We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The best house we've ever rented in Newport Beach!”
the 'Sandcastle', Impeccably Maintained, Owner Managed, Steps to Sand
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
the 'Sandcastle', Impeccably Maintained, Owner Managed, Steps to Sand
Enjoy our Comfortable Living Room w/Leather Sofas, Flat Screen TV Cook in our recently remodeled Kitchen, w/Corian Countertops. And pots and pans and dishes galore!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
the 'Sandcastle', Impeccably Maintained, Owner Managed, Steps to Sand
Enjoy our Comfortable Living Room w/Leather Sofas, Flat Screen TV
Cook in our recently remodeled Kitchen, w/Corian Countertops. And pots and pans and dishes galore!
The Dining Area - part of the main room. Seats 6-8
How close are we to the beach? ONE HOUSE AWAY!  A view from our Deck (upstairs) of 35th Street Beach
Master Bedroom w/new Cal King bed, Armoire w/flat screen TV and unique artwork
Master Bedroom, looking towards ensuite bathroom
New Tile and Marble Shower in Master Bathroom. So nice!
Master Bath Shower Shampoo Cubby
Master Bathroom Vanity wCaesarstone countertop
Hall Bathroom w/Tub/Shower combo, Caesarstone countertop
The 2nd bedroom has a Queen bed.
The 3rd bedroom has both a Double (Full) and Twin bed
Laundry Room w/brand new Front Load Washer Dryer
Shower off the sand in our new Laundry Room Tile Shower, under a nice hot shower
Love the rock floor of the new Laundry Room Shower!
Or for a quick rinse after the beach, enjoy the Outdoor Tile Shower!
We have a great beach at 35th Street, w/fine white sand, some waves, and a  easy walk into the surf!
Your Front Patio, right outside your Living Room sliding door + your gas BBQ + patio set
Here's a view of House from Left Side of House (we live in the upstairs)
There's unique upscale Art throughout the House
Welcome to...the 'Sandcastle' sign, outside your front door
Catch a Beautiful Sunset here at the 35th Street Beach
Another Beautiful Sunset, 35th Street Beach.
check out our Big Book of Things To Do, Restaurants in the Area, etc
Your Front Door entrance, ready for you to come on in and start your vacation!
Another gorgeous sunset. We have many:-)
The Surf sometimes is THIS GOOD right at 35th Street!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

 of 5 bubbles
Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
CA
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Jul 2013
Thanks so much for the thoughtful review. Reading your comments and getting that positive feedback makes what we do and try to provide at the "Sandcastle" all worth it from our end! We want you to ENJOY yourself from the moment you walk in, and we hope to provide everything you're looking to have in a beach vacation home. You have a really lovely family - and we hope to see you again here at the "Sandcastle"! Janice & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Nebraska
Reviewed 28 May 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 May 2013
Monica, sorry for our delay in responding. We are so glad you all enjoyed your stay in May here at the "Sandcastle", and thanks for the positive remarks regarding the house and the neighborhood, and the great beach here. Yes, parking is tight around here at the beach, especially on weekends, and we always suggest that if you can travel here with, or rent, a mid-size car, it's easier in this area. Thanks for keeping a sense of humor about it, and finding pleasant walks and views to take from the car to the house:-) We hope you'll be back! Janice & Bill
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
MO
Reviewed 13 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Jan 2013
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the "Sandcastle" and thanks for appreciating all the little things we do to try to make your stay even a little more special. There are a ton of great ideas in that Big Book, aren't there?! We hope you'll think of us the next time you want to escape the Midwest cold:-) It was a pleasure having you stay with us; Do come visit us again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
NM
Reviewed 13 December 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Phoenix
Reviewed 4 December 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
People with disabilities
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Colorado Springs
Reviewed 12 November 2012 for a stay in November 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
San Francisco
Reviewed 11 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$365
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing