We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My experience at Homewood Suites Newark, California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 6 January 2014

An outstanding facility and operated by true professionals. This is the best value I have found in my 40 plus years of domestic and international travel. Congratulations to Homewood Suites in Newark, California for providing great customer satisfaction.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (371)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

243 - 249 of 371 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2013

I am always impressed when I stay at the Newark Homewood Suites. The staff is outstanding, housekeeping exceptional, great food, great room & amenities. It's not a perk to travel on business but staying at your hotel is delightful.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Stella S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2013

Hotel staff is wonderful. They are always really welcoming and friendly. Rooms are clean and the beds are heavenly. I love staying here. Prices are reasonable . The breakfast is free and its okay, nothing fancy. The location had easy access to the freeways and its only 20 minutes to Oakland or San Jose.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Marcy990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

We stayed here part of the Thanksgiving weekend while visiting family and on some business. This hotel seems to mostly cater to silicon valley tech workers and some weekend travelers. We checked in to discover the hotel includes a "Managers Reception" on weekday evenings which includes an all you can eat buffet dinner! They even provide complimentary wine and beer (no - NOT all you can drink... hic. LOL). They also have a buffet breakfast included in your room rate. A very nice touch for the working folks.

We rented the "Executive Suite." I like having a living area and separate bedroom. This suite goes a step further and also has a separate "office" room with a desk, an easy chair and separate TV. There's three 40 inch TV's in the unit. It also has a full kitchen with stainless refrigerator, stove and oven and dishwasher. They include cooking and eating utensils, including wine glasses!

The WiFi is complimentary and the signal was good, even in this corner suite. I'm writing this review using it.

My only suggestion is their idea of a queen size bed is everyone else's idea of a double, but my partner and I squeezed into it. The bedroom in the suite isn't large, but they should consider a real queen bed. There is a fold out in the living room. But - this suite would be excellent for a single person on a work trip.

Our room was directly across the street from a regional mall (Macy's, Sears, etc) and I forgot about the "Black Friday" sales that start at midnight. When we returned from Thanksgiving dinner about midnight the mall was slammed! I groaned inside thinking car traffic and parking lot noise would keep us up all night. But the front entrance to the hotel on Cedar was wide open with no traffic, and the only noise we heard all night was a couple of loud motorcycles. The building has very good soundproofing.

Another plus we appreciated was fitted sheets. I am so sick of hotels that short sheet the beds and your toes end up sharing who know what with the past thousand visitors. Ick! I just won't stay at a hotel that doesn't use them now. So +1 to Hilton.

I rate the hotel very good for it's price point and I will stay here again.

Room Tip: As mentioned the Executive Suite was fine. Rooms on all sides seem to be quiet.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jamiestravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Great location and a good hotel, unfortunately this time my visit had some unpleasant experiences. The room was not cleaned on one of the days and in spite of reporting this to front office they were not interested in taking note of this and were trying to defend them self by giving lame excuses. Apart from that one incident I would say a decent hotel

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Ganesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2013

I have stayed in different hotels as I travel twice per month to different locations and this hotel by far has been the best one of all. This hotel is extremely nice inside and out. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jessica O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2013

nice hotel, very large well equipped rooms and decent prices. right near a shopping center and close to many bay area attractions and locations. rooms have full kitchens which come in handy even though they provide a free hot breakfast. hotel staff were very helpful and provided very good service.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
0.6 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
247 reviews
3.3 mi away
Residence Inn Newark Silicon Valley
0.4 mi away
TownePlace Suites Newark Silicon Valley
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Address: 39270 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: £96 - £202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located north of Silicon Valley between San Jose and Oakland, California and just 5 miles to the Tesla Factory, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newark-Fremont hotel is adjacent to Newpark Mall in Newark, CA. Our all-suite Newark, California hotel is 15 miles northeast of San Jose International Airport (SJC), 19 miles south of Oakland International Airport (OAK) and 35 miles southeast of San Francisco International Airport. Ideally situated for exploring the San Francisco Bay area and visiting prominent companies, our extended stay hotel offers spacious suites with a residential ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing