We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Stay”
Review of Motel 6 Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Motel 6 Norwalk
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed 18 October 2013

First time moved to west for a Job in LA. This hotel was not to far from downtown but it was in a nice city Norwalk. My project was for 1 month and for initial 1 week I was staying in Double tree which was a 3 * accommodation but due to some reservation issues I was able to able to stay there. On finding I came to know about this place with $66/day then I thought of staying here for a day or two and then go back to Double tree. But when I checked in the room it was very much similar to double tree in fact it was far better then that. Standard hotel carpet, refrigerator, microwave, iron , television and right opposite to Walmart and other big stores. After staying here for a day I extended to 2 weeks. It was really a nice place even the management guys are very cool and helpful.

Room Tip: Most of them are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chandra0907
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 38 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013

It was ok for me my husband and two kids big beds roomy but smells like stale smoke ...and we booked for Thursday thru Monday and they did over book and we had to go to another hotel but they got the room for us ..but we checked out early from rhodeway inn cause ants were covered on walls bathroom and sofa ..we saw this and up and left it was so bad

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mpatton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

We paid about $80 for this motel for our 5 day stay. It is not exactly in the middle of LA, but the location was very convenient in terms of all the amenities close by, there is a Walmart right opposite, affordable restaurants etc. In fact I feel violently ill the night we arrived and my husband could very easily find a 24 hour pharmacy close by.

The motel doesn't look like much from the outside but the rooms are clean and well kept. The bathroom looked pretty updated. The air conditioning was a little funky, but nothing unmanageable. The bedding was okay. They said there was breakfast included - but that was just a rude joke because breakfast consisted of store-bought donuts and some really poor coffee. Considering that there were several affordable brunch options nearby, this wasn't a major inconvenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Krithika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2013 via mobile

I stay at this hotel often. Matter of fact I stayed at this location 2 weeks ago, so I thought that I knew what to expect.


Granite vanity and window sill, double-paned windows, standard hotel carpet, refrigerator, microwave, iron and a tv. Sometimes the room has a desk and small table.

I opened the door and stared in surprise at beautiful wood floors.

Very nice.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shadith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012 via mobile

The room is renovated, fridge, microwave, bathroom and washing area. Bed is hard and the room was musty. I checked the AC and it was full of mold, hence the must. In a pinch not a bad place, but you could do be

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank IluvDAredsox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

When you show up at 2 in the morning, after a long drive it does look a little ghetto, but I did not feel unsafe at all. Actually, in the Daytime. It looked just fine in a decent area. (No its not Beverly Hills, But its not Compton either). When we arrived there was no parking, but the gentleman let us park in the handicap area, which was awesome. I did not want to park somewhere else. The rooms were obviously remodeled and looked very nice. I really couldnt ask for much more, Stayed here for 2 nights and had no problems whats so over. Def will stay again when visiting my boyfriends family.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashleys944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

It was very easy to book online. When we arrived, the room was ready. Inside was clean and neat, with small refrigerator and micro wave, only thing missing was the popcorn!

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bmwleo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.3 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#1 of 19 in Buena Park
747 reviews
3.0 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#2 of 8 in Downey
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Norwalk

Address: 11734 Imperial Hwy, Norwalk, CA 90650 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: £57 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel featuring accommodations to suit both your business and leisure needs. Free wireless and hardwired high speed internet in every guest room. Cable TV with over 70 channels. Modern furniture and decor. Conveniently located between Los Angeles and Orange County with easy access to Interstate 5, 605, and 105 Freeways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Norwalk
Norwalk Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing