We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful California Coast Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #4 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

Awesome resort! Location to the main building with the pool, food and shuttle is key for people who want the resort feel. We booked last minute during high season and took the best deal we could find, which was $500-1000 less than many of the deals out on the web. This is a 700 unit property and is bigger than many of the Marriott vacation properties I've stayed at. We were in the 4600 and a big hill back from the pool....not popular with small kids or an ex runner like me who had foot surgery this year. Just look at the property Map and go for a unit near the main registration building.

We have come to So Cal many times and to book a property on the beach that is nice is very expensive and usually small. This Newport villa is not on the beach, but is spacious, clean and comfortable Marriott beds. Book immediately, because it's gorgeous in in Newport and in between my favorite US cities..Laguna and Newport Beach!

Stayed: July 2014
1  Thank ATXhome512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,897)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

865 - 871 of 1,897 reviews

Reviewed 18 July 2014 via mobile

Husband & I went kid free week after the 4th of July. Stunning views of ocean & property from main bldg. We were in bldg 2000 & on bottom level so had no view but we were never in room during day so no problem. We stayed for $499 on timeshare invite, presentation was just over 2 hrs & was pretty low pressure. It is a great deal for a family traveling every yr. Close to beaches & shopping/restaurants. Wish there was more breakfast/healthy food options on site. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kansasgal80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

We stayed at one of the busiest times of the year- over the July 4th holiday. The place was packed, yet we never felt uncomfortably crowded and the staff was able to remain friendly & helpful the entire stay! Not sure how they did that.
We stayed in the 3500 bldg. so that we could be close to the pool & still have some ocean view. We loved the location of the villas( away from all the town activity) & we loved the location of our room. Our room seemed a little dated & tired, but was clean & had everything we needed. It was also quiet even though it was across from the registration area.
The only disappointment was the pool bar. It was advertised in the elevator as a romantic setting overlooking the ocean. It was far from romantic. It was a loud busy pool bar, filled with crying, screaming children craving chicken nuggets and very little seating. We found it was a much more romantic setting to take our drinks over to the other side of the registration area by the fountains & enjoy the great panoramic views without the kids & the noise. Beautiful & peaceful even over the 4th.
Anyway, we enjoyed our stay here. They have a great staff!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Susan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The resort is amazing. There is plenty to do for all ages. The two bedroom suite that we were in was spacious and clean. We were in the 1900 building and we had a view of the ocean and the golf course (Pelican Hill). The grounds of the property were all well manicured, staff were all very friendly and very eager to help. Overall the facilities were great. Pools were perfect temp and not over crowded, grills were clean, and the kids park and tennis courts were perfect. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Myrna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We are Marriott timeshare owners and come here 1-2 times a year from the Sacramento area. For location and ameneties on resort this is one of our favorites. Great for familys, reunions and romantic getaways. I would avoid the areas near the main pool if you want peace and quiet, those are better if you have lots of kids. The units closest to the ocean are garden view, but much quieter. Peak months it can be crowded, the offpeak times are the best. We usually go in late November and early March. This place never gets old. Marriott will do some preview specials at 249$ for non owners for 3 nights, which is the best way to go if you've never been. You have to sit through the 90 min presentation, but well worth it for the money you save. If your intereseted in the preview price message me and I can refer you as an owner. This property and KoOlina on Oahu are our two favorites.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank sonotech7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We were here Spring Break meeting up with our son in AZ and had a fantastic memorable vacation once again. We haven't been here for a few years and really missed the NewPort Coast Villas. It has been our home away from home bringing so many great memories while our young sons have grown into young men. We met up with our son that is attending college in AZ and it was the perfect meeting place. We hung out at the pool and met some fantastic people. I really hope we meet up with them again another year. The villa itself has everything we could possibly need for the week. We eat out every night but appreciate everything in the kitchen. There are so many fantastic restaurants locally while in NewPort. The pools on site are incredible and we sat out there daily. The Marriott Company does an incredible job keeping us happy. Thank you!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ALERTDIVER
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2014

Another exceptional resort from Marriott's vacation club. This resort is nestled in the mountainside, along the coast of Southern California near Newport Beach. A great location with lots of attractions minutes away. The resort itself has several beautiful pools. The grounds are reminiscent of the Italian countryside of Tuscany. Each villa is beautifully decorated and comfortable for a family. The kitchen is well equipped. Most units have a wonderful view of the ocean. You wouldn't even need to leave the resort with loads of activities, but don't miss Balboa Island, Laguna and other coastal towns full of great restaurants and shops. I look forward to our next visit to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas!

Room Tip: Ask for a Villa with a view of the ocean away from the main road. If you plan to spend time at the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ginadesign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,559 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,663 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,029 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#9 of 18 in Newport Beach
504 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: £206 - £410 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing