We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location and pricing of this hotel is excellent...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Needles
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The location and pricing of this hotel is excellent. However, the rooms could be better in terms of maintenance (especially the toilets) and breakfast area (food and the seating) is poorly organized. A management (especially the manager) showing indifference shows poor managerial skills. This is a good property ad can do much better.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Amit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (292)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 292 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 24 May 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank MandolinDog
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We needed a place to rest our heads on our way to San Francisco. We found this place to be just what we needed. The owner of the hotel was extremely nice and accommodated us completely. I really recommend this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
2  Thank Arlin B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 23 April 2014

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
1  Thank Cedric M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 April 2014

I booked this room because we wanted a cheap room in Needles whilst driving Route 66, it was just a place to put our heads for one night. After reading some of the reviews on here I was sort of regretting it but hey ho it was only one night. I am so glad I did. The hotel was easy to find and there is ample parking. Upon entering reception I was met by a very friendly and helpful member of staff who quickly sorted our room for us. We were given a room downstairs so we could park our car right by the door, no lugging the luggage!
The room was quite spacious, the beds and bedding seemed new and were incredibly comfortable. The room looked freshly decorated and the carpets seemed new. I couldn't fault it at all. The bathroom was OK, look a little dated but it worked. There was a cute little coffee machine in the room, and the coffee provided was nice. The complimentary wifi was fast and we never had a problem with it. The room also contained a fridge and microwave.
There was complimenary breakfast which included coffee/tea, fruit juice, water, pastries, bagels, toast, cereal and porridge. OK not great selection but enough to fill up before moving on for the day. For the price we paid for the room we were extremely happy and would definitely stay here again. We didn't use the pool, but it looked nice.
As for the negative review stating this is not a Days Inn, it is, it's on their website.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank manchesterLizard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Needles hotels
1.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
183 reviews
1.0 mi away
Best Western Colorado River Inn
0.7 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
308 reviews
257.9 mi away
Motel 6 Needles
Motel 6 Needles
#8 of 13 in Needles
105 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Needles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Needles

Address: 1215 Hospitality Ln, Needles, CA 92363-2865
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: £49 - £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Days Inn & Suites Needles 1.5*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Days Inn and Suites Needles is located off Interstate Highway 40 at the J Street exit. Needles is known for scenic views of the Colorado River, fishing, boating and many outdoor water sports. We are just a short drive to Arizona and Nevada. The historic Route 66 runs through the heart of downtown Needles. We offer a free continental breakfast each morning, our rooms feature wireless high speed Internet access, HBO, clock radio, hair dryer, free local telephone calls. We have ample parking space for RV, boats and campers. We look forward to your visit. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Needles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Hotel Needles
Days Inn Needles
Inn And Suites
Needles Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing