We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Emma House in Nevad city”
Review of Emma Nevada House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Nevada City
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Emma Nevada House
Ranked #3 of 6 Nevada City B&B and Inns
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hospitality at the Emma House made us feel at home. Jim and Katherine were kind, helpful, and fun to chat with. We also enjoyed the company of the other guests and made new friends. The Emma House is in walking distance to the shops, theater, restaurants, and activities. We had a great time in charming Nevada City and look forward to visiting the Emma House again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Terry H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
There are newer reviews for Emma Nevada House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

53 - 59 of 274 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2014

From the moment we were greeted to saying farewell we felt a part of the family with the Innkeepers as well as the other guests. Nevada City was just what we needed with its friendly residents and shops to the delicious food and wines. The musical comedy “Company” at the Nevada Theatre was wonderful. The town really comes alive for Mardi Gras, even with a little rain the parade marched on with all the revelers on either side of the street celebrating. Emma Nevada House is close enough to walk around town and just far enough away to not be in town. The perfect location, delicious breakfasts, family atmosphere, and love that permeated throughout the house made our late Valentine’s Day vacation the best time we have ever had. This trip, and especially Emma Nevada House, really set the bar high for future vacations.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Empress' Chamber - Beautiful and Perfect for us.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MarkLH1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Host's were great, full of information and history. Great food a comfortable rooms. The grounds are peacful. The house is walking distance to just about everything you can do in town. Can't wait till our next visit.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

A great place to stay in this charming little town. Friendly hosts, warm welcome. Good tips on where to eat etc. prices have just dropped so now also great value. If you haven't been to Nevada City, and you like food, wine, hiking, go there. And stay here!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Rowbagsdahab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

This is a beautiful place to stay, a very short walk from downtown Nevada City. The old Victorian-style house has been lovingly restored, and historical relics adorn the fresh and comfortable rooms. The two highlights were eating the delicious breakfasts in the well-windowed dining nook, and the warmth, energy, and expertise of the caretakers, Katherine and Jimmy. We will definitely be staying here again!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2014

Not only is this place comfortable, the care takers treat you like old friends and the breakfast that comes with the experience is outstanding. Of special note, the B&B's in Nevada City work with each other and when not being able to find a place because of a busy weekend of events in this great town, the caretakes of these B&B's call each other in order to find accommodations for their guests. Truly a blessing when time was of the essesce. I will definitely come back and you reading this review should come and experience for yourselves.

Room Tip: There are usually two night minimum's in this town. Often when you call at the last minute, one...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cheryl J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2013

The Innkeepers were professional, friendly and very accommodating. The Inn was just as comfortable as the last time we stayed. That's why we booked the room for next year during our stay. The food was served promptly and was very delicious. We will continue to return each and every year.

Room Tip: All the rooms are clean and comfortable.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lonnie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nevada City
0.0 mi away
Broad Street Inn
Broad Street Inn
#2 of 5 in Nevada City
146 reviews
0.7 mi away
Northern Queen Inn
Northern Queen Inn
#4 of 5 in Nevada City
117 reviews
3.8 mi away
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
Grass Valley Courtyard Suites
#1 of 10 in Grass Valley
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Best Western Gold Country Inn
Best Western Gold Country Inn
#3 of 10 in Grass Valley
392 reviews
3.9 mi away
Gold Miners Inn
Gold Miners Inn
#4 of 10 in Grass Valley
144 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Madison House B & B
The Madison House B & B
#2 of 6 in Nevada City
85 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Emma Nevada House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Emma Nevada House

Address: 528 E Broad St, Nevada City, CA 95959-2213
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Nevada City
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Nevada City
Price Range: £110 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing