We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“no crib for the baby” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Certificate of Excellence
Columbus, GA, United States
1 review
“no crib for the baby”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

no crib after requesting. Arrived late at night, no crib, the attendant was rambling, telling me he would check into it. The manager spoke to me and basically said all I had was a request and that I had to be on a "list" and that he had no idea how many cribs he even had. I asked how many rooms/how many cribs, how he knew how many he could reserve and I got nothing from him. He was rude and redundant and our baby had to sleep on a couch mat on the floor. She woke up after rolling off, was incosolable and it was a pretty miserable stay. We came to this hotel, which was 30 miles out of our way, bc we had made an Expedia reservation and the hotel was totally not as described and not fit to stay in. We came on he recommendation of a friend. Also, while at the desk, I witnessed a family whose passport had been stolen from their room, and how the staff treated them. That manager was like a robot, and very cold and uncaring. So, we felt very unsafe and took all of our electronic, jewelry to our cars when we left for the day, very stressful to feel the employees could be a thief. This was not very restful. Also they didn't give us our meal voucher, so that was an extra hassle to leave breakfast, go to the desk, wait in line, to receive it. I was hoping for respite, but it was not so.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Becky S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

557 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    208
    187
    99
    40
    23
See reviews for
160
76
30
239
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Norwalk, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

air was too loud . room was clean. room was too small . the cost of the room was too high for the quality. I needed a good night sleep and could not get one due to the air. checked in too late and had kids so I did not change rooms. this survey sucks since it will not let me finish it with out writing 200 characters before sending. ok is it two 200 . one two three four five six seven eight nine ten.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Candelaria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

A group was on a business trip and the Doubletree on Sycamore provided the best service possible, staff courteous, and amenities were top notch. By the way the breakfast was awesome with a large variety and after work social for HH members was a extra special bonus, although its only M-W.....

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 14 August 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the DoubleTree in Norwalk. It is sincerely a pleasure to know things happen like they should, and that you received the guest experience we believe you deserve. You experienced just a few of our truly outstanding staff, and your kind words will go a long way to making their day better, knowing the impact their service had on your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

No complementary 'fridges in rooms. Also, the TV channel selection was abysmal! Only about 10 channels, half were of the ESPN variety. Staff were nice and the restaurant pleasant. Location is safe. Apparently, I have to type in at least 200 characters before my review is accepted, so I'm adding some un-needed "fluff." Weather in area was great.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Katheryn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We are excited to share with you that our TV channel selection is in the process of being increased in the next couple of months. If you should decide to stay with us again, and we sincerely hope you do, we wanted to share with you that our Jr. Suites all have a refrigerator and wet bar area. It sounds like this particular room type would be perfect for your needs. Thank you for your business and we look forward to the opportunity of seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chula Vista, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location in a nice neighborhood. Close to freeways, restaurants, shopping, movie theatre and civic center within walking distance. This hotel is great for Business Travel. Good value in a nice location. The Wi-Fi connection was a hit or miss, though. Pool is a little small, just enough for a quick wade, but not for lap swimming. Option for a late check out was very useful.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherylle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

I always enjoy staying at this Hotel. However, I was a little disappointed upon check in. I asked the lady if any of my upgrades had gone through as she was already getting my room keys. And she just said no, we are quite booked. I don't think she would have said anything had I not asked. I never went near the desk again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Y2445ZIcarols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for your loyalty to our property. We truly appreciate you and your business. Thank you also for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us. We sincerely consider feedback as a gift that allows us to provide additional training as well as to celebrate our successes. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2014

This hotel, from the surrounding area, does not look as inviting and comforable as it is . The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. When something is not perfect, if you say something, they will fix it. Beds were comfortable, rooms clean and the pool area was nice even with the leaves from the trees and construction noise from highway 5. Easy access and movies and resturants close enough to walk.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dianne T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DTCares, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk, responded to this review, 24 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay with us.
We are just thrilled that you and your family had a such great stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Norwalk
1.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN Norwalk Inn
3.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles-Downey
3.0 mi away
Sheraton Cerritos Hotel at Towne Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Whittier Los Angeles
5.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Buena Park Hotel & Conference  Center
0.6 mi away
GuestHouse Inn & Suites Norwalk
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk
Address: 13111 Sycamore Dr, Norwalk, CA 90650-8339 (Formerly Bluestone Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Norwalk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Norwalk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk 3.5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles Norwalk. The hotel is within easy reach of Southern California landmarks such as Disneyland (11 miles), Universal Studios (24 miles) and Knotts Berry Farm (7 miles) We are centrally located in between Downtown Los Angeles and Orange County. So if you are going to the soak in the sun in Santa Monica Beach (29 miles) and surf the next day at Huntington Beach (29 miles), our hotel will be the place to be. Wherever you may be flying in, whether it is Los Angeles International Airport (21 miles) or Long Beach Airport (11 miles) or John Wayne Airport (24 miles), the hotel can provide an easy location to find. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Los Angeles - Norwalk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Norwalk
Norwalk Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing