We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Colorado River Inn
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed here on our route 66 adventure. Like most Best Westerns this was clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly. Air worked great too and since it's over 100 degrees at midnight this is a good thing. No complaints you will get a good room for a nights stay here.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Kristin E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our Route 66 hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (873)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 465 of 874 reviews

Reviewed 26 July 2014

Clean, comfy place to stay at the end of a long driving day. AC works great as it was 116 degrees when we were there! We stayed there on the way to and on the way home and were pleased both times. Could not ask for a better place to stay, we had no complaints.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank 407Mandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

We are happy to provide a clean, comfortable and most of all a cool place for you to relax after a long days journey. Temperatures in the desert can be challenging for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

What a great place! Booked online and checked in a few hours later (11:30pm). Lady at front desk was very pleasant, friendly and professional. Then a man also working that night helped us find a place to park our long truck w/ trailer. Room was very quiet, clean and had thick drapes to keep the light out. Also room A/C was already on when we checked in, which was so nice since it was 100 outside! Free breakfast at Juicy's was great. We paid extra to get their famous gravy and a Bloody Mary. When checking out, one of the maids (a guy) helped carry my suitcase down the stairs when he saw me struggling with it. How nice! Final nice touch was receiving a friendly thank you when turning in our room keys to the man working at the front desk. In the end, we encountered the best service ever from four hotel employees during our stay!

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Tammii_Schromm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for the kind words. Our staff appreciates our guests choosing to stay with us. We look forward to being able to help our customers.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

We were very pleased with our stay. The people were very pleasant and accommodating. The room was great. Clean, made you feel at home. We would definitely refer your motel to everyone and we will stay here anytime

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Our staff works very hard to insure a clean room for all our guests. Thank you for noticing their hard work.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Me: pulling into hotel, almost midnight, no reservation, car had broken down earlier in the day,....needless to stay I needed a quiet and comfortable stay. Front desk: Online reservations are different (lower) prices than front desk reservation. Me: Booked wrong night right there in the lobby. Front Desk: Let me fix that for you....and did with kindness and awesome customer service. Me: Rested and ready for continuation of road trip next day. Great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank rgsquared
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. It is our pleasure to help the weary road warriors. We are happy we provided a good nights sleep and solved your problems.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This is the best managed and operated hotel/motel we have come across in years. We started staying here when we travel to California 3 years ago and will continue to do so every chance we get. The place is always clean and the staff are first rate. They seem to go out of their way to help you enjoy your stay and it is really appreciated. They are dog friendly which is important for us at the present time. They are located next to a neat little restaurant named Juicy's River Cafe that makes the best meals and you get a discount at as a guest of the hotel and a free breakfast when you stay.... All in all this is a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Look at the reviews and then call the hotel to make sure everything is the same as they lsit on thei...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MICHAEL S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Thank you very much for your review. We strive very hard to offer great customer service, clean rooms and a pleasant experience to all our guests. Your continues patronage is a testament to our staffs attention to detail. We appreciate your loyalty.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

After a very long drive from Sacramento to Needles, it was great to see that everything was in order at the hotel. The room was perfect and very comfortable. The temperature outside that day was 116. Inside was cool and clean. No funny smells from cleaning products! After a brief rest, we walked next door to Juicy's River Cafe and were treated to a great dinner. In the morning we returned to Juicy's for a complimentary breakfast courtesy of Best Western. During our 4 day road trip to Dallas, we found no better hotel than this. Thanks for being there.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pcrouch, General Manager at Best Western Colorado River Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2014

Your welcome!! I appreciate the kind words and it is our pleasure to provide clean and comfortable rooms for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Needles
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Needles
Red Roof Inn Needles
#2 of 13 in Needles
183 reviews
21.9 mi away
Aquarius Casino Resort, BW Premier Collection
0.5 mi away
River Valley Motor Lodge
River Valley Motor Lodge
#5 of 13 in Needles
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.5 mi away
Tropicana Laughlin
Tropicana Laughlin
#7 of 11 in Laughlin
1,141 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
Rio Del Sol Inn Needles
#3 of 13 in Needles
308 reviews
1.1 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#4 of 13 in Needles
100 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Colorado River Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Colorado River Inn

Address: 2371 W Broadway, Needles, CA 92363-2106
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > California Desert > Needles
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 Hotels in Needles
Price Range: £79 - £128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Colorado River Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Colorado River Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado River Hotel Needles
Best Western Needles
Needles Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing