We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bridal shower with excellent food”

Aurora Ristorante Italiano
Reserve with OpenTable
Aurora Ristorante Italiano is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #30 of 135 Restaurants in Novato
Price range: US$30 - US$30
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Bel Marin Keys
california
Level Contributor
85 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Bridal shower with excellent food”
Reviewed 2 June 2013

Although I have dined numerous times at this restaurant,this was the only time for an official function.The appetizers,food and service were excellent,considering the small spaces between tables.As this was a bridal luncheon,many people chose fish over other Italian dishes.Everyone remarked on the fish vegetables and small pasta serving.All in all a great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cassidyrogers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

57 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    34
    14
    5
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, California
Level Contributor
112 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A Jewel”
Reviewed 31 March 2013

Lunch or dinner - Aurora consistently has great service, great food with authentic taste and presentation. The small size of the dining room sometimes makes for a little more noise than you might like - but it is offset by the service & meals. Whether it be potato leek soup, or one of the pasta dishes, or even calamari it s a very enjoyable meal. The management always appreciates you as a customer.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mfags
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Rafael, California
Level Contributor
130 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great place for lunch, dinner”
Reviewed 10 January 2013

The Aurora restaurant is Italian restaurant for lunch as well as dinner. It is located in an industrial park area of Bel Marin Keys and therefore is not easy to find. It seats about 80 people in comfortable surroundings and if weather permits, has an outside patio. The menu has many common Italian dishes as well as "specials" of the day. Sergio the manager is on hand to greet and make sure your needs are met to your satisfaction. Unless it is full, it seems to have a quiet atmosphere. The dishes are prepared fresh and easy on the eyes with the right combination of color and presentation. Reservations are available but not necessary. I would not hesitate to bring the entire family here.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Donald W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato
Level Contributor
109 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Hidden treasure in Novato”
Reviewed 4 January 2013 via mobile

We were told about this little gem off the beaten path by friends in our downtown Novato neighborhood. We live within walking distance of several of Novato's "best" known restaurants, but none have ever delivered a truly excellent meal. We were greeted by the friendly host immediately as we were heading toward the front of the building, but being first time diners here, we were not aware the entrance is right off the parking area. The restaurant was about half filled, but were greeted and offered beverages right away. Delicious breads were delivered promptly with our waters by a very curteous busboy with the traditional e.v.o.o. and balsamic. The specials were described nicely and we ordered two glasses of smooth and delicious Italian wines recommended by our server. The dungeness crab ravioli special with shrimp sounded delicious, and were split for us as an appetizer. We also split a spinach salad, and both ordered a fork tender veal dish prepared with pancetta and cheese, a soft polenta and perfectly prepared sautéed vegetables. This was truly one of the best veal dishes I have ever had, it just melted in your mouth and you literally looked forward to every bite. We ended the meal with an excellent house made tarimisu, definitely another "best" we have ever had. I would highly recommend Aurora for anyone looking for great Italian food. The decor was pleasant enough, but you go here for the food, not the regal interior of some Vegas type of place with mediocre food. Make the effort to choose this little Ristorante located right off the street in the back of a very unassuming business park location...you will not be disappointed!

Helpful?
Thank MarinCountyJohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Medford, Oregon
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great food and service”
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Three of us enjoyed great service and great food. DH had a pasta with seafood that he raved about. My filet of sole was done perfectly and our friend's gnocchi with pesto was really really good. Small dining room which could be a little noisy when full, but the food overrides that concern.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JoAnn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Aurora Ristorante Italiano also viewed

Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 

Been to Aurora Ristorante Italiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing