We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Nearby Hotels
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$390
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$259
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$219
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$192
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Renaissance Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$162
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$785
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$369
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$341
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,008)
Filter reviews
2,008 results
Traveller rating
1,200
535
155
65
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,200
535
155
65
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecrystal covenewport coasttimeshare presentationmarriott vacation clubbasketball courtocean viewsecond bedroommain poolsales pitchputting greenactivity centerliving roommarriott ownersping pongtop floor
Filter
Updating list...
1,005 - 1,010 of 2,008 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2014

The accommodations are very comfortable. Also, the pool area is beautiful as is the landscape. The views are scenic overlooking the Pacific Ocean. The service is very good and the neighbourhood is charming.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank youngmontrealer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Overwhelming! I felt a little overwhelmed when I walked into the resort. By the resort is walking distance to the Crystal Cove State Preserve and beach. This hotel was spectacular. The 2 bedroom villas are very spacious and comfortable. We enjoyed the fire pit, all the pools, sand box and views. Fashion Island, Newport Beach and Laguna Beach are a short drive along the coast which made this an exceptional stay.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lyonaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Two bedroom villas are lovely and spacious. If you are not a time-share owner, you will not get a view of the ocean. We managed to at least get a second floor suite. That said, we were treated well! Pools are wonderful! DJ's playing fun, family-friendly music making poolside a pleasant atmosphere. Many activities for kids. Crystal Cove beach is a shuttle ride away. Beautiful property.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbk96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

Thank you for visiting Marriott's Newport Coast Villas! As an avid TripAdvisor reviewer, we truly appreciate your feedback on your stay with us. Our team hopes to see you again soon on your next vacation in California!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I travel frequently and this hotel is one of my favorites for the family. There are a wide range of free activities (Zumba is my favorite), the property is well-maintained, and the location is fantastic (right down the street from a beautiful beach and a short drive from beautiful Newport/Laguna Beaches). The apartment was fully stocked (utensils, washer/dryer, etc), the bedrooms were big, and the balcony offered a beautiful view of the sea. I would love to return!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vveldkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

Great property with killer views. Not right on the beach, but an easy walk to Crystal Cove State Nature Preserve. Lots of free activities, plus good gym facilities, pools, hot tubs, tennis, fire pit, basketball, video arcade, poolside grill and bar.
The all 2-bedroom units have a great floor plan for either a family or two couples and the washer/dryer in the unit is a plus. Kitchen is well equipped, but you need to bring your own foil, baggies, spices, etc. Close to lots of tourist attractions - Crystal Cove, Balboa Island and Peninsula, Disneyland - but away from all the beach noise and traffic.
Highly recommend.

Room Tip: The view is great, but not all rooms have an ocean view. However, the views from the main pool and other places on the property are wonderful so unless you plan to spend lots of time in the room, it really shouldn't matter.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nmlee26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2014

We love it when everyone has a great time! Thank you for your five-star review and we hope to see you again soon at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews