We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Work in Progress”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 August 2014

Excellent hotel, doing some major remodeling so not everything is finished. Elevators only in the main building, so it is a long walk with luggage if your room is on the second floor and in one of the sections away from the main building.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Dear Dennis C,

On behalf of the team here, thank you very much for your TripAdvisor review. We really appreciate your feedback and we thank you for being our guest. We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon!

Thank you Dennis C. Have a great September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (529)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

464 - 470 of 529 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2014

DoubleTree Hilton Hotel located at Balentine Drive, Newark, CA has an excellent service. I consider at FOUR STAR Hotel!!! The service of the Staff personnel are very professional. The location of the hotel is close-by to any restaurants, freeways, shopping centers - an excellent for business meetings or weddings celebrations and anniversaries.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank rosarios778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2014

Hello rosarios778!

On behalf our General Manager and the entire DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont team, thank you so much for your TripAdvisor review! We are extremely happy to know that you enjoyed our hotel and our services. Thank you for sharing your feedback and thank you for being our guest.

Thank you again rosarios778! We hope to have the opportunity to serve you sometime soon. Have a great September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

The renovations have updated the decor very nicely. We stayed in the tower. The pool was nice for relaxing. Easy parking and good location from freeway and shopping close by. I was disappointed that the rooms did not come with a refrigerator.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2014

Dear Tracy O,

Thank you very much for your review! We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked our newly renovated rooms. Thank you so much for your compliments and thank you for being our guest.

Though we do not carry refrigerators in our rooms, we do have them available for our guests upon request. This request can be made at anytime. Thank you for your feedback.

We hope to serve you again soon Tracy O. Have a great September!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Business travel to Fremont, so I tried this updated hotel. Nice rooms and a great staff. TV in my room was broken, but was very well taken care of by the staff and the issue was fixed the next day. Breakfast was great. Great location for business meetings in the East Bay/Fremont area.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Robert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2014

Hello Robert J!

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor! We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your overall stay and experience with us. Thank you for your feedback. We do apologize for the TV inconvenience. We're happy that this matter was fixed and addressed quickly by our staff.

Thank you again Robert J and thank you very much for being our guest. We hope to serve you again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Not sure why but had notion Doubltree was not great quality - well this place was great. Arrived late and lounge was hoping, check in was seemless, maintenance quickly delivered a roll away. Carpet leading to room was brand new, room was newly renovated and spotless. Fitness was ok, pool and hot tub area was great.

Best of all were the staff lead by Edwin in the restaurant. No more under estimating Doubletree.

Room Tip: Main floor near fitness are very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TriptoMyLouew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear TriptoMyLouew,

Thank you so much for your review! On behalf of our General Manager and our entire team, I would like to thank you for your compliments and kind recognition for our Restaurant server, Edwin! We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you very much for being our guest.

We hope to have the opportunity to serve you again soon TriptoMyLouew (great name by the way!). Enjoy the rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Although it may have been renovated, it is OVER-RATED! Comparable hotels in same area offer more amenities, including refrigerators in the room, for much less. Very slow internet. Poor rewards programs. Look elsewhere!

Room Tip: Higher floors have less noise but seem booked. Not easy to get upgrades
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Marion Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Marion Z,

Thank you for staying with us and thank you very much for your feedback. Our guests' feedback provides insight into many of the areas that we can continue to improve upon.

If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement. Thank you again Marion Z.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

The TV never worked. We sat in silence the entire time we stayed in the hotel. We were not offered another room with a TV that worked. The room next to us was fuming with smoke from illegal drugs and the girl at the front desk was clueless on the information she provided us. The hotel looks nice in appearance, but I would never stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Britney D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DoubleTreeNF, Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2014

Dear Britney D,

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your TripAdvisor review. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very for the inconveniences that you experienced. Please know that each matter that you have brought to our attention will be reviewed by our management team and addressed. We strive for and expect all of our guests to leave here having had a very pleasant and hassle-free stay. Again, we very sorry. We do hope that you will change your mind and give our hotel another try someday.

Thank you again Britney D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newark
3.9 mi away
Hyatt Place Fremont/Silicon Valley
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Newark Silicon Valley
4.1 mi away
Aloft Silicon Valley
Aloft Silicon Valley
#3 of 9 in Newark
252 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Newark - Fremont
0.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Garden Court Inn
0.9 mi away
Chase Suite Hotel Newark
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont

Address: 39900 Balentine Dr, Silicon Valley, Newark, CA 94560-5372
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Newark
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Newark
Price Range: £82 - £273 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont 3.5*
Number of rooms: 315
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
DoubleTree Hotel DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont. Silicon Valley California 94560. 315 newly renovated rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Newark-Fremont reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Newark/Fremont Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Newark
Hilton Hotel Fremont
Newark Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing