We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Hot Water - Freeway Noise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Four day stay, 2 1/2 days without hot water and no idea when it would be fixed. HVAC next to bed was almost as noisy as the freeway next to the hotel. The wait staff was very nice. The GM was absent and the Front Desk staff needed training. Paid for an eighth floor mini suite. Got a fourth floor mini suite. Lots of hotel choices in the area. Hilton is usually consistent. Maybe this was avoidable if the manager was on site. He should work on training his staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
1  Thank Steve T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Steve,
Thank you for sharing your feedback with our Hotel Manager during your recent stay with us. We were under the impression that we had resolved your concerns with satisfaction and we are so sorry to hear that this is not the case. We know how important a hot shower and good night’s sleep is and your comments have already helped us to improve our services. We hope you’ll give us another chance and stay at our location again in the future so we may prove to you how enjoyable staying with us can truly be.
All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

366 - 372 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hotel was nice and bed, pillows were comfortable, well priced and included breakfast in the rate I paid. Breakfast buffet was very good. Voucher for 1 drink and 1 bar menu item included with stay, had the sliders and was very good. Hotel staff very friendly. Bit out of the way since I was working Downtown LA. but would Stay again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Evo R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

We are thrilled that you enjoyed your "first time stay" with us and look forward to seeing you again soon to hopefully to serve up some of our other delicious appetizers....such as our Mini Chicken Tacos...they are sooooooo delicious!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014 via mobile

Spent a couple of nights midweek here whole working in the area. The hotel is very nice. Clean and comfortable. Breakfast in the dining room was pretty good, and the room service was very good. Reasonable and the room service waiter was great. Friendly and prompt. Thanks for making a couple of days away from home comfortable. Only two hiccups, bathroom sink slowly drains, and the chair at the desk is a bit off kilter.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank tridirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014 via mobile

Great place, staff is spot on. Pretty clean could users few upgrades but overall good. I am picky. Good central location. Close enough to airport. Movie theatre within walking distance, great way to get away and relax. Bar area is great and staff is spot on.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
Thank Marty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

It is true...our Team is really "spot on" when it comes to service and connecting with our guests. We are so happy that you were able to experience this first hand. Looking forward to welcoming you back again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2014

breakfast, parking, location, beds are the most awesome parts, exceeded expectations. francis, eric, eva, aja who manage dining experience during breakfast time exceeded expectations. we had a noisy air conditioning unit in the room which after we moved to another room was not resolved to satisfaction. we love this place and hoping this will be resolved soon. look forward to a future stay :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank manojkumard924
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

Amazing customer service from check in, dining, and checkout. Great property that would rival any resort when entering the lobby. I would recommend this property to anyone staying in Norwalk area. Food service in room dining was excellent. Very clean and comfortable rooms. Close access to freeway, shopping and restaurants if you want to eat off property. Entire staff I dealt with were a "10".

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2014

Thank you for the time you took to share your experience at the DoubleTree in Norwalk. It is sincerely a pleasure to know things happen like they should, and that you received the guest experience we believe you deserve..."best in class". You experienced just a few of our truly outstanding staff, and your kind words will go a long way to making their days enjoyable, knowing the impact their service had on your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Room was clean and comfortable. Amenities such as TV and internet were satisfactory and hotel staff were very hospitable. lobby was very comfortable to meet and relax in while waiting for business to start. Loved the warm cookie!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank Elizabeth Krist... M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
Best Western Norwalk Inn
3.1 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 mi away
Holiday Inn La Mirada
Holiday Inn La Mirada
#1 of 3 in La Mirada
315 reviews
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range: £83 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing