We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memorable Family Vacation!”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in an open plan living room with sliding doors leading to the patio
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in an open plan living room with sliding doors leading to the patio
Dining table seats 4 More dining seating at the bar
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Relax in an open plan living room with sliding doors leading to the patio
Dining table seats 4
More dining seating at the bar
Brand new fully equipped kitchen
Master bedroom with a queen sized bed
Ample closet space
Master bedroom's en suite full bathroom with walk in shower
Guest bedroom with double bed
Double bed is equipped with a twin sized pull out trundle
Brand new washer/dryer
Beach chairs, boogie boards and umbrella for your beach days!
Take a warm shower outdoors to wash all that sand off!
Ride bikes or walk on the peninsula boardwalk only steps away
A nice beachfront playground for the kids at the nearby elementary school just on the next block
Amazing views of Catalina Island
So much family fun in the sun.
Play basketball, handball, ride bikes, roller skate, skateboard at the School Yards - next block!
Charge the wedge on a few minuted bike ride away!!
Surf at Blackie's, only a 5 minute bike ride away.
One house from the beach
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Newport Beach, California

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kerry M
1 review
“Memorable Family Vacation!”
Reviewed 30 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

This beautiful newly remodeled home is steps from the boardwalk and beautiful Newport Beach. This is a kid-friendly rental and has everything needed to have fun in the sun and endless days at the beach. From sand toys to beach chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, and even bikes; there is fun to be had by everyone in your family. The owners are very attentive and were helpful from the beginning - when we booked the rental - to the end, asking how our stay was. We are definitely planning to return!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2018
Thank you Kerry!!! You were wonderful guests and your communication was exceptional. We’d be flattered to host you and your cute family again.

All the best,

The Wests
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michele V
Madison, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful beach home in Newport Beach”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This lovely home was exactly as promised. It is one house from the beach and the boardwalk. The owners left bicycles and beach equipment for our use and we really enjoyed riding the bikes on the boardwalk. The location was good for exploring the Orange County area and close to the John Wayne Airport in Santa Ana. There are plenty of restaurants near by. There was also parking off the street. Kat was easy to work with and answered our questions. We would stay here again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barb B
1 review
“Great home - great location!”
Reviewed 30 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Our stay was perfect. The home is clean, modern, well-organized with everything you will need, and in a great location. Kat is wonderful to work with, and was very helpful in answering any and all questions. We loved being able to walk to many of the neighborhood restaurants and bars during our week, and we also enjoyed daily walks along the beach (only a quick half-block walk from the house). Taking the ferry to explore Balboa Island was also a fun experience, and the ferry landing is only a short walk from the house. We would definitely recommend this vacation home.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
the5morga...
Sammamish, Washington
1 review
“Newport Beach 50th”
Reviewed 24 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

What an incredible place! So organized and so well stocked! Perfect for my 50th birthday! Kat was so helpful and kind! Fun was had by ALL! We’ll definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jillian S
2 reviews
“Perfect Beach Home”
Reviewed 28 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This location is amazing! Perfect for our first family vacation with our 19 month old son. This house is beautiful and literally has everything. Bikes, boogie boards, surf boards, games, a wagon, beach towels, beach toys. We loved that the owners Kat & John checked in on us to see if there was anything we needed. Nice and quiet neighborhood, great for small children. We had a great time and will definitely book this property again. Thank you so much Kat & John, see you next year :)

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fionas448
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Wonderful vacation by the beach”
Reviewed 10 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Just spent a week at Tower 13 with our two teenagers. What a wonderful spot. The apartment was beautifully appointed with everything we needed for our family of 4, including 2 baths, outdoor shower, laundry and dryer, great kitchen, nearby grocery store, front patio, BBQ grill, plenty of bath and beach towels, parking spot and garage full of beach items (wagon, chairs, umbrellas, boogie boards, bikes and more - I LOVED having a bike!). Not only did it have everything I needed and wanted but the apartment is lovely with clean lines and nice fixtures. The beach is steps away with the big Newport waves that we love - and right at a lifeguard tower. Kat and John were fabulous and responsive to all my questions pre and during stay and just so nice. We followed their recommendation to have the kids do surfing with Endless Sun Surf School!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Hi Fiona and family!! Aaaah thank you so much for the very kind words! We loved having you and your family stay with us. We were so excited that you enjoyed our home. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, come back and visit! We'd love to have you stay with us again.

All the best,

Kat and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
882cindyv
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My dream home!”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The home is perfection. Steps from the beach. The owners are WONDERFUL people! It was quite and relaxing. Very close to Balboa and Sharkys restaurant. I wish I could live there! I will be going back!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2017
Hi Cindy and girls!! We loved having you guys as our guests. Thank you so much for taking care of our home and enjoying it to the fullest while you were there. :) we would love to have you again, please come visit again soon! Have a great rest of the summer! ~Kat and John
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing