We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Reviews (289)
Filter reviews
289 results
Traveller rating
85
89
59
30
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
85
89
59
30
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdump stationnice lakebig rigstravel traileryuba cityenjoyed our staygreat weekendeasy accesshome parkcabinbingostopover
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 289 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We got a nice welcome. Employees seem to always have a smooth their face. We had an issue with our emptying our black water and the men running the honey truck tried to help & were friendly but a neighboring camper was our hero. Just come prepared to fight an overwhelming amount of flies! Other than flies and a lake with a clay base it was a good experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I had a great stay and I saw a lot of people fishing. the people camping next to me were very friendly. Plus as a bonus the Local Moose lodge had a BBQ Dinner on friday night and a Picnic for the families on Saturday.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 244charleser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

to many flies to deal with,and there was so many other bugs around that we could only stay one nite. got bitten pretty good so I will not be going back real soon. the place looked taken care of but the bugs were just to much

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank V7354VWedwardb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Pasadena, California
1
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here on a summer trip as we thought the lake and grounds would be nice. However, like most thousand trails campgrounds, this one was dirty, with facilities built in the 1980s and in serious need of millions in renovation work. The sites were dirty and the staff seemed miserable. I’ve stayed at 3 different thousand trails parks over the past 4 years and unfortunately the experience is always the same - poor. The company desperately needs new management with deep pockets to restore their network of campgrounds.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Had a first time experience at Lake Minden just be prepared for the bugs !!! they are terrible, I not sure how they are during the winter time, hopefully they are gone. but other than that it was great and will do it again,

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kvnhale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews