We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“nice place” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Highlands
grandmakarenjo
Level Contributor
31 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“nice place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2014

The hotel is an old air force base. Beautiful grounds. The room is small but nice. Free hot breakfast, free wifi in the room, refrigerator , microwave and comfortable bed. We came for a
conference but would stay again for pleasure. Staff was awesome.

Room Tip: We were in the manor house rooms and were farthest from the pool and breakfast but it was a pretty w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank grandmakarenjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    27
    22
    12
    8
See reviews for
17
9
4
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have to say that this Hotel provided the most amazing customer service I have ever known. The manager was unbelievably accommodating and went above and beyond to please me.... I cannot express how wonderful their staff truly was.... I have stayed in many different hotels and this was by far the best customer service hands down.... God bless them! Especially the manager.... She was beautiful and so kind. She allowed me to switch rooms when it was not a convenient or easy process to do.... I so appreciated her!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bellabearloveJesus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I attended a women's church conference and the room was adequate (priced fairly); clean. Beds a bit lumpy, (just like home ): , The restaurant was good and bar had good drinks as very reasonable prices. The conference hall was very noisy and was somewhat hard to hear in due to echo from high ceiling. There was a very loud event (volleyball tournament) in the building also and that interfered with our conference only slightly, due to noise factor. Our food was ok, but nothing special, whether that was our conference planners fault or the caterer I don't know. The venue for the banquet at the Air Museum was terrific. I felt very safe walking back to my room in the dark at 10 p.m...felt neighborhood was safe...many of us senior women walked and felt safe. Easy to drive to venues and very adequate parking throughout.

Room Tip: had a first floor room and it was quiet...probably depends on location and who is in upper units as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The Staff at the North Highlands Lions Gate Hotel was nice, friendly and informative..........................................................................................................................................

Room Tip: good all you can eat breakfast
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank George267
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forest Falls, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

The facility and grounds are beautiful. Located at McCellen Airbase this hotel sets you back in time to the 1940s World War II era. The buildings and grounds are well preserved. The architecture is incredible. Did I mention the beautiful grounds? Nice restaurant on site and a bar that's been serving drinks for many decades. When I come to McCellan for business I always stay here. Love the charming buildings and grounds.
There is a drawback and that's the location. It's a beautiful bit of paradise located next to a blighted neighborhood. Although it is gated and very safe. Must walk around and step back in time. Staff extremely helpful.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SPNQUEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

The hotel is on historic grounds but the surrounding area looks like a Red Light District. We were advised to avoid walking outside the compound for safety. I checked into my little dark room on Monday, March 3, 2014. Check out date was March 6, 2014. Tuesday night, March 4th, someone tried getting into my room while I was in bed. I had the door dead bolted which helped, as I could hear the key card was unlocking my door. I was concerned, esp as I wasn't sure if that old deadbolt on that old door was going to hold their persistence in trying to unjam the door. I shouted through my door that this room was mine. The lady apologized and said she was issued the room. I called the front desk who admitted she gave the room to the other and that I was not in the system. I assured her I had to be in the system. Five minutes later, the front desk called me back, she told the other customer who I was and then handed the phone to that customer so we could hash out who the room really belonged to. Unbelievable. My advise to her was, "you dont want to stay here!". Unfortunately, they were all booked and she had no place to go. Why the front desk thinks that is my problem is beyond me.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boise, Idaho
Level Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

The hotel is located adjacent to the old McClellan AFB and the Forest ServiceWildland Fire Training Center. Walking distance to all!
THe O Club provides good meals and has a full bar as well.
Rooms are nice, clean.

Room Tip: No fitness center but you can get a discount at a local club near by.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank J M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near North Highlands
1.5 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#39 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
5.3 mi away
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
3.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#46 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
7.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn Downtown
5.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel

Property: Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Address: 3410 Westover Street, North Highlands, CA 95652
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > North Highlands
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in North Highlands
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lions Gate North Highlands

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing