We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“quick trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Ranked #14 of 17 Hotels in Newport Beach
Henderson
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“quick trip”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

We spent the weekend in Newport Beach for our anniversary and we enjoyed our stay. The staff was very nice and wished us Happy Anniversary. Other than a small problem with the tv not working ( it was corrected quickly) we enjoyed our stay. We will be back again soon.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    140
    82
    34
    31
See reviews for
172
112
22
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 August 2014

I just want you to know that I chose to stay at this hotel because my main purpose is to enjoy the sand and water of Newport Beach. If you're looking at resort type accommodations like Marriott and Hyatt, then don't expect it from this one because this is an "inn" by the beach with some extra more to offer like free breakfast and internet. Marriott and Hyatt also has hotels in the area but you have to walk down 15 mins to get to the beach. Rooms are cozy and I got the view of the Pacific since I stayed on the topmost floor (4th is the highest because of building codes). Also I read some comments about the noise coming from PCH, I simply close my sliding door and noise from the road is gone. I you want to sleep with the ocean breeze then it's probably another story.

They charge $7/day parking which I will be happy to pay since if you're familiar with Newport then I don't have to explain. The mere convenience of driving out and coming back with your parking still there, at Newport Beach, is priceless to me. You can also rent bikes for $15/half day to stroll around and get a grub in Balboa Island.

Umbrellas, chairs, body boards, and towels (of course) are available for free. Rooms are decent and breakfast - don't expect too much from a Continental one. They have waffle makers though ;)

Overall I'm happy with my stay although Newport is just a drive away from home since I live in SoCal but the experience of waking up looking out at the ocean and not worrying about parking is worth the money.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jerome C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. George, Utah
Level Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed at this hotel for one night, Saturday, and were very pleased. The hotel is in a great location, right across the highway from the beach, and within walking distance to restaurants and a convenience store. The staff was friendly and helpful, and the pool area was lovely. Our room was clean, not large, but certainly adequate, with a refrigerator and iron. We would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Girlygirl821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thousand Oaks, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014

This hotel is in a great area. Right across from beach. The staff is very nice. The hotel itself is very average. Even though the room was clean it just seems old. Bathroom is nice. Need to rip up carpet in the entire hotel. Breakfast room was a nightmare. No seating and hot! Elevator didn't work while we were there. 4 days. The hotel next door is outright scary. So your view is not nice. Liked that they had bikes to rent. That was our best day. Pool is nothing special.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SuperBeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
northern nj
Level Contributor
135 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

If you're looking for a hotel on the beach or with a great ocean view, this is not it. The place is about a block away from the sea and views are minimal. More Pros/Cons:

- Staff is nice & they let you borrow beach stuff (chairs, toys, etc.) which is great if you have kids.
- The breakfast room is SMALL. I mean stuffy and cramped. The fare itself is minimal and honestly, you'll be waiting for your food because the buffet area is miniscule. Also, the staff does not replenish the food and sometimes you're waiting for stuff to be brought out. Lastly, they have bagels but no cream cheese? Seriously?!
- The pool is tiny. I've been in bigger hot tubs.
- The hotel itself is CLEAN. Wonderfully clean!
- Nights are noisy if your room faces the street. Be prepared to hear traffic.

We checked in for fewer days than planned and hightailed it, for the later part of our vacation, to the nearby Marriot Bayview which was incredible. If you want a basic hotel NEAR the beach, this is fine...but nothing spectacular. I understand it's going to undergo renovations next year. Great, but that's not going to make up for the location.

Room Tip: The "ocean view" isn't worth the extra money.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NjMoma2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oklahoma
Level Contributor
64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Super helpful people at the front desk. We got to the hotel way to early to check in. We changed into swimwear, they stored our luggage and gave us beach towels, beach umbrella, and sand castle shovels and bucket. We went to the beach and had a great time which is why we were staying there anyway, they called us when our room was ready which I thought was very nice. The room was clean and spacious the beds were comfortable and the shower had great water pressure. The breakfast was great and the pool and pool area is very well done.
Great place to bring your family.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank summerluvn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Alexandra made the check in an awesome experience she was informative, fast and very patient,( the person in front of us was getting on my nerves for her yet she was calm and patient with him) the room is very nice the distance to the beach is awesome, going at night with the chairs and towels from the hotel was a bonus. good breakfast, clean hotel, and quiet all things i value in a hotel. then comes the the morning we had purchased a groupon deal that included two bike rentals for an hour, upon the front desk ( I think Kristen a brunette) was very rude to the customer in front of us then with us she was okay told us the bikes would be back in a few hours. so we left our number and headed to the beach, an hour later she calls to tell us to that the bikes wont be back at all today.. ( she let them keep the bikes longer) I MEAN IF YOUR GOING TO OFFER FREE BIKE RENTALS THEN HAVE THE BIKES.. so i had to call groupon for a refund because of course there is nothing this girl can do

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank raychael84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Newport Beach hotels
0.1 mi away
Newport Channel Inn
Newport Channel Inn
#10 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.9 mi away
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
Bay Shores Peninsula Hotel
#1 of 17 in Newport Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 558 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
Hyatt Regency Newport Beach
#7 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Newport Beach
1.6 mi away
Newport Beach Hotel
Newport Beach Hotel
#11 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
5.7 mi away
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
The Duke Hotel Newport Beach
#9 of 17 in Newport Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn
Address: 6208 West Pacific Coast Highway, Newport Beach, CA 92663
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Orange County > Newport Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Newport Beach
#8 Business Hotel in Newport Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Newport Beach Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Newport Beach Hotel Newport Beach
Newport Beach Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing