so i do not hold anything against them at all. The floor was spotted with looked like either urine from animals or just liquids. I wore my shoes to walk in the room. I definitely will upgrade my hotel choices than spend another night in this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not get a room where pets are allowed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWMKerman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. There are definitely some key points during your stay that are unacceptable. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced during your stay at our hotel. We have recently worked at upgrading the quality of our rooms so that your stay may be more comfortable. Once again, from the entire team here at the Rodeway Needles, we apologize about your experience and hope that you will try us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
291 reviews
172 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 August 2013

We take our boat to the lake a few times a year and when pirates cove is sold out we stay here. Its great if your just crashing for the night and want to take you boat out the next day. There is plenty of place in the parking lot to keep your boat and trailer, get up early grab a mcdonalds coffee and off to the river, its nice and cheap to stay here, the staff are friendly, its much better than the motel 6 down the street. Its about an 11 mile drive from here to the dock. Boat gas is also a lot cheaper around this area, fill up before you head out.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback in regards to your experience at our hotel. Our entire staff strongly takes your comments into consideration which offers tremendous value to the hotel and helps our staff achieve the goal of providing the most wonderful and memorable experience. The location is indeed great in terms of variety and proximity. I hope that you will stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

If you need to stay somewhere in Needles, this place is good considering the surroundings and price. Nothing fancy, but it was clean and comfortable. Stayed in the 2 bedroom suite - Had sink with fridge, microwave, and counter top area. The beds and cold a/c provided a good nights rest from long hot days out on the river. Can't really complain about anything here. Would stay again.

Room Tip: There is a McDonald's within walking distance
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marissa87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback that helps us with your experience at our hotel. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay. We strive to provide a clean and comfortable room to make a memorable experience. In addition, our proximity to McDonalds and other dining options is indeed great. The hotel staff strives to provide the best stay possible and we hope that you will please consider staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

I spent one night here after riding the Amtrak train to Needles. The train arrived very late at 1:30 AM and since there are no taxis in Needles (at least in the middle of the night), I was forced to walk 20 minutes to the motel in 40 degree weather and arrived at the ungodly hour of 2:00 AM. However, there was some dude sitting in the lobby and he checked me in. He asked me how the train ride was and I told him it was horrible.

This motel is a standard-issue motel that looks like it was built between 1960 and 1970. The rooms are OK but nothing to brag about. The price was fine at $50/night. I got very little sleep but that wasn't the fault of the motel. In the morning I walked over to a HUGE McDonald's that's next door and had breakfast. Then my buddy picked me up and we went to Laughlin.

It was OK for one night.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelMorrison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessy H, Manager at Rodeway Inn & Suites, responded to this review, 24 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to provide helpful feedback. Our front desk attendants always strive to be courteous no matter the time of day. We sincerely apologize for the condition the hotel was in at your stay. We are working hard to ensure that all of our guests are comfortable. We have been updating our amenities and striving to correct any inconveniences. We hope that you will be staying with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.1 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
4.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
1.4 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Needles
0.0 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
3.5 of 5 bubbles 90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rodeway Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rodeway Inn & Suites

Property: Rodeway Inn & Suites
Address: 1195 3rd St, Needles, CA 92363-2900 (Formerly Travelers Inn - Needles)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Rodeway Inn & Suites 1.5*
Number of rooms: 120
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located directly off of Interstate 40, the Rodeway Inn & Suites® hotel in Needles, California offers easy access to the Colorado River and fishing and boating at Jack Smith Park. This Needles, CA hotel is only one street away from historic Route 66 and is also close to the historic old mining town of Oatman, AZ.Guests of this Needles, CA hotel are invited to relax in the outdoor heated pool and enjoy free high-speed Internet access in their room. There is one meeting room, with the hotel able to accommodate 50 people for banquets and conferences.All guest rooms offer a refrigerator, microwave and alarm clock. Some rooms offer a sofa sleeper.This is a pet-friendly hotel, with four-legged friends allowed to stay for a fee.Its perfect location and convenient access to area attractions make the Rodeway Inn & Suites hotel a great place for business and leisure travelers in the Needles, California area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Rodeway Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelers Inn - Needles Hotel Needles

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing