We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Newport Beach Marriott Coast Villa's”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Woodland Hills, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Newport Beach Marriott Coast Villa's”
Reviewed 31 July 2013

I have never been to such a lovely hotel, the place is like a honeycomb, a maze of a place.
Once settled we took in the view and took lots of pictures of the room to the pool to the reception area. We loved the poolside service, and enjoyed the atmosphere, it was very laid back.
The prices are typical of staying inside the community. We did make out way to the Newport Beach Fashion Island for lunch at Whole Foods, and it is very pricey to shop as most of the stores are posh and Rodeo Drive type stores. All in all, it was lovely. The hotel is located 1/2 mile from the actual coast, but the view is wonderful from the hotel, and you can lounge at the pool and view the ocean. Loved it!! Great place to take the family!

Green Features: They use Eco friendly plates, napkins, cups. They have a Salt pool for those who cannot swim in a chlorinated pool.
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deluxity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,830 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,079
    498
    147
    60
    46
See reviews for
1,029
387
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (594)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We took advantage of their 3 night promotion for about $500.00(rents out for about $600/night ) and had to listen to their promotion. The ladies were very nice and very informative. The site is stunning, ocean views, several large pools, a playground for kids, teen hangout place, free shuttle to the beach, reasonably priced beach chair rentals etc. The grille/bar is expensive but they all are-mediocre food. We took our 6 yr. old granddaughter and she loved it. This is a great place for families of all ages. We highly recommend it.

Room Tip: We were in the 2900 building which was very close to all the activities. Some buildings are further...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrssparky69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walnut Creek, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stayed here in May 2013 with our extended family, including kids from 2-5. It was the perfect location and a great property with many conveniences for those with families. Our room, which was 2 bedroom, 1 with a king and 1 with a queen, plus two sleeper sofas was great. It was nice to have a full kitchen plus laundry in our room with the kids.
The pools are the perfect spot to play plus there's an outdoor grill with full service pool side if you want to lounge. The location is also beautiful, with great views of the Pacific Ocean and is only about 5 minutes from downtown where there's plenty of great shops and restaurants.
And to top it off, you can't beat the price! At $289 a night, I was thoroughly impressed with the property, maintenance, and level of service. Can't wait to go back!

Room Tip: Definitely make it a point to ask for a room below or close to the pool. We were in the 2900 buildi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank logillespie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
70 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Stayed at Marriott Newport Coast Villas in June. Quality was top notch. Views and setting were amazing. We saved money and bought at Redweek.com. Paid $2000 for a week in June. We hope to return again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank altomeal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Az
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2013 via mobile

First time visiting Newport Coast Villas and now having found this vacation gem we will definitely return year after year.
The resort is very family friendly. The rooms are spacious offering 2BD, 2BA with a full kitchen and laundry. When you checkin you are given a weekly itinerary of things to do around the resort such as Wii competition, snow ones, crafts, caricature drawings, live music, wine tasting, dance lessons, tennis, basketball, playground, mini golf, onsite arcade, and a whole lot more. The views are amazing. The resort is large with over 700 units so they have shuttle service running throughout the property. My family and others roasted s'mores by the fire pit every night. There are two fitness centers on property so we never had issue with getting in our workouts. My husband likes to grill so he was thrilled that there were gas grills all throughout the resort. Go grocery shopping at the nearby Trader Joe's or other grocery stores in the area to stock your fridge for the week. We never had a problem finding suitable swimming pool seating during our stay but I do recommend getting to the pool earlier rather than later. Crystal Cove Beach is just across the street and I do recommend taking the complimentary shuttle if you have little ones. I'd recommend these villas for families, especially over the summer vacations.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JayJayPhoenix_Az
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Altos, California
1 review
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Like the reviewer below, we are Marriott Premier Owners. We have come here every summer since I can remember.
Positives:
-Good/Avg Wifi
-Soaps provided smells amazing
-Suites are an excellent size
-Activites
-Good location

Negatives:
Before there weren't as many people. I think they're letting anybody come, as before only certain people could. There are more crowds than ever. Customer service has gone down; probably because they think that us owners don't really matter anymore because we're already members and will probably stay loyal. They're probably just doing they're best for their new guests. We asked for a new room because we were supposed to have an ocean view, but our view was mostly covered by trees. They said "the entire place was booked". That's not possible; there are so many villas. We also used to have our towels from the pool picked up from our rooms very quickly without having to ask. Not anymore. My mom met some non members and they had a nice room/view, and their building number was around 4000-5000, which we used to always have. Also (I've never had a problem with this) the fan connected to a light had some weird turning on and off problems.

Room Tip: -If you come with noisy/stomping kids, the bottom floors are the best, although you won't get as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uncommon_Traveler10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Douglassville, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2013

My family and I stayed here for ten (10) days in July. We are Marriott Premier Owners, but this was our first trip to California. The resort is beautiful, located on the hills across the PCH from the beach - with multiple Spanish or Italian style villas built onto many acres on the hillside. The view from the lobby, and any villas in the building where the lobby is located, is spectacular - overlooking the three main pools, which are beautiful, and the Pacific, as well the landscaped property. The problem is that if you aren't in this building, or one near it and on a high floor, you lose the sense that you are at a resort on the Pacific coast. Our villa was on the first floor of building 1700. The villa was well appointed and clean. However, we had a view of trees off our deck and a view of a large hill in the front of the building. From our building it felt more like a mountain resort than a beach resort. We did put in our priorities for our villa immediately upon receiving the e-mail from the resort. Having a view was at the top of each of our submissions - if not of the ocean, at least of the pools. Unfortunately we got neither. We were told that the best they could do for us was to put us in a centrally located building, (which they did - building 1700 being the first center building below the main pool). The explanation was that the resort is full of owners this time of year. I accept that, but was still a bit disappointed that the best view we could get was of leaves - which I get to see plenty of at home. The kids' programs and teen club seemed to be well run and my kids enjoyed them. I was surprised the pool bar and grill closed as early as it did, and there was no entertainment on any evening as there is at some MCVI properties. One major drawback at this resort is parking. Each villa is supposed to have ONE spot in front of the building. Several nights when we got back from Disney or Universal at (;00 or a bit later, there were no spots in front of Building 1700 or any nearby building. There should be assigned parking spots for each villa, with illegally parked vehicles being towed. Another smaller drawback is the number of steps you have to walk. To get to the pool from Building 1700, we had to walk a large number of fairly steep steps due to the grade of the property. The steps were not a problem once or twice a day, but they did get tiring the third or fourth time up and down in a day, or when I had to walk some of them because I couldn't park near my Building. Don't take this as a negative review. Overall, I really enjoyed my time at this resort, and the local area is incredible. However, this was not my favorite MCVI property and I think they can do some things to improve the vacation experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a villa in the building which houses the lobby, or one of the adjoining buildings. Otherwis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cjbesq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,496 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,453 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,266 reviews
4.2 mi away
The Inn At Laguna Beach
The Inn At Laguna Beach
#4 of 22 in Laguna Beach
729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Property: Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelUp, Marriott, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing