We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice room, good service, friendly. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Camarillo, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Very nice room, good service, friendly. ”
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights midweek here whole working in the area. The hotel is very nice. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was pretty good, and the room service was very good. Reasonable and the room service waiter was great. Friendly and prompt. Thanks for making a couple of days away from home comfortable. Only two hiccups, bathroom sink slowly drains, and the chair at the desk is a bit off kilter.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tridirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    191
    104
    43
    26
See reviews for
165
81
30
248
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great place, staff is spot on. Pretty clean could users few upgrades but overall good. I am picky. Good central location. Close enough to airport. Movie theatre within walking distance, great way to get away and relax. Bar area is great and staff is spot on.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
It is true...our Team is really "spot on" when it comes to service and connecting with our guests. We are so happy that you were able to experience this first hand. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 5 June 2014

breakfast, parking, location, beds are the most awesome parts, exceeded expectations. francis, eric, eva, aja who manage dining experience during breakfast time exceeded expectations. we had a noisy air conditioning unit in the room which after we moved to another room was not resolved to satisfaction. we love this place and hoping this will be resolved soon. look forward to a future stay :)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank manojkumard924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glendale, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing customer service from check in, dining, and checkout. Great property that would rival any resort when entering the lobby. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Norwalk area. Food service in room dining was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Close access to freeway, shopping and restaurants if you want to eat off property. Entire staff I dealt with were a "10".

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at the DoubleTree in Norwalk. It is sincerely a pleasure to know things happen like they should, and that you received the guest experience we believe you deserve..."best in class". You experienced just a few of our truly outstanding staff, and your kind words will go a long way to making their days enjoyable, knowing the impact their service had on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramento, United States
1 review
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Amenities such as TV and internet were satisfactory and hotel staff were very hospitable. lobby was very comfortable to meet and relax in while waiting for business to start. Loved the warm cookie!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth Krist... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This Double Tree is becoming aged. Rooms were being repaired, but the workmanship was unprofessional. I had to move rooms due to lack of hot water. Bathroom fixtures and drywall were in various states of repair.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Len B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
The feedback from our guests does not go unnoticed. We are sorry to hear that your expectations were not met during your recent stay. We are very excited to share that we have an upcoming guestroom enhancement program in the near future. We sincerely hope that we will have the opportunity to serve you again so we may really impress you.
Thank you for your feedback we really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwalk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 May 2014

I am a business traveler and I have stayed there a few times. This time I decided to try out the pool. It was disgusting. There was dirt and leaves in it. It had not been cleaned in quite a while. I took a picture, it was so bad. The fitness room was dirty as well and some of the equipment was broken.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Overlin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 29 May 2014
Overlin,

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay at our hotel. We are very sorry that we did not meet expectations. Our Hotel cleans the pool four times a day. Because of feedback like yours we are quickly accessing where the root of this problem you mentioned is coming from so we can quickly focus on getting this fixed. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you’ll stay with us the next time your travels bring you back to the area.

Kind Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Commerce
3.7 mi away
Studio Inn And Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, HRS, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing