We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The resort is amazing. There is plenty to do for all ages. The two bedroom suite that we were in was spacious and clean. We were in the 1900 building and we had a view of the ocean and the golf course (Pelican Hill). The grounds of the property were all well manicured, staff were all very friendly and very eager to help. Overall the facilities were great. Pools were perfect temp and not over crowded, grills were clean, and the kids park and tennis courts were perfect. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,958)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

926 - 932 of 1,958 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are Marriott timeshare owners and come here 1-2 times a year from the Sacramento area. For location and ameneties on resort this is one of our favorites. Great for familys, reunions and romantic getaways. I would avoid the areas near the main pool if you want peace and quiet, those are better if you have lots of kids. The units closest to the ocean are garden view, but much quieter. Peak months it can be crowded, the offpeak times are the best. We usually go in late November and early March. This place never gets old. Marriott will do some preview specials at 249$ for non owners for 3 nights, which is the best way to go if you've never been. You have to sit through the 90 min presentation, but well worth it for the money you save. If your intereseted in the preview price message me and I can refer you as an owner. This property and KoOlina on Oahu are our two favorites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonotech7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were here Spring Break meeting up with our son in AZ and had a fantastic memorable vacation once again. We haven't been here for a few years and really missed the NewPort Coast Villas. It has been our home away from home bringing so many great memories while our young sons have grown into young men. We met up with our son that is attending college in AZ and it was the perfect meeting place. We hung out at the pool and met some fantastic people. I really hope we meet up with them again another year. The villa itself has everything we could possibly need for the week. We eat out every night but appreciate everything in the kitchen. There are so many fantastic restaurants locally while in NewPort. The pools on site are incredible and we sat out there daily. The Marriott Company does an incredible job keeping us happy. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALERTDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another exceptional resort from Marriott's vacation club. This resort is nestled in the mountainside, along the coast of Southern California near Newport Beach. A great location with lots of attractions minutes away. The resort itself has several beautiful pools. The grounds are reminiscent of the Italian countryside of Tuscany. Each villa is beautifully decorated and comfortable for a family. The kitchen is well equipped. Most units have a wonderful view of the ocean. You wouldn't even need to leave the resort with loads of activities, but don't miss Balboa Island, Laguna and other coastal towns full of great restaurants and shops. I look forward to our next visit to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas!

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa with a view of the ocean away from the main road. If you plan to spend time at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

We enjoyed staying at this Marriott Vacation Resort. While our 2-Bedroom Guest Suite was a little outdated, it was very clean and properly appointed. We were on the 3rd Floor and had a partial ocean view from our balcony. All of the staff was very friendly, hard-working, and helpful, which was not easy to do with the large amount of people who were present at the time of our stay. Driving through the LA Freeway System to get to our destination was akin to driving in a Nascar Race...Speed Limit is 65, but EVERYONE is doing 85....so it was very nice to be able to park our car for a few days and utilize the extensive Shuttle Service that this Resort provides. There are also panoramic views of the Pacific Ocean from here, so one need not wander from the premises very far to enjoy a relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheTedBaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review Ted! We are happy to be your oasis and appreciate your wonderful comments. We are excited to report full villa renovations will begin this year. We hope to truly exceed your expectations on your next visit to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2014

Beautiful and spacious rooms with a laid back beachy vibe :-). I have been to this property twice now and both times I have had very good experiences. The rooms are well kept and spacious. The main pool area is usually bustling in the late spring and summer months. The pool bar offers a delicious array of alcoholic beverages (my favorite: skinny pina colada). I do wish that they had an onsite store that sold more then personal pizzas and junky food. There are several grocery stores nearby, so it wasn't a problem, but it would have been nice on that first day to have a few more options. The views of the ocean driving into the property from the 73 were stunning ...makes you appreciate the true beauty of Sunny Southern California. I just wish this property were closer to the physical beach.

All in all, great property, comfortable atmosphere, family friendly and attentive staff :-)

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jenna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan N, Corporate Customer Care Manager at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2014

Thank you for your review, Jenna! We are thrilled your family had a great visit in June and really appreciate your feedback. Your comments about food and beverage offerings will be shared with the appropriate managers as we continue to improve our resort amenities. Our team looks forward to your next visit with us at Marriott's Newport Coast Villas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

This is a timeshare - but on a scale of timeshare resorts, this one ranks an 4 out of 5. The staff is accountable and responsive to your needs. All calls for service get a confirmation quality assurance check from another member at the hotel. Most, if not all the views at the resort look out to the pacific ocean. There premises are clean and well maintained. The rooms - all very spacious and clean. The appliances are basic and do the job. The only negative is the parking! It's such a prime real estate location that the design maximizes views and lodging at a sacrifice to parking. But the weather is so nice, it's not really a bother to take the extra walk if you arrive late to your unit and find no parking spots. This place is probably Marriott's most successful timeshare and is always crowded, but the staff manages the place superbly and keeps it generally peaceful and quiet after hours. It doesn't get a 5 out of 5 because of the parking, the basic appliances and woeful Internet WIFI.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor and avoid the bottom of the hill units - you'll get views of trees blo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelkey888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,608 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach
5.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
522 reviews
6 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Coast, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: £198 - £625 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, Marriott, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing