We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant Surprise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Howard Johnson Norco
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    43
    48
    29
    24
See reviews for
51
46
19
37
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ontario, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 August 2014

Recently stayed at HJ in Norco and noticed on my ckg statement that they charged me $32.50 a day (in addition to daily rental) for ??? When I called to inquire what the charges were for, they stated it was for pets WHICH I DID NOT HAVE. I had no idea they were charging this nor did they reveal they were nor did I receive a receipt for it. They stated they had proof but could not provide the proof...of course! When I asked them to refund this charge, they hung up on me.

Don't use debit cards and inquire about all charges as this charge was deceptive. Why can't people just be honest?

Stayed July 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oregon
Level Contributor
139 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Good location for what we were doing in the area ( Class Reunion). Friendly staff. Nice pool and pool area. Good breakfast. Refrigerator and microwave in room. Quite and comfortable. Easy to find but recheck the address.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheRiverPirate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
88 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

was a wonderful stay, at a time of night when was traveling and needed a place quickly. the young lady in the office was amazing, she took care of everything on the phone in just a few minutes, including all the necessary information for My Wyndham rewards program. the room was very nice, and the bed very comfortable. could not have asked for more and all at a great price. and the breakfast in the morning was very good, also

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rich M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norco
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Even though my stay was very short, I had a very good experience at the hotel, the room was clean and neat and they had all the amenities, such as coffee, continental breakfast, refrigerator, safe deposit box, microwave, etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson

Helpful?
1 Thank Francine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norco
0.3 mi away
Hampton Inn Norco-Corona-Eastvale
1.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Riverside Corona/Norco
2.0 mi away
Best Western Corona
Best Western Corona
#5 of 14 in Corona
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Ayres Hotel Corona East / Riverside
3.1 mi away
Ayres Lodge & Suites Corona West
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Corona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Howard Johnson Norco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Howard Johnson Norco

Property: Howard Johnson Norco
Address: 1695 Hamner Ave, Norco, CA 92860-2942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Norco
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Norco
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Howard Johnson Norco 2*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Howard Johnson Express Inn Norco hotel is 50 miles west of Los Angeles by highway, but a world away in attitude. More country rodeo than Rodeo Drive, horse trails run through town and there is easy access to the great SoCal wilderness. Still, our Norco hotel location on Interstate 15 is near enough to LA to be at attractions like Disneyland, Knott’s Berry Farms and Universal Studios in well under an hour. While here, relaxing, enjoy your in-room amenities like free Wi-Fi Internet access, then slip into our seasonal outdoor pool for a swim. Handicapped-accessible and smoking rooms are available, and if you are extending your stay at our hotel in Norco, take advantage of our laundry facilities and valet service. After a night of rest, kick off your morning with free Rise & Dine continental breakfast to prepare yourself for a productive day. If you are here on business, the Naval Surface Warfare Center, Ontario International Airport and Ontario Convention Center are nearby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Howard Johnson Norco reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing