We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would recommend. Watch charges.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
nevada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Would recommend. Watch charges.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have no complaints with the hotel itself. We are currently in room 307, which is a very nice large room. However, at check-in I noticed that our rate increased by $15 per day. Without my confirmation of the original charge there would have been a problem. The hotel now charges five dollars a day for parking. We had a problem with this considering that parking is very limited.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ldecker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 9 August 2012
This is a first! An in-house guest writing a review before they even check out! Thanks for taking the time to do that, and I am concerned about the rate issue you have. Please make sure that we get this resolved for you before you check out. The rate you confirmed will be the rate you receive.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    140
    82
    34
    31
See reviews for
172
112
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Zionsville, Indiana
Level Contributor
82 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2012

As stated, this hotel is just across the highway from the beach. Surfers walk past your window every morning heading out early! Rooms are very basic but were clean. The air conditioning in the room is one of the loud, old school, under the window type of units but it did keep the room cold. The free breakfast was nice and the "waffle lady" could not have been more willing to make you what you want. It is an easy in and out with a stoplight but the parking lot is small. Several places to eat within easy walking distance. It was fine as a home base to simply sleep but not if you want where you are staying to be part of your trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BWK59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 19 July 2012
We appreciate your remarks and are glad you enjoyed your stay with us.

Our apologies for the loud air conditioning unit, and will pass on your nice comments about Brenda in the Breakfast Room.

We hope to see you on your next visit to Newport Beach.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2012

Stayed at this hotel at the end of our Highway 1 Trip as was flying out of LA and wanted a couple of days chilling at a beach. The beach was very close, in fact just across the road. The hotel was ok but not the best. The area was nice and just a short ride to the nicer part near the marina. The breakfast room was rubbish so don't bother with that. Go to Newport Pier for breakfast which was really good. Staff were very helpful and printed maps on request. Rooms clean and bathroom good.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scotty1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2012
We're so glad you decided to stay with us before jetting out of LAX and we thank you for your feedback.

While there are plenty of great places to grab breakfast in Newport, we're sorry you didn't enjoy our Breakfast Room.

Let us know the next time you plan to visit us and we hope you had a safe trip home!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2012

Stayed here over Memorial Day Weekend. Great location off of PCH and right next to Huntington State Beach as well as quite a few restaurants and Newport Beach. Parking is a bit sparse but I was able to find a spot everytime I parked. Check-in was a breeze and the people operating the front desk were very friendly. When we walked to our room the room had not been cleaned even though we arrived a couple hours after the earliest posted check-in time. The cleaning ladies saw that we had walked into an uncleaned room and stopped what they were doing to clean ours first. We didn't notice much highway sound or sound from our neighbors or the hallway. The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. The hotel offers various items to take to the beach for no charge, as well as bike rentals. Their pool area is small with no spa but was clean and looked nice and we enjoyed it. As others have posted the breakfast was very good, due mostly in part to the lady they have working there. I'd recommned this hotel to anyone looking at staying in the area as the price of this hotel is the lowest by quite a bit compared to the other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank richdog003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
It's always a treat to read reviews from guests who truly enjoy themselves, wherever they travel to. This is certainly the case with your feeback, and we thank you for taking the time to post your thoughts.

We're delighted that Newport Beach was a great choice for your stay when you visited us recently, and we appreciate your kind words for Brenda in the Breakfast Room.

Please let us know the next time you plan to visit our hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apache Junction, Arizona
Level Contributor
215 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Pros: Location, continental breakfast/happy hour, friendly staff, near traffic light so very easy to get in and out of street to head up or down coast, mutiple cable tv stations

Cons: Small room, not enough outlets in convenient spots (tip for hotel: lamps next to bed with outlets in base)

Room Tip: If you have a lot of electronics that need charging, bring power strip.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuddysArmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 17 June 2012
Hello,
We definitely appreciate your comments regarding your recent stay. We are very glad you enjoyed it. As a team we strive to make every experience a memorable one and looked forward to future visits from you. Have a great day.
Arthur A Adolphson
Night Audit Manager
BW Newport Beach Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OC
Level Contributor
86 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

We were very impressed with this boutique hotel directly across the street from one of the largest public beaches I have ever seen. We even had a partial view of the blue pacific from our balcony.The room was spacious and well appointed with a large screen flat panel TV (with a sanitized remote control). The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. And breakfast attendant was amazingly helpful. The heated pool was the perfect place to stop after visiting the huge soft sandy beach across the street. We went to the Spaghetti Factory just two miles down Balboa Blvd for a fantastic reasonably priced complete pasta dinner. The Crab Cooker was out next stop.
It was a fantastic in-town getaway!

Room Tip: Great Comp Breakfast, free parking and an amazing beach location
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank big10sjunkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 19 June 2012
We're so glad that you not only enjoyed our hotel, but Newport Beach in general! There are so many great beaches in Southern California, but Newport is special. We think our location makes it ideal for beach lovers of all kinds to experience our sandy wonders!

Thanks for commenting on your stay with us, and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eagle, Idaho
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2012

We were winding down after a couple of days at Disney. Choose this hotel because of the price and location across the street from the Beach. We upgraded to a Partial Ocean View Room. Unfortunately, there was quite a bit of noise from the street with the Patio Door open, but when it was closed, you couldn't hear it. Very Impressed with the Rooms. The hotel is basic looking from street and interior, but the rooms have been updated and were very comfortable. The breakfast in the morning was also an added plus. Very Impressed by the front desk loaning our family the hotel's supply of beach chairs and sand digging equipment. Nice Touch!! We really enjoyed it!!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sparty93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWNBINN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn, responded to this review, 12 June 2012
It is so great to hear from satifsfied guests such as yourself and we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Hopefully you found our hotel a refreshing change from the hustle and bustle of Anaheim, and we thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 557 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#8 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing