We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Ranked #11 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Grapevine, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Stay”
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was booked here for a work trip and ended up enjoying it so much I extended the visit for some personal time. The room service is great! and there are plenty of restaurants close by if you decide to go out as well.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Courtney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

707 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    259
    218
    131
    65
    34
See reviews for
164
120
52
298
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
272 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved the atrium and it gave a wonderful first impression. The staff were very friendly.

The room was spacious and comfortable. There were no power outlets near the bed so I had to call for an extension cord for my CPAP machine. I now had a cord running across the room which was a tripping hazard.

The lights were hot, so they were not energy efficient. There was only 1 washcloth. I know I'm only one person, I usually use 2 when in a hotel.

Comfy bed with a thick down comforter and I loved the great firm pillow!

Strong shower pressure but watch the safety rail, I hit my elbow pretty hard as it was right in the way!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penguin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Walked in Saturday afternoon requesting a room for that evening. Very accommodating & helpful. Front desk staff was lovely & kind. The room was your standard hotel room. The only minus would be the bathroom size but hey, no real complaints. Easy access to the downtown Newport area as well.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Elise K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clinton twp mich, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Very nice clean hotel in a great location. We were in the area for a wedding in Laguna Beach. Hotels recommended to us were all very expensive. So we went online for hotels in the area and this one came up with a 48 hour special on the rates and we jumped on it. Couldn't bet $139.00 a night and free parking.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Ohio
Level Contributor
30 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

I was in this hotel for a month during the August, actually I am still here. It is a clean well taken care of hotel that gets a lot of action from the near by airport so there is always something happening. However, I have to admit the West facing rooms (Which I am in) do get burst of air traffic noise a couple times a day. So if you are in bed before 10pm you should try to stay on the other side of the hotel. Also the internet... when I moved in it was free and fast. Then they switched to a free or pay service... Free became terrible. Browser errors and youtube basically retired. The only option? 19.95 a day. This just confirms they depend on over night airport guests not long stays because they have no weekly rates like the other hotels have. So may I have become to aware of the flaws by staying as long as I have. Either way... 20 bucks a day is $600 a month for average to decent internet use. A but steep.

Also the cabinets that the tv are in... get rid of those things they take up a ton of space look like the 80's and precent you from watching tv from the couch. Just hang that thing on the wall or small trendy night stand. It would look awesome

I would absolutely recommend this place for a weekend but I am not sure if I will use it for my month long stays again. I am on the fence. It was pretty good.

Ok my List of Pros and Cons
The Radisson Newport Beach

Pro-
-Large Spacious Rooms on the 7th Floor (the floor I was on)
-Very clean and quite hotel internally
-Excellent beds and linens, very comfortable
-Bathroom is also large and clean.
-Work desk near the window and couch with small coffee table
-Refrigerator and small coffee in room
-Lock Safe in room
-Good location in relationship to airport, fashion Island as well as Newport Beach
-Friendly Staff
-Excellent Room service
-Very quite Hotel after 10pm Rush (Airplanes landing)
-Free parking
-Active hotel good energy
-7th Floor has club access for breakfast and evening snacks
-Pool with poolside service
-Sunny area is large for a transit hotel
-Restaurant is excellent
-Exercise room is more then treadmills but not large

Con-
-The West facing side of hotel looks directly onto airport. During peak hours the noise is very noticeable and will distract you (I was here 30 days trust me)
-All Even numbered Rooms are on the west side. Stay in east facing side of the hotel.
-The doors are sturdy but do not lock without pulling them shut. There is a false click and you will come back to a door still open hours later. Always double-check
-The evening water and turn down service is inconsistent. I would say they came by 50% of the time.
-Internet. The first week it was free and fast. Then they changed their service and free became garbage… truly and fast was now 19.95 for 24hr. its 2014 it should be illegal to charge $20 a day for quality Internet on a 200 a day room. Just add it to your price so I don’t have to be reminded by it every 24hr for a month that I am paying over $400 just to get my emails in less then 10min.
-Business center, have to swipe a CC or pay cash to use the terminals (seriously)
-

Room Tip: Stay on the East if you are in bed before 10pm when the last flights arrive
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank woodske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Sauveur des Monts, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We stayed 4 nights at this hotel last July. The hotel is old but clean. Beds are comfortable. Balcony is a big plus so you can smell the fresh air !

The staff is polite and overloaded. The safe didn't work. We asked the front desk to send maintenance folks to fix it but nobody came until we left. However, it was just a small detail.

Overall, we really felt good when staying at this hotel. Free parking and free Wifi are the big plus when staying in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike_TMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glastonbury, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The hotel was clean and the staff was attentive. The location was close to the areas we planned to visit and convenient to the freeways. Due to the proximity to the airport, there was quite a bit of noise during certain times of the day. The room was not very noise proof in comparison to other airport hotels I have visited.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.2 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,512 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,409 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 953 reviews
5.4 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Property: Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Address: 4545 Macarthur Blvd, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Newport Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Hotel Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Newport Beach
Newport Beach Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing