We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good all around hotel. Average value.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Highland, Utah
Level Contributor
103 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Good all around hotel. Average value.”
Reviewed 25 September 2013

The hotel was pretty good all around. Good comfortable bed, clean rooms, free internet, free parking and free fox news. The front desk staff was friendly and helpful. I didn't eat at the restaurant. The pool was heated which is a nice touch because it was a little overcast while I was there and I would not have been very tempted by a cold pool. I have stayed at several hotels in Newport. The location on this one is great for airport and freeway access, but it's not a great location for shopping or beach access as they're a good 20 minute drive in good traffic.

Room Tip: My room was way out in the boonies at the edge of the hotel in one of the adjacent towers. This mad...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erich P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    218
    131
    65
    34
See reviews for
164
120
52
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hayward, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
115 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Probably the least memorable hotel from my trip to California. The lobby was quite nice and I expected from that a nicer looking room. At best it was mediocre. Nothing distinguished the room's amenities. There was a coffee pot, beds were comfortable, bathroom needed updating. I wanted to use the pool, but as beautiful as it looked, it was too cold to use. The hot tub was adequate, not very big and not many therapeutic jets in it. The the staff in the area were pleasant, and were in no hurry to rush me out. There was free internet which made up for the limited television/cable stations available. Parking was free. No free breakfast. For its proximity to the airport, it may be a good choice. Would not highly recommend or choose to stay again.

Room Tip: Try to get a room with a view of the pool. Maybe staying earlier in the summer would make the pool...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LeeB13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2013 via mobile

The personal touch upon arrival at the airport a gentleman named Nick came across the parking lot to ask if we were going to the Raddison hotel ! Great customer service right from the first hello ! Thank you Nick for a great first impression of this beautiful clean property .
Upon entering the guest room , the fresh smell of a clean room is what hits you first then the sight of a comfortable bed and clean room !
The outdoor pool is immaculate ! Beautiful peaceful grounds surround the pool ! Sure makes for a great way to relax at this property .
Thank you and your great lobby cleaning staff for their hard work on keeping this property absolutely beautiful and most of all , comfortable !
The two morning ladies ( 5:30 am Sunday morning ) are fantastic , I'm certain that there was not one spec of dust anywhere as they were so careful while working this morning ! Love this property !

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PHXman55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

This hotel is definitely not four stars! The rooms are outdated. The bathroom is small and the fixtures are old. The tiles on the bathroom floor are broken. There is only one nightstand in the room. It is kept clean! The sheets were clean and the bathroom was also clean. The carpet looked old and worn. The hotel is not close to the beach at all. The restaurant is really good and staff are friendly and helpful. If simple is what you are looking for stay here! Don't expect any luxury! Their lobby looks great, but the rest of the hotel needs to be remodeled. The air conditioner was loud and couldn't get the room cool enough!

Room Tip: Pay a little more and stay closer to the attractions!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

To start off this is a great looking radisson it's more modern than the rest, however there are just a few things that they still need to upgrade. The Internet is one thing its speed is ancient. Don't expect to get anything done if your going to use the Internet. The rooms were fairly nice looking and bed was comfortable. The air conditioning of our room was horrible so I'm basing this off of our room and giving them the benefit of the doubt that they have better rooms. It was very humid in our room and the air conditioning didn't seem to do a good job at all. The only other negative thing is the Tiffany's restaurant staff sucks. They couldn't seem to get our order right and I partly believe it's because they had someone who could hardly speak English taking our order. I will go to Denny's instead next time it was the same quality but for a way higher price. The rest of the staff was great and the location was great for us I would definitely stay again if I get a room with better air and bathroom. Also I would recommend friends staying here to others as long as they check the room is functioning properly.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mdvieira
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013 via mobile

This hotel exceeded my expectations. Beds were comfortable, rooms were clean, service was fine. The pool is very nice except for the fact that the pool lights were not working at night.... A bit dangerous. I recommend and would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carole K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seabrook, New Jersey
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 August 2013

Stayed at Radisson for four nights and it was enjoyable. I booked the hotel because Wyndham did not have availability and was pleasantly surprised. The poolside area was great and offered downtime after some long days. Most of the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The staff at Tiffany's, for the most part, were a lot of fun and made the time more enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shell2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 954 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Property: Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Address: 4545 Macarthur Blvd, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Newport Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Newport Beach
Newport Beach Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing