We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No problems”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“No problems”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

Good decent motel to stay at for the night. The location isn't the best since it is far from most LA attractions but the price was unbeatable. Clean room with bathroom towels, shampoo, etc. Also had a spa/pool area

Mostly international guests here for some reason,

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Titanium123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

229 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    44
    92
    53
    26
See reviews for
53
77
16
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

My husband and I spent two nights here as part of a tour group.

The hotel room was clean, quiet and the beds were comfortable, but the room itself was a bit cramped - there's not much space to open up luggage!

The free wifi was very slow.

And the in-house restaurant's food options were distinctly limited - our menu on the first night consisted of "Salad @ $10, Hamburger @ $10 and Cheeseburger @ $11". Needless to say, we had dinner elsewhere the second night!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Adeline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

First look from outside looked like a motel or dirty apartment complex color is ugly went to check in the two ladies one heavy set and other rude looking were slow and very impatient and rude and only way to kill all that was being nice and smiling. The lobby was the only nice thing about the appearance of this motel. Got to our room smelled weird, cramped, old tv, & dirty blinds. Swimming pool was alright. Security guard is such a prude! For Christ sakes people are on vacation! He follows people and just a nuisance! Night manager a heavy set lady is a very rude and doesn't do anything at all! Never will come again and don't suggest your family to come here if you don't want to have fun on vacation don't come here! Not worth your money save it for a real hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli89312014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Norwalk hotels

Level Contributor
67 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014 via mobile

Clean and pleasant place. Nice, comfortable rooms. Very good beds and pillows.
I wish all my motel stays were this positive!
I'd stay here again!
(Pool scene from National Lampoon's Vacation was filmed here)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stevethesuit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cerritos, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I reserve several rooms for my daughter’s wedding guests. It was very pleasant experience starting with negotiating the contract. The manager was very friendly and helpful. The price was right. As for the rooms and the hotel itself, I found them clean and comfortable enough. The bed was clean. I must also mention the courtyard, which was beautifully set up and the pool area where my guest were able to relax and truly make the most of their visit. Also, despite some other people's experiences, I found the staff to be incredibly friendly and helpful. My guests were happy with the accommodation and made good remarks. I will definitely recommend people to stay at this hotel.

Room Tip: rooms on building 5 are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Balvantpatel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level Contributor
208 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Hard mattress, outside entry, a quarter of a mile walk to the room and a CRAPPY big 1980s TV. The room was SUPER HOT when I got there and took an hour to cool down. The desk clerk was irritating and slow. I would NEVER stay there again!!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank RQ-Traveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

Beds were comfortable. The shower fixtures were outdated and I had to stand RIGHT under shower head to reach the water. Too cold to enjoy the pool, but the courtyard near it was nice. Breakfast was good. The microwave we "rented" was old and dirty, and the laundry facilities were hideous and in a part of the hotel that did not feel safe at all!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Calista M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guesthousenorwalk, Manager at GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your recent stay with us. We work very hard to provide a high level of product and service to meet and exceed our guest espectations. However, it appears that we have not meet these standards with your last stay. All our reviews are VERY important for us and we also share them with our staff. We have addressed your concerns and have made changes accordingly.

Once again, we thank you for your time and for choosing our hotel as part of your destination.


Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
0.6 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
2.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
2.4 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Artesia
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.6 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#2 of 3 in La Mirada
3.5 of 5 bubbles 296 reviews
3.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk

Property: GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Address: 12500 Firestone Blvd, Norwalk, CA 90650-4329
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk 3*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
An affordable L.A. hotel alternative, GuestHouse International Hotel in Norwalk is ideally located near area businesses, the Norwalk Courthouse and a short drive from famed Southern California attractions, including Disneyland, Knott's Berry Farm and Universal Studios. Our Norwalk, CA hotel has a central location, making it a convenient place for business travelers, group tours and leisure travelers, boasting 230 rooms across six buildings on eight acres of land, with two swimming pools and a jacuzzi. The lovely landscape adorned with palm trees, flowers and green grass makes you feel right at home. Enjoy our newly renovated IV Lounge offering a great time for those seeking a fun night out. Our sports bar offers a variety of exotic cocktails and mixed drinks that are sure to delight you. Your banquet/meeting needs can be met in one of our six spacious banquet halls including our largest venue able to accommodate up to 500 guests with full catering services. Plan your next vacation, business trip or special event at our charming hotel, here in the historic city of Norwalk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guest House Hotel Norwalk

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing