We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Newport Beach Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$197
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Renaissance Newport Beach Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$161
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$225
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$181
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Solarena, BW Premier Collection(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$219
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$186
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fashion Island Hotel Newport Beach(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$312
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$805
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$446
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Balboa Bay Resort(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$336
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$295
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Marriott's Newport Coast Villas(Newport Beach)(Great Value!)
US$569
Hotelpower.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (250)
Filter reviews
250 results
Traveller rating
142
53
30
10
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
53
30
10
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelcontinental breakfastprivate parkingboogie boardsgreat restaurants within walking distancebeach chairsjetted tubcute hotelocean frontlocation location locationthe hotel managerno elevatorbike pathyogurthard boiled eggscommon areasrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
114 - 119 of 250 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2014

Beautiful hotel steps from the beach. The staff are so friendly and helpful. The rooms have a wow factor but our room could have benefitted from a heavier curtain as daylight poured in at 5am. Breakfast was complimentary as was the Wifi. The hotel has a secure parking lot to the rear. I have christened this hotel my mini shutters on the beach and I have great memories of my visit to Newport Beach as a result of my stay.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank planb4ugoCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This was a great find of a hotel located in the heart of Newport Beach. The staff was friendly and let us use their bikes for free to explore all Newport has to offer including Balboa Island. The rooms were well appointed and a little quirky but overal nice and clean. The hotel is located steps from the beach and walking distance to all the bars and stores.
Very good value, can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pete A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I can see that this used to be quite the boutique inn..... It needs some serious attention though, as it is starting to slip. There were multiple repairs needed in our jacuzzi suite which, if it were my inn and I wanted to be a 4 or 5 star, I'd take care of those ASAP. The phone didn't work in our room (or the whole inn, as we found out). There are pieces of drywall chunked out of the wall, tiles missing in the bathroom, pieces of floor trim torn partially up.

Other notes: parking is not free, it is $18/ night. Breakfast is less than a holiday inn express.... Muffin or bagel in Saran Wrap, coffee, cereal or hard booked eggs, no decaf coffee and condiments like jam not stocked up. Garbage in breakfast room not emptied all day, so at night full of breakfast things, and the garbage cans themselves are broken (you have to lift with your hand instead of stepping on a pedal).

One other thing I wish I'd known: the sunrise jacuzzi room, which we stayed in, does not have a deck, or privacy at all. What looks like a deck on the website photos, with lots of windows and light, is actually the door from your room to the hall.... The hall leading from the main hotel to the parking lot. I never felt comfortable leaving the drapes open because people walking by would look into our room. We kept them closed, which made the room feel more closed off as they are the only windows in the room. There is a skylight in the bathroom and glass blocks, so light gets into the room anyways, but not any other windows per se.

One other note - there are lots of taverns and pubs around, that area has quite the nightlife. We never heard anything in our room at the back of the hotel, but the front rooms would be very very noisy.

All that being said: the room was decorated beautifully, the bed was comfy, linens soft, staff helpful and cheerful, and location is perfect. We enjoyed borrowing bikes, and heading down the boardwalk.

So would I stay again? Probably, but with lowered expectations. And not due to the hotel being so great, I think it is a bit overpriced for the quality received. We may stay again due to location.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JMS75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

This hotel is fantastic if you are looking for a family vibe hotel. The staff are really lovely and they all really want you to enjoy your stay. They provide complimentary parking and continental breakfast daily. This place is really clean, tidy and well appointed. Everything in our room was clean and suited us to a tee. We stayed in room 108 and it had a spa in the room. They have free bike hire which we utilised and went for a bike ride up to Huntington Beach.

Room Tip: The front room at ocean view but they do come at a price.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Teegsy07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014 via mobile

We actually stayed here in August 2012 but it won't let me go that far back - been meaning to write a review ever since!

We had two nights here during out honeymoon and it truly fabulous!!

The staff were so friendly, supplied us with bikes, games and towels for the beach free of charge!

The room was clean, quiet and over all great and the location well this is to die for - right on the beach!

Newport Beach is a beautiful place to stay and I can't recommend this hotel enough, hope to return one day!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diane0412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews