We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The All Suite Rooms Are Spacious, Comfortable, Clean and Quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Ranked #7 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“The All Suite Rooms Are Spacious, Comfortable, Clean and Quiet”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Went here for business. I didn't know what to expect since I had never been to this area before. The hotel rooms were really nice. They are all suites with a huge bathroom, bedroom, living room area. Even there closet is huge. The bathroom set up is a bit weird for me, separate sink and toilet/shower/tub area which was weird more because it was carpeted in that area than the distance to walk but that is just me.

You have to walk outside to get to their workout room which is packed a bit packed tightly but it works. You can also run or walk across the street, there is a path that runs through a nice bit of stretch and everyone is out there in the morning working out, friendly way to start the day.

It is in the middle of nowhere, right off the freeway and you need a car to get anywhere but I had a car and was there for business so it didn't matter.

Room Tip: All the hotel rooms are suites. I would probably ask for one not facing the freeway but even the fre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    180
    215
    65
    19
    18
See reviews for
139
110
30
142
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (135)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Moreno Valley, California
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Off the beaten path of the beach about 3 miles away. Nice and quiet. The restaurant closes between lunch and dinner and during that time there is no room service so don't arrive early thinking you can eat right there. Nice pool. It was a nice stay and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AvrilSuzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

This Marriot is well appointed, clean and fresh with great customer service from the staff. We had a great king suite with a view of the bay on the 9th floor. A good value for the spacious and immaculate room. Not near the beach, but within easy driving distance.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank SBtravelgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salt Lake City, Utah
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for the bulk of our honeymoon in Newport Beach. We had a bayview room with a balcony, and it was stunning! Kind of an awkward staff (housekeeping & brunch in particular), but over a nice bunch of people who were helpful and got us what we needed. Nice pool and nice location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank AshtynOlsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The hotel was okay but it wasn't to my exceptions for how much we paid. I probably would not go back there and try to find a better hotel but it was right next to Newport Beach with was very fun. This hotel was not that good that i would recommend it to someone.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Nishis35805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John J, Manager at Newport Beach Marriott Bayview, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Dear Nishis35805,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor and sharing your experience with the Newport Beach Marriott Bayview. I apologize that your recent stay was not satisfactory and appreciate your feedback.

Please accept my apology that we didn't live up to your expectations. We would like to regain your trust and we hope you will allow us an opportunity to provide you with an exceptional guest experience when your travels bring you back to this area.

Sincerely, John
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stowmarket, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

This was the second stop on our California trip and we were delighted with our room. Very spacious and well equipped although the towels could usefully be larger Exceptionally comfortable bed. However we were disappointed with the restaurant . Service was consistently poor and no thought had been given for catering for gluten free needs. Once again it is surprising to be charged for in room Wifi and even more surprising to pay for parking at a hotel so far out of town. If you have a car access to the beach is no problem. Good value for money overall .

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

I stayed here last weekend and it was a great hotel. Close to the major shopping, far enough yet close enough to major freeways, and close to the airport. The hotel rooms our spacious and inviting. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom nice and roomy. The next morning we found out they had a breakfast buffet, which was delicious. A nice variety of choices and they will even make you and omelet! Delicious! The only complain I have is the price for parking. $23 a night to park your car is a bit steep. Otherwise, a great stay and look forward to the next time I get to come and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelingwithlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
2.6 mi away
Newport Beach Marriott Hotel & Spa
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,575 reviews
2.4 mi away
Island Hotel Newport Beach
Island Hotel Newport Beach
#2 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,003 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,538 reviews
4.7 mi away
The Resort at Pelican Hill
The Resort at Pelican Hill
#5 of 17 in Newport Beach
1,524 reviews
3.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Newport Beach Marriott Bayview? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Newport Beach Marriott Bayview

Property: Newport Beach Marriott Bayview
Address: 500 Bayview Cir, Newport Beach, CA 92660-2933
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Green Hotel in Newport Beach
#6 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Newport Beach Marriott Bayview 3.5*
Number of rooms: 254
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Newport Beach Marriott Bayview reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Newport Beach Marriott Bayview Hotel Newport Beach
Marriott Newport Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing