We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Renaissance Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$183
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$202
US$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$338
US$329
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$288
US$248
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Newport Channel Inn(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$168
US$164
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$152
US$147
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$372
US$363
Marriott
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$215
US$191
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$261
US$231
HotelsClick
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (249)
Filter reviews
249 results
Traveller rating
142
53
30
10
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
142
53
30
10
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcontinental breakfastprivate parkingboogie boardsgreat restaurants within walking distancebeach chairsjetted tubcute hotelocean frontlocation location locationthe hotel managerno elevatorbike pathyogurthard boiled eggscommon areasrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 249 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The room was nice but too small; no place to put the luggage and it had no windows, just a sun light spot over the shower. The bathroom was also small, but there was a small jacuzi. There was just a tent dividing bathroom and room. The bed was small and not very comfortable. The parking was free, but a bit narrow if you have a big car. The stairs were also narrow and there was no elevator. The continental breakfast was free and good. The lobby had a large TV and place for reading. The staff was friendly but sometimes absent. The location was excellent: the hotel was close to bars and restourants if you want to enjoy a little nightlife in Newport, this is the right place even if it is pricey. Ask for a room with a window when you book.

Room Tip: room with view, beware of rooms without windows
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank matsoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2011

Adorable room w great light nautical beach feel. Lived the bikes and beach chairs! Off to dinner we rode. Really sweet.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PerrinPerrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

Very nice decor and location. Friendly and quaint considering its in very busy party part of Newport Beach. I see that as a plus as many bars are literally feet away. Bikes usually available and free which is a great way to see the peninsula. Friendly accomodating staff.

Room Tip: Best to call for deals rather than book online.
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maizeblu2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2011

My wife and I had a mini vacation at this hotel and we have stayed here before. Kristina, the hotel manager went out of her way to amke our stay and a pleasant one. I have excema and need fresh air all the time. The room we booked had a window but it was stationary. The next night Kristina moved us to a better location with a window for no extra cost. If i had to be critical about this hotel is that I found the beds to be a little too soft for my taste. This however is a preference for me and others may not have an issue with it. (my wife did not) If you want to stay at a nice hotel on the beach that is not going to break your bank account doing so I would recomend you really need to check this hotel out. We are coming back here soon.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beachlover071305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

We stayed at this hotel as a family and for the price we had hoped for the price it wasn't a party hotel but were we wrong! I know the area is full of bars but the rented the room next door to us to college kids who were screaming and partying and when I went downstairs to ask nicely if they could just keep it down a little I was told to "be cool". We called management the next morning and were basically told so sad, to bad. I'm guessing the rotten service is the reason for the low rating on tripadvisor because the hotel is decorated in the perfect chic beach decor.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Service
4  Thank VacationSession
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NewportHotelFourSis, Manager at Newport Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2011

We are very sorry that the atmosphere in and around the hotel was not to your liking. Being in Newport Beach, CA, our hotel accomodates a wide variety of guests. We make every effort possible to ensure that everyone's stay at our hotel is enjoyable - from those guests that are looking for a quiet retreat, to those guests that are looking to celebrate special engagements.

Being part of the Four Sisters family of hotels, customer service is one of the most important aspects of our philosophy. We hope that your experiences will not completely prevent you from giving our hotel another opportunity to provide you with pleasurable accomodations.

Sincerely,
Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews