We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Accomodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
WorldMark Clear Lake
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nice
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Klamath Falls, Oregon
Level Contributor
140 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Lovely Accomodations”
Reviewed 13 June 2014

This is a nice resort! We stayed in a two-bedroom unit, and our friends commented that it was bigger than their house in San Carlos! Lower level has spacious living room, kitchen, dining area, second bedroom and bathroom. Upstairs (it's a townhouse style) there was a HUGE master bedroom and bathroom suite. Very clean, well appointed, and comfortable unit, with the usual deck, patio table and chairs, and barbecue. We had a nice view of Clear Lake. The pool was wonderful - not too cold, and not too overcrowded with children. There is a kiddie pool and a spa as well. We enjoyed the area around Clear Lake, the town of Lakeport, and a short drive over to Ukiah where we visited the most beautiful grove of Redwoods (google the Montgomery Redwood Nature Reserve). But perhaps the highlight of the trip was our ride on the historic "Skunk Train" from the little town of Willets to Larkspur and back. SO much fun - an absolute MUST for tourists to this area! Clear Lake Worldmark was a great destination for a family vacation. If you are a fisherman (we are not) you will be delighted with this resort as well - nice pier for fishing. Absolutely nothing negative to say about this resort!

Room Tip: Ask for a lake view. If you don't like carting suitcases and coolers with food upstairs, ask fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GrandmaWen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    39
    6
    4
    5
See reviews for
28
33
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

I really don't get the bad reviews, the staff has been warm and friendly, the lake is beautiful, the room is fantastic. we had a one bedroom and the rooms are spacious. Because of the other reviews I knew to bring my own shampoo, so I wouldn't be emotionally scarred. There are bugs outside but I attributed that to being ONE THE LAKE! There are several exits to the lake area and if you're a runner it's a nice path with great views for your morning run.
I agree the town of Nice is small but it has what you need.
This resort is a great place to relax, I wouldn't let the bad reviews sway you.

Room Tip: The F and G building are the ones with the lake view. We were in C, closer to the road without a la...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Debi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rocklin, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 December 2013

Here again, I don't know where all the bad reviews are coming from. Was amazed at how big the rooms were. We had a studio and one daughter a 1 bedroom and the other a 2 bedroom so we got to see them all. We were in B 102(studio) and the daughters had F 130 and F 230. As it turned out we all had a views of the lake. No spiders as many had told of. Had 2 maintenance issues, garbage disposal and a toilet and both were addressed and resolved in less than 30 minutes. We are not owners but rather were guests of the 2 daughters. We were there to celebrate an early Christmas with the 3 grandchildren. One hting I will say for sure, the heater and gas fireplace leaves no chance that you will be cold, they worked great. May never be able to visit again as we are not owners but wish we could. All the little things, no shampoo furnished no hair dryer etc., are of little concern. True enough it is noisy if you have people above you.
Grandma and Grandpa had a great stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 578BillS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Superior, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We are Wyndham owners and I must say that we were afraid to try the WorldMark at Clear Lake because of the negative reviews. We love the Clear Lake area and decided to take a chance on this property and we are very glad that we did.
Though we didn't have a full lake view we could see glimpses of it from the master bedroom window. The pool area had lakefront and sunset views and we were grateful for the meticulous cleanliness of the entire pool/hot tub area.
This a is an older property and that may turn some people off who feel entitled to luxurious surroundings. However, we appreciated the added character history and interest of this property. It was by no means "a dump". It was by no means full of spiders,. It was by no means a turn-off.
Everything was very clean and, while they did not have the little niceties of shampoo, conditioner etc., we discovered that here we did not have to suffer through a sales presentation which probably generates money for the resort making it easier for them to afford the niceties. This is not an affluent area, but, it has everything we consider important. History, beautiful grounds, good-sized units, cleanliness, waterfront and friendly, responsive and responsible staff. We found the week to be quite romantic and relaxing.
Also, it is made very clear that these units are not geared to the handicapped so it would be prudent for disabled people to find suitable accommodations elsewhere

Room Tip: We were in building "D " and it was central to everything in the facility
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this review, 17 October 2013
Hi Jane,

Thank you for taking the time to provide us this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham, Washington
Level Contributor
54 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights on our way to Oceanside,CA and man what a awesome place! Our room had a view of the lake and the only thing I regret is we didn't had more time to spend here! The staff was VERY friendly and helpful and was able to give us some recommendations on places to eat while we were there. I would diffidently want to return here sometime!

Room Tip: See if there is a room with a view of the lake available
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank GhostHuntersFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this review, 14 October 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide this feedback. We are so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and got to experience such an amazing view from your room. We are also glad to hear of the positive encounters you had with our staff. We hope you come back to visit us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland
Level Contributor
35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Let me start with the positive... the rooms are huge & very nice. The rooms are the largest by far of any WorldMark I have stayed in. They are townhouse style with the master bedroom upstairs which was kind of nice to have the master bedroom separate form the rest of the unit. The Spanish style architecture was beautiful. The pool area also looked very nice. Now the negative... we checked in pretty late about 10:00pm. We were exhausted from our 12 hour car trip & just wanted to go to bed. We unpacked the whole car, lugging everything up the outside stairs (which the light was burnt out on the stairwell) so we kept stumbling & falling on the stairs with all our luggage. Then after we had hauled everything into the unit, we started to notice spiders in every corner of every room. At first we just killed them, but then we kept finding more & more. A few would have been fine, but these were in every comer of every room complete with big spider webs & dead insects in the spider webs. We started counting & there were about 36 we found. They had built spider webs in every corner of every room... bedrooms, bathrooms, living room, kitchen, hallway, everywhere! The kids were freaked out & didn't want to sleep in a room with spiders everywhere, so we called the front desk to see if we could move to another room. First we were told no, there are no other rooms available, then they found 2 different rooms we could move to. So we hauled all of our luggage back down the dark stairwell & moved into another room. This new room also had spiders & webs in every corner. There weren't quite as many as in the first room & now it's an hour later after having to load & unload all of our luggage again. At this hour of night, it was too late to try & find another hotel to stay at & we were just too exhausted, so we just tried to kill all the spiders we could see & tried to go to sleep. We were only there for one night thank goodness. When we checked out the next morning, we were telling the lady at the front desk about the spiders & apparently this must be a property wide problem because she said we just have to deal with it & the spiders live all over the area & in her house also. So basically she just told us to deal with it & it's normal for that area of California. I don't know about that. We've lived in areas with lots of spiders, but never had them inside of our house that bad. I think that is just bad housekeeping or seriously faulty building structure. We were paying cash for that one night at WorldMark, so thought maybe they would offer us a discount or maybe offer to credit some credits to our account, but they didn't offer us anything. The manager did however send my husband an email the next day, so at least management did respond. We appreciated that much at least.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your review. We sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered when having to change units due to the condition of the room. We know that unit upkeep is an important part of a satisfactory vacation. We will do our best to utilize this feedback to improve our property for future stays. Again, thank you for providing us this information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Made the reservations over a year in advance through Wyndham Vacation Resorts. This is the first Wyndham property that I have been dissapointed in . I asked for a room on the bottom floor because I have a very bad back and can't climb stairs well. They said they could do this. We traveled with another couple so we got a 2 bedroom. When we get to the resort I go to check in and tell them we should have a room on the 1st floor because of no elevators. The person at the desk said that that would take 2 reservations and was not helpful at all. I ended up calling Wyndham and they said they put in the request for a ground floor room but because it was an affiliate resort their hands were tied. I was not very happy to say the least. Had to go up 2 flights of stairs to get to the room and when we got in the room it was another long flight of stairs to the master bedroom. So my wife and I had to take the small bedroom down stairs with 2 twin beds. and no TV in room. I called down to the front desk about the TV and we ended getting one about 2 hours later. The third day we were there the sink stopped up in the kitchen so I called maintainence. They showed up in about an hour and asked what the problem was (lack of communication with front desk). He could not fix the problem and said they would have to call Rotto Rooter they said they would be there by 9pm no show I called the Front desk and they said he would be there by 11am the next morning. 11am came and went so I called again they said he would be there shortly. About 2:30 he showed up and didn't even know what the problem was. I explained it to him and he was done in about 45 minutes. Day wasted. The room was clean grounds were alright but I don't plan on ever staying at another Worldmark. It was certainly not up to Wyndham standards.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissouriGambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WorldMark W, Worldmark Social Media Team at WorldMark Clear Lake, responded to this review, 30 September 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely apologize for the issues you encountered during your stay at our property including the unit floor location and unit maintenance. Please know we do try to accommodate as best as possible. We are glad the staff was able to address the unit maintenance issues; however we know that this should not have been an issue you had to encounter. We hope to use this information to improve future guest vacations. Thanks again for providing the information.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nice
14.7 mi away
Clear Lake Cottages & Marina
9.7 mi away
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
The Lodge at Blue Lakes
#2 of 3 in Upper Lake
242 reviews
4.9 mi away
Tallman Hotel
Tallman Hotel
#1 of 3 in Upper Lake
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.7 mi away
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
Lake Point Lodge ClearLake Oaks
#1 of 1 in Clearlake Oaks
17 reviews
15.2 mi away
Vista del Lago Lakehouse and Cottages
19.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ukiah
Hampton Inn Ukiah
#1 of 15 in Ukiah
490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to WorldMark Clear Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about WorldMark Clear Lake

Property: WorldMark Clear Lake
Address: 3927 E Highway 20, Nice, CA 95464
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Lake County > Nice
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Nice
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — WorldMark Clear Lake 3.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your WorldMark Clear Lake reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
WorldMark Clear Lake Nice, CA - Lake County

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing