We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very accommodating!”
Review of Motel 6 Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Motel 6 Norwalk
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
US
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very accommodating!”
Reviewed 19 September 2008

We were in town for a wedding and planning a very busy couple of days! The service at the hotel was very accommodating to our needs during this hectic weekend. We couldn't wait to get back to the newly renovating rooms, which by the way, were very clean and the rooms were very well maintained.
Overall I would say this is the best hotel in the area that I have stayed at. I plan on returning since I will be handling business in this area more often.

  • Liked — The clean rooms and great service!
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed September 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Mel0322
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    10
    3
    1
    9
See reviews for
10
13
8
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2008

I have stayed at this hotel a number of times while working in the Norwalk area. It has good service, friendly hotel staff, and is much more affordable than similar hotels in the area.

Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank BM_WA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Issaquah, Washington
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 June 2008

Best value for your bucks. Our experience with the hotel was good. The rooms were neat and tidy, good daily room service, welcome gifts, friendly management, best location just 10 miles from Disney, easy access freeways.

I would say its a good deal and would not mind to go again if I visit Disney. Its definitely not a luxury hotel so you cannot expect gym, spa, swimming pool but a very good place and rooms for your stay.

They also provide microwave which is good in case if you like to cook.

  • Liked — Best value for money
  • Disliked — Not a place for business accomodation
  • Stayed May 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank Chierag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2008

I stayed in this hotel for more than 3 months, and never had any sort of major problems. Whenever we experienced a problem, the management is all ready to sort it out. The staff is friendly and very helpful and lovable people. Prices, are the best that I have searched in this area. Commutation is frequent and pretty near to any sort of commutation that you prefer (Metro, Metro Link, Bus, Taxi, Limo, U name it). Pretty cool and safe place to live. My over all experience is really good at this hotel and if time permits I am definitely going to visit this hotel for the next visit.

Suggestions: It would be good if the spa is repaired and get it ready.

Stayed November 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank Indian_Invador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2008

I have stayed in Hotels in Las Vegas, San Francisco, Los Angeles, San Diego, the Mid West and a few in Europe and by far Rodeway Inn in Norwalk has the best rooms .

I can say with confidance that the room rates should be higher. I have paid twice as much for a room in other hotels which are not as nice as these. Here in the Rodeway Inn the rooms are very very clean, the furniture is very well kept, the service is first class. The Front Desk is very helpful and friendly, the day I was checking in a guest came into the office and asked for directions, the person behind the counter got on the computer and showed the guest a map on how to arrive to the destination. The complementary hot coffee and the pastry in the mornig is a very nice detail. I don't go anywhere without my laptop and with the free Wi-Fi offered in the Hotel I was a happy camper. I also notice that there is a computer at the front office with internet acces for those traveler that do not have or didn' bring their laptop.

I loved the rooms and service, definitely I will be coming back.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank LaundryMan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 February 2008

We usually stay across the street at the Comfort Inn. I decided to give the Rodeway a try this time since I knew that it had been recently refurbished. I didn't expect much after all I had stayed in an Econolodge a few years ago, nothing special real basic. Good for the price.

This hotel is located directly off of a freeway. There are some restaurants and fast food located nearby (next door and across the street).

I was very surprised by the marble or granite counter and window sill, the crown molding, the quiet room heater, new toilet & the furniture. The frig & microwave worked great.

The lack of a coffee maker was disconcerting but I was much happier with the frig and microwave.

The selection of channels on the TV was great!!! Better than what is available at the Comfort Inn across the street. Which is better that at some other hotels. (Believe it or not this is often a deciding factor in where we stay).

The guest (did you forget anything) package was unexpected. Almost as good as what you get at some resorts. I was sorry that I forgot and left mine.

I would suggest the hotel add a mattress pad (beds are a little too firm) and additional pillows (they were a bit flat).

For my one night stay I thought that it was a GREAT value for the money even without a pool.

I did not add any photos to this review because the ones on the hotels website are actually representative of the rooms.

Note: I found out from the manager later that coffee is available 24 hours in the little lobby. They have a coffee service available upon request that they will bring to your room and that they have began to change out the beds to a more plush model.

  • Liked — Price and TV channels
  • Disliked — No pool
  • Stayed November 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank shadith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 January 2008

I initially expected a decent stay during the long weekend for an Affordable price, it turned out to be real cozy and grand. The Hotel is newly remodelled, excellently maintained, well furnished with all amenities and turns out to be 3 Star hotel standards.

As I have explained briefly in the Title Expect the treatment of 3Star hotel and pay Rodeway Inn price.

One thing worth mentioning apart from HBO cable, new Refrigerator, new Microwave, is wireless high Speed internet.

I recommend this hotel to all the people who cannot afford a 5 star hotel but would like that feel within your price range.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
1 Thank sanbond007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.2 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
0.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
3.0 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Days Inn Downey
Days Inn Downey
#3 of 8 in Downey
240 reviews
5.8 mi away
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
Good Nite Inn Buena Park
#2 of 19 in Buena Park
725 reviews
4.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Los Angeles - La Mirada
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Norwalk

Property: Motel 6 Norwalk
Address: 11734 Imperial Hwy, Norwalk, CA 90650 (Formerly Rodeway Inn)
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Norwalk 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Completely renovated hotel featuring accommodations to suit both your business and leisure needs. Free wireless and hardwired high speed internet in every guest room. Cable TV with over 70 channels. Modern furniture and decor. Conveniently located between Los Angeles and Orange County with easy access to Interstate 5, 605, and 105 Freeways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Motel 6 Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rodeway Inn Norwalk
Norwalk Rodeway Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing