We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great deal!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
GreenLeadersSilver level
Los Angeles, California
1 review
“A great deal!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2010

Loved that it was only two floors. The room was HUGE! King bed, couch (hide-a-bed was lumpy, though), big mini fridge, microwave, desk, lounge chair. A platter of cookies in the lobby each afternoon. B'fast was fab! Everything you could want and more. They kept it stocked until it ended at 9:30. The pool is small and was not heated. The spa was nice and not too hot. All in all, we were happy there.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 32655Happy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    125
    127
    54
    25
    15
See reviews for
114
85
19
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2010

We were pleased with the Holiday Inn Express in Newport Beach, CA. The room was large and clean. The staff was helpful in recommmending an awesome place for dinner. We would definitely stay here again. It was a great value for the price.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank flipflopsinparadise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
utah
Level Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2010

Nice hotel, good location, and reasonably priced. We stayed here twice in July 2010 and got the same room. Good breakfast with cinnamon rolls that are very tasty. Rusty pelican restaurant is very close with excellent seafood dishes.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank timeoffagain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
las vegas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2010

They let us get settled in then made sure everything was okay. Really nice people and great breakfast. Nothing to complain about.

I would stay here again for sure.

Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank califtovegas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Midlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2010

We stopped off here for one night to take in Newport Beach and south of LA on route to Vegas. Was a fantastic stop off to rest our heads after a hectic few days and the hotel surpassed our expectations in terms of value for money. The outside Jacussi was a welcome break after a few hours drive and the breakfast the next morning good value. The location was good but if you want to go out at night down to the seafront, it is a cab drive not a walk (which we discovered having been told it was about a mile...make that 3!)

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sausages09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Springs, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2010

My wife and I live in the very hot desert of Southern California. For a get-away our favorite spot Newport Beach, CA Before we were together, my wife actually lived in Newport Beach for over 10 years. Door to door in less that two hours we go from over 100 degrees to the cool ocean breezes in Newport Beach. In our 11 years together my wife and I have stayed in every Moderately priced hotel (and some of the nicer hight dollar resorts) in Newport Beach.

Now, we always make it a point to check availability first at The Holiday Inn Express in Newport Beach, Ca. The hotel is modern, clean, very well appointed and the staff there go out of thier way to make our stays comfortable. They have an excellent hot breakfast every morning and cookies every afternoon. A very nice touch. The location is the best. Closest to our favorite spots. The actual beach and pier are so close to the hotel, we can walk there on a nice day. The Fun Zone and shopping on Balboa Island are a very short car ride away.

We just can not say enough,

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank solutionskh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2010

This is a good find. My room had a mini fridge which came in handy. The free breakfast buffet is more than adequate to get your day started. Decent free internet access was also a plus.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank BushieNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
1.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
0.8 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
0.9 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
1.7 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach

Property: Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Address: 2300 W Coast Hwy, Newport Beach, CA 92663-4717
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach 3*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Distinctively different, the Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach hotel is located across from Newport Beach Harbor, on exciting Mariner's Mile, a short drive to John Wayne Airport and walking distance to a wide variety of restaurants and entertainment. Come stay with us when you are attending some of Orange County's best events. Just minutes away from the OC Fair, Toshiba Senior Classic, Pageant of the Masters, Newport Harbor Christmas Boat Parade, Newport Beach Film Festival, Newport Boat Show, and the Taste of Newport Our professional staff is courteous, friendly, attentive and committed to making your stay fun, and memorable with first-class quality accommodations and legendary service to exceed your expectations. The Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach is also located near many top Orange County attractions such as Newport Beach Pier, Fashion Island, Balboa Island, South Coast Plaza, Disneyland, and the Orange County Fairgrounds. Newport Beach is also situated between two other exciting beach cities Laguna Beach and Huntington Beach. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Holiday Inn Newport Beach
Newport Beach Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing