We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“quick stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
Ranked #13 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Reviewed 1 September 2014

My husband and I had a high school to go to. The Radisson fit the bill for a over night stay. The price was right and it was very clean with comfy beds. Everyone who worked there was very helpful and pleasant.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Donna O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (743)
There are newer reviews for Radisson Hotel Newport Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

370 - 376 of 743 reviews

Reviewed 1 September 2014

Great location in Orange County with an amazing staff. If not for the staff, the hotel would only be 3 out of four. Right near John Wayne Airport (SNA) it is a great location and if you are not planning on staying in the hotel, it is a great place. We have been coming here since the 90s and again, the staff is what makes this place!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the opposite side of the airport. You will sleep better.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2014

Hotel is very dated and needs modernising. Wifi not too brilliant compared to other hotels. Pleasant enough but could be better. Staff are very friendly. Stayed on business so good location for local business and not too far from Newpoort Beach so location is good depending on what you are there for.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Stayed here for 1 night on business. My previous Radisson experiences have been much better. This hotel is tired. The rooms need updating. The staff were all nice and the free shuttle to the airport is handy. The hotel is okay but I expected more for the high price paid.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank Craig M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Great location for us, airport didn't bother us. The room was clean comfortable. Opening small balcony was nice. We were able to see the Disneyland fireworks in the distance was a bonus. Worked perfect for out needs.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Thomas S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

I was booked here for a work trip and ended up enjoying it so much I extended the visit for some personal time. The room service is great! and there are plenty of restaurants close by if you decide to go out as well.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Hotels
1  Thank Courtney Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2014

Loved the atrium and it gave a wonderful first impression. The staff were very friendly.

The room was spacious and comfortable. There were no power outlets near the bed so I had to call for an extension cord for my CPAP machine. I now had a cord running across the room which was a tripping hazard.

The lights were hot, so they were not energy efficient. There was only 1 washcloth. I know I'm only one person, I usually use 2 when in a hotel.

Comfy bed with a thick down comforter and I loved the great firm pillow!

Strong shower pressure but watch the safety rail, I hit my elbow pretty hard as it was right in the way!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Penguin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,632 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,543 reviews
1.0 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#10 of 18 in Newport Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.7 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.4 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,023 reviews
4.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Hotel Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Hotel Newport Beach

Address: 4545 Macarthur Blvd, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2022
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: £109 - £204 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Hotel Newport Beach 3.5*
Number of rooms: 335
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Radisson Hotel Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Newport Beach
Newport Beach Radisson

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing