We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great wild salmon”
Review of Amelia's Seafood & Italian - CLOSED

Amelia's Seafood & Italian
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$15
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
La Palma, CA
Level Contributor
498 reviews
302 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
“Great wild salmon”
Reviewed 16 July 2014 via mobile

My wife had angel hair pasta with rock shrimp. Loved it. I had the wild salmon with broccoli and buttered penne pasta. Absolutely delicious. We will be coming back soon. Nice little shopping area to browse while waiting for the restaurant to open.

Helpful?
1 Thank David from La Palma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    41
    22
    12
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
427 reviews
314 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“A pleasant surprise”
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

This is a nice Italian restaurant with great food and service. The menu offers a nice variety and our waitress was very helpful in making suggestions. I will return.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Jim R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very disappointed”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

The service and setting was fine, but the food was very average at best and that is being kind. The calamari appetizer and linguine with clams were not good and the scallops and ravioli were only ok.j

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gregmerkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Forest, California
Level Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“The Art of Seafood and Pasta”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Great meals always at Ameilas. I love the fresh seafood, fish and homemade pasta. My special favorite is the Calamari Ameila, nothing like it. Fresh catches of the day are always great. The Lobster Ravioli are great as well, homemade and hose specialty. Great service by our favorite server, Lisa. Great selection of wine and a nice quaint atmosphere.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Bruce S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold River, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Charming atmosphere, great food”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hadn't eaten at Amelia's in almost 30 years, nothing had changed, just my age. One of the nicest evenings out in a long time. Quiet, excellent service, great menu. Parking on Balboa Island can be a challenge.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Carl P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Amelia's Seafood & Italian also viewed

Balboa Island, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Balboa Island, Newport Beach
 
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
Corona del Mar, Newport Beach
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing