We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Paradise! Nothing less than spectacular!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Resort at Pelican Hill
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Here for 4 days fora. Incentive trip courtesy of my employer. There is nothing but positive observations to provide. The surroundings are fabulous with views of the ocean, golf course and hills. Our room was luxurious and the service from everyone we encountered just over the top. Fabulous golf course, outstanding food, a wonderful spa with talented staff!

This was a real treat... I can't imagine anyone rating this less than 5 stars! Not an inexpensive place to be but if you decide to go for it, you won't be disappointed!

Room Tip: An ocean view is lovely!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank goict
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,587)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,587 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Loved every minute here!! Only wish I could have stayed longer!! Stayed in 2bedroom villa. Beautiful spacious luxury suite!! Pool was amazing, staff was do accommodating! This place does everything right!!!! Totally want to go back and enjoy the golf and spa on next visit!!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mzlnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

This resort is amazing, from the service down to the facility. Probably nicest place I've ever stayed, and I've traveled quite a bit. You can walk or take shuttle to beach, or stay put like we did most of the time and enjoy the beautiful pool with waiter service.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BKroadtrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This resort was amazing ...Our bungalow was incredible, with amazing views!
The pool area was a postcard.
We walked the resort, rented bikes and loved Crystal Cove, Beach-State park.
The beach restaurant was our favorite..added to the whole experience of Pelican Hill...Lovely!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank daisymarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

My husband and I enjoyed a beautiful Easter weekend at the resort with a large group of friends. Everything was first rate. We were thrilled with the comfort and size of our Bungalow accommodations. We had no need for a car as transportation around the property is just a phone call away and extremely prompt, and a complimentary shuttle is provided to Fashion Island - which was at the top of my To Do list!

The food was amazing whether at the Pelican Grill, Andrea's or room service. It was some of the best room service we have ever had. When we ordered breakfast on a busy morning at 7:03 am, we were told our meal would arrive by 7:33 am or before. All three mornings we ordered hot breakfasts they arrived (and piping hot) within 20 minutes, even when the resort was almost at full occupancy. Make sure to try their Corned Beef Hash and Poached Eggs!

Importantly, my husband thoroughly enjoyed his two rounds of golf at the resort. Our experience at Pelican Hill has surpassed our stays at Pebble Beach in many ways. We are already discussing when we will return to Pelican Hill!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We met family and friends at the resort for a special birthday celebration. We stayed in a luxurious villa and also had several bungalows. The staff is so attentive that they anticipate your every need. We had guests of all ages that were treated with nothing but respect and professionalism. Prompt transportation throughout the resort is just a phone call away. All of the meals were perfect, but we were especially spoiled at the Chef's Table in the Pelican Grill. Andrea's presented an exceptional gourmet dinner for our group on a busy Saturday night. The golfers were in awe of the beautiful courses and the spa was wonderful. Thank you so much for a perfect stay!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaggieMaeSacto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Took my mother for her birthday and she was just blown away. The presentation of this hotel went above and beyond my hopes. From the moment you walk threw the doors excellence all around. Made my mom feel like a queen for the day. The room was just excellent as well we felt very secured. We had breakfast the next day at the pool grill and again mom was in heaven with her blueberry pancakes. Thank you for all that you did

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ygmickey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
2.8 mi away
Fashion Island Hotel
Fashion Island Hotel
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,048 reviews
2.9 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,720 reviews
10.6 mi away
The Ritz-Carlton, Laguna Niguel
4.5 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#6 of 23 in Laguna Beach
825 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Resort at Pelican Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Resort at Pelican Hill

Address: 22701 Pelican Hill Road South, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2008
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: £307 - £1,232 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — The Resort at Pelican Hill 5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set on 504 acres by the Pacific Ocean in Newport Beach, The Resort at Pelican Hill(R) features: 128 two-, three- and four-bedroom villas with magnificent coastal views and an unparalleled array of appointments, immersing guests in the absolute finest of everything; 204 luxuriously appointed bungalow guest rooms and suites with private terraces; a rejuvenating Five-Star spa with a menu of the world's most celebrated therapies; world-class restaurants, including Andrea serving authentic Northern Italian cuisine; an iconic "Coliseum Pool," one of the largest circular pools anywhere with tiered decks and luxurious cabanas; and Pelican Hill Golf Club with 36 dramatic holes by Tom Fazio, nearly all with ocean panoramas. A Five-Star, Five-Diamond destination, Pelican Hill has earned acclaim as the 2012 Grand Resort selected by Andrew Harper's Hideaway Report; as Conde Nast Traveler Readers' Choice Awards Top Southern California Resort (2013 & 2012), Top U.S. Resort (2011), Top-Rated Golf Resort Worldwide (2012) and Top-Rated California Resort Spa (2012); in Travel + Leisure's "Top 100" World's Best Hotels (2011 Readers' Poll), and with two courses ranked among Golf Digest's America's 100 Greatest Public Golf Courses (2011). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your The Resort at Pelican Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pelican Hill Hotel Newport Beach
Hotel At Pelican Hill
At Pelican Hill Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing