We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Art Hotel - Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Crescent Bay Inn(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Balboa Inn(Newport Beach)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Laguna Beach House(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Tides Laguna Beach(Laguna Beach)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,995)
Filter reviews
1,995 results
Traveller rating
1,192
533
153
65
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,192
533
153
65
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchentime sharecrystal covenewport coasttimeshare presentationmarriott vacation clubbasketball courtocean viewsecond bedroommain poolsales pitchputting greenactivity centerliving roommarriott ownersping pongtop floor
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,869 - 1,874 of 1,995 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2007

This is a wonderful resort to stay if you are looking to explore Southern California. The rooms are large with 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. We cooked our own meals, which saved us quite a bit of money and loved the "at home feel" although the amenities in the room were plush. The landscaping was beautiful and view was a million dollars! The resort offered many acitivities for kids and had a spa. The overall feel was very nice and upscale. You will not be disappointed.

The only complaint we had, was that we were on the bottom floor and had kids in the villa above us. We could hear them running around each morning.

Also note, that if you go in May or June there is something that we call "June Gloom". Each morning until noon, the sky was cloudy and grey and then beautiful blue skies. It was amazing to experience.

There is not a restaurant on site except a pool grill, so be prepared to bring in food or go out to many of the nice restaurants in the area.

Enjoy! We definitely did.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank GBFortLauderdale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2007

We were at the Villa's 05/19/07 for a week, wish it could have been longer. The property is well managed and maintained. The staff could not have been more accommadating. Quiet and peaceful except around the pool, of course. There is an adult only pool but it is adjacent to the family pool and unheated so we stayed around the heated, family pool. We had a beautiful oceanview room. Easy walk to Crystal Cove Park where you have beach access. The weather was cooler than expected but we had lots of sunshine and beautiful sunsets. This property is great for family and couples alike. Highly recommend this vacation for the location. It is approximately half way between LA and San Diego right at Balboa Island. We plan to revisit this property again.

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Atlgoer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2007

We stayed here for a week via a timeshare trade. What a great place. The villa was immaculate. We had a two bedroom which had a bathroom in each room, a double sink and double shower in the master, a decent sized living room, a full kitchen with full sized appliances, a dining room with a good sized table, and a washer and dryer. Both bedrooms and the living room have a TV. The living room TV has a DVD player and there is a DVD rental place on site.

We stocked our fridge up on day one at Albertson's (about a 5-10 minute drive) and ate breakfast and dinner at home each day. The kitchen had everything we need so we weren't missing anything.

The three pools (and hot tubs) were open until 11pm each night. It wasn't difficult for us to find an empty one each day (perhaps because we were there in May).

Although we didn't take advantage of the Bar-B-Qs throughout the place, it is something we would have done had we known they were there prior to doing our week's grocery shopping.

While the commute to the various theme parks was a little longer compared to what it would have been if were staying in L.A., the drive was worth it when we returned home each evening. Driving in the carpool lane helped us avoid the majority of the traffic.

I would recommend this place to couples and families. I would definitely stay here again.

Eric Wittkopp

  • Stayed: May 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank eric440
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2007

Newport Coast Villas is right next to Crystal Cove State Park on the Pacific Ocean which was not crowded (it was a little cool in mid-April) and had beautiful beaches. It seems like everything else is an hour away...LAX, Hollywood, Queen Mary, Dana Point and San Juan Capistrano, but not bad as long as you don't mind driving on the freeway at 80 mph with about a milllion other cars (we used the HOV lanes and saved lots of time). The resort is under construction, however we were on the other end of the property and didn't hear any of the noise. There was a smaller pool (the grotto pool) right outside our unit that was not as crowded as the main pool and it had a small jacuzzi pool, too. The Pavillion grocery store is within a couple of miles and they gave us a discount for staying at the resort. It was a typical Marriott property with ample room for 4 people, very clean and comfortably furnished. The beds were very comfortable. It wasn't brand new so don't be expecting a flat screen HDTV like the Marriott in Vegas has, but still it was quite acceptable. The ice maker was on strike, but they brought us ice whenever we asked for it without any charge or tip. The only thing that bothered us was housekeeping slamming doors. They were so noisy that we asked them to stop it.

  • Stayed: April 2007, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PapaJerryW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2007

We stayed here for 2 nights as part of a promotion for us to buy Marriott's Vacation ownership. The condos were huge (2bd/2ba)and nicely appointed-we were told that Marriott redecorates every 3-4 years to keep up with styles. Sleeps 8 with more room on the floor for the kids. The master suite is wonderful with a HUGE dual head shower and extra deep soaker tub. The kitchen is fully stocked if you
want to cook/eat in. Very relaxing heated pool areas but spendy poolside grill. The onsite market is very lacking but is apparently going to be enlarged within 3 years or so. Fashion Island is about 10 minutes away and easy to get to for shopping and restaurants. The property is stunningly beautiful but far too spendy. I like the review about the cars in the area - very true. Don't drive up in your
1992 Ford Windstar. And no, we didn't buy into the vacation ownership
- although I was very tempted.

  • Stayed: March 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jjslls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews