We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Family Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect Family Accommodations”
Reviewed 1 April 2014

This is a beautiful property with gorgeous views of the pacific ocean up above Crystal Cove State Park. We are a family of 5. Our "kids" are 17, 19 and 23. I can't fit them all in one bed like i used to!! So finding a hotel at a reasonable cost is hard to do for the 5 of us. Our unit/condo at the Marriott was perfect. As you enter, there's a closet with a washer and dryer in it, a full size kitchen, a bedroom, bath, living room and master suite.... and our unit had a beautiful view of the Pacific ocean that we could enjoy from a small deck. We stayed here so we could explore colleges, go to Disney and enjoy the beach. Even though it was about a half hour from Disney, it was a welcomed retreat after a long day at the park. This is part of a vacation club, but we didn't feel pressured into attending a tour and sales pitch. I appreciated that. I would definitely go back!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 4212. It's on the ground level of a building that only has 2 levels. It'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KUA557
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,105
    507
    151
    61
    46
See reviews for
1,058
391
8
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (609)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014 via mobile

Third time here, had a fun and relaxing holiday despite the cool weather. So many things to do and see in this area. This time we had 2 units with our families, lots of space for adults and kids, super clean BBQs, and cool fire pit. The Tues afternoon social was a great place to meet people and the Marriott staff over wine and cheese. So impressed with the service and helpfulness of each and every staff member. Thank you, Joanie, for "dropping everything" to help me print something I needed for a critical work deadline. Whatever you're doing Marriott, it works! We are definitely coming back and have put this place in our "favourites".

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stillwater, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
141 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014

We had a great time the coastal villas. We had a great view of the ocean. Beautiful! Pool/ hot tubs are very nice. Wish there were restaurant accommodations besides the pool option. There are restaurants fairly close( 5 minute drive), lots of good options. Loved the State park across the highway for runs and walks on the beach. Room was great sized( lighting a little low) but very comfortable. Wish there was a walking path or stairs down to the basketball court and putting green from the 3000 building. Very awkward layout and walking paths. We enjoyed our stay here and would love to come back!

Room Tip: I would recommend requesting an upper floor to get ocean views. Buildings 3000 and 4000 have good v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kimmysue42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago,IL
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

We really enjoyed our time at the Marriott resort. The location is tremendous, as it's close to Laguna Beach, Balboa Island and Crystal Cove State Park. The amenities and offerings were great as well, as they had things to do all over the property. They even offered daily activities for families and kids (and adults) that really made this hotel a great choice. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool area and loved how massive the rooms were. It offered our family of 5 a chance to spread out, and gave mom and dad a private room too! The only downside of this property would be the cost/night and the high cost of some of the food/drinks at the pool. For example, a smoothie for $8? Burgers for $15? C'mon Marriott, that's a little much. Overall, however, we really enjoyed our stay and would choose this again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbck2333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon, United States
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Two bedrooms, two bathrooms, plus a sofa that folds out as a queen-sized bed. A great place to stay - lots of room, including nice views, kitchen, washer/dryer....perfect! Convenient off the Pacific Coast Highway. Great for college campus tours, visits to Disneyland and Disney California Adventure. Great pools to enjoy the sun.

Sure beats staying at a regular hotel, and getting either two rooms, or trying to squeeze into a suite.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cphototravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crownsville, Maryland, United States
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

Great location and great views. Units are new and provide convenient parking and all amenities. Easy access to state parks and short drive north to Newport or south to Laguna. Look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaltyDNaptown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
American Canyon, California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We are a vacation club owner at this resort so we stay once every few years. It's such a fantastic resort with every amenity you can think of. Every villa is spacious with 2 bedrooms/2baths. The interiors are nicely done. The property itself is really beautiful. The resort pools are gorgeous. One of our favorite features is the large fire pit where you can relax and roast marshmallows. Trader Joes is just down the road which is really handy. The resort's location can't be beat. For this trip, we were in room 4641 which was perfect. The view from the balcony was breathtaking, perfect for a glass of wine and a good book. :-)

Room Tip: Room 4641 was awesome: private and great view!
See more room tips
Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KAinCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,524 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,574 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,438 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Property: Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing