We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great rooms + Great staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 July 2014

We used the Homewood Suites by Hilton as our hotel for our wedding guests for our recent wedding. We can safely say that the Homewood Suites rooms were superb: spacious, comfortable and clean! We had 50 people staying and not one problem. The hotel staff were very accommodating, letting the wedding party check and helping in any way they could! Would recommend to anyone staying in the area!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jonny M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (388)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

213 - 219 of 388 reviews

Reviewed 14 July 2014

Nice clean hotel with helpful staff. I would stay again. Good breakfast. Internet could be sped up. BART station within easy driving distance. Close to east bay manufacturing companies. Enjoyed the managers reception. Close to mall with many dining options.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Darin D S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

Clean. Staff helpful. Breakfast very good - variety, fresh fruit. Very helpful kitchen staff. Coffee needs improvement. Good location with easy access to hiway. Shopping mall across street and local restaurants available.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Clyde N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

One of the main deciding points to chose this site is having kitchen amenities: you can cook your own meals, whether on the electric stove or in the microwave, especially if you don't want to go out late at night like when it is cold or rainy. And the fridge is really handy to keep drinks cold and store 'take-out' or leftover foods from earlier in the day. Liked that it had an automatic ice maker so you needn't go out to the public floor ones to get ice cubes. A kitchen is convenient for families especially with small children. This location was also conveniently close to the mall, shops and restaurants. Liked that the TV swivels, clear view from main bed, kitchen or sofa. Since we're from the desert, I appreciated that the pool and hot-tub was partly shaded by tall trees. Only inconvenience was no fresh towels available at pool, so I went to the nearby lobby and requested a few. A staff came within 10 min with fresh towels. Also appreciated that breakfast food staff replenished hot foods and cold drink containers promptly. Elevators, doors and hallways were also wide enough for guests and baggage.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2014

When we are in town, we love to stay at this hotel. It's been a couple of years since we stayed here and they have remodeled the front area. It looks great. The staff is generous and polite. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. We'll definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel was very convenient to work in Fremont. The hotel is well appointed, very clean and a very good value. The breakfast was good and convenient the evening reception was great. Overall this is good hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank dtb61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Very good hotel. I would recommend. Suites are large and have all the amenities. Like all hotels, there isn't enough power outlets close to the bed, but other than that the experience was great. The location was OK, but traffic going across the bridge is a hassle.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Edward L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
3.9 mi away
Fremont Marriott Silicon Valley
0.2 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Fremont Silicon Valley
4.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.4 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont

Address: 39270 Cedar Blvd, Newark, CA 94560-5024
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: £92 - £211 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont 3*
Number of rooms: 192
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located north of Silicon Valley between San Jose and Oakland, California and just 5 miles to the Tesla Factory, the Homewood Suites by Hilton® Newark-Fremont hotel is adjacent to Newpark Mall in Newark, CA. Our all-suite Newark, California hotel is 15 miles northeast of San Jose International Airport (SJC), 19 miles south of Oakland International Airport (OAK) and 35 miles southeast of San Francisco International Airport. Ideally situated for exploring the San Francisco Bay area and visiting prominent companies, our extended stay hotel offers spacious suites with a residential ambiance. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Newark-Fremont Hotel Newark
Homewood Suites Newark
Homewood Newark
Newark Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing