We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of room, great amenities, good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Ranked #3 of 18 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Marriott's Newport Coast Villas is a lovely resort with lots of ways to relax without leaving the grounds: three pools, a poolside bar which also serves light meals, LOTS of outdoor grills, walking trails, kids' activities, movie night, bocce court, tetherball grounds, etc. You could easily stay there with your family for days, just hanging out. Of course, with the beach just down the street (the resort offers free transportation to the beach multiple times daily), lots of shopping centers (free transportation to those, too), loads of good restaurants, etc., there's just too much to do in the area for a one week visit. It's also only half an hour to Disneyland, closer than that to Laguna and all its wonderful offerings, etc. As for the condo... I stayed in a 2-bedroom/2-bath unit with my niece and her family, and there was plenty of room for all seven of us. The smartest thing? The dining room chairs were covered in vinyl or some sort of fabric with a plastic coating, which is fantastic when you're making breakfast (and sometimes other meals) for four little boys! The kitchen is well-equipped and large enough for two to work in. This is a great location for a family getaway, and the resort is incredibly comfortable.

Room Tip: When you make your reservation, ask for one of the recently refurbished units.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank marisa13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,883)
There are newer reviews for Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

820 - 826 of 1,884 reviews

Reviewed 22 August 2014

This was an excellent place to stay for the family. We had a suite with a full kitchen and 2 bedrooms with bathrooms. In addition, there was a nice size living room and laundry in the suite. There was a full size exercise area, huge swimming pool facing the ocean, ping pong, foos ball tables and a small child activities program. A very nice destination hotel for the family. The beach was down the hill and had to be accessed by car, but it is a clean state beach.

Room Tip: All rooms are fine, ours had a southern exposure and view of the ocean from the 3rd story
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Marriott's Newport Coast Villas is the perfect place to get away from everything but still have everything just a short drive away. Just up from PCH, you have plenty of restaurant, grocery and beaches to choose from. The rooms are large and comfortable and the property is beautiful. We spent a lot of time at the pool and playing ping pong. This is a fabulous property that you should visit soon.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BrianAptMaui
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Our family of four (kids 13 and 16) stayed here for a week in August and it could possibly be one of our best vacations. We love visiting California and was our first trip as a family to southern California. The location is perfect! Disney 30 minutes and LA was about 50 minutes. San Diego about 90 minutes. Beaches are an easy drive. Crystal cove was nostalgic but there are far better beaches. Loved one of Lagunas beaches (not main beach). Wish we had more time to explore other beaches in the area. The hotel rents chairs for 5$ per day but no boogie boards, and get there early in the morning because they go quick. Plenty of restaurants in either direction. We ate at the Hotel Laguna (perfect for sunset) and Bandera in Corona Del Mar (great town with some gorgeous oceanfront homes). The villas themselves are typical Marriott villas. Very clean and had everything you need. The room was in need of some minor repair/updating but had a gorgeous ocean view in the 4600 building. We cooked breakfast in which saves some money. We did eat at the pool for lunch and food was fine. I will say while property is beautiful it is huge. Not easy to pack up from the pool and just run back to your villa for lunch if your villa is not close by. The main pool itself was clean and not too hard to find chairs even during a peak week. Wish we could have been there a bit longer to take advantage of more of the great activies the resort had to offer. The lobby and entrance is impressive as well and we found that the entire staff were friendly and willing to help. We flew back east out of Long Beach airport. This airport is smaller but efficient and totally stress free. It was about a 45 minute drive to airport. We will definitely be back!

Room Tip: happy with our room in the 4600 building on the third floor. Ocean view but far from main pool.
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank JordycatConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

A couple of years ago we past this resort and thought it was great overlooking the Cove and if we went back to SoCal we would look to stay there. We found a unit from a great guy this summer. We were guaranteed an Ocean view and let me tell you - having breakfast overlooking the ocean every morning is something I truly miss - it was great. Equally great were the views of the sunset. The hotel is well located and has shuttles to the beach - probably could run a little more frequently though. Our 2 bedroom villa was awesome and we were even in a secluded wing so there was nobody around our room at all. The property has grills, 5 pools, firepits and an assortment of activities. Staff was great. Having the beach right there with Crystal Coves was a treat and many famous beaches were a short distance. Really a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a high floor ocean view!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I stayed for a week with my wife and three daughters. The villas are really confortable. All that you can expect form a Marriott Vacation resort. The view are very nice. The location is very nice very close too many charming beach villas. We spend most of the time away from the hotel but it was a beautiful place to come back to rest at the end of the day.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
Thank Diego X
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Although I only live 10 minutes away, my long-time girlfriends and I sometimes rent a two bedroom and have a girl's weekend. I've never stayed here in the summer, but it truly is a great place to stay, especially for families wanting a beach vacation in a beautiful location.
The rooms are huge, have a full kitchen and a couch that makes into a very comfortable bed. The pool area and all the outdoor activities a family could participate in are endless! Plus, there is a shuttle down to Crystal Cove State Beach, which is a gorgeous beach!
Any family could easily spend a week here and still want to stay longer.
Another added bonus of the location is that you're very close to great shopping, restaurants, biking and walking trails, and other charming beach cities like Laguna Beach and Corona Del Mar.
The ONLY reason I didn't give the Marriot Villas five stars is that our room was not ready at the 4:00 check-in time and they were knocking on our door very early to tell us that we needed to be out by 10:00 a.m. For $700 a night, you'd think they'd give you a little more time to enjoy your stay and would not be knocking on your door to get you out, especially when they didn't even have your room ready in time. I found it to be very rude.
So, I guess your best bet is to stay longer and request a room that is not on the first floor (kindof loud) It really is a fantastic location and beautiful resort.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank Fieldtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Newport Beach
0.4 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#4 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,545 reviews
3.2 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
3.6 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#8 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 18 in Newport Beach
1,018 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach Resort & Spa
Hyatt Regency Huntington Beach R...
#1 of 21 in Huntington Beach
3,527 reviews
5.1 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
#11 of 18 in Newport Beach
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marriott's Newport Coast Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marriott's Newport Coast Villas

Address: 23000 Newport Coast Drive, Newport Beach, CA 92657-2100
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Spa Hotel in Newport Beach
#3 Romantic Hotel in Newport Beach
#10 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range: £210 - £397 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Marriott's Newport Coast Villas 3.5*
Number of rooms: 700
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Marriott's Newport Coast Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott`s Newport Coast Villas Hotel Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Hotel
Marriott Newport Beach
Marriotts Newport Coast Villas
Marriott Newport Coast Villas

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing