We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So many good choices, but hard not to order the pizza!”
Review of Boca Pizzaria

Boca Pizzaria
Ranked #3 of 134 Restaurants in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$40
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Ignacio Blvd
Description: Boca Pizzeria is an Italian inspired Pizzeria utilizing the abundance of Northern California's seasonal ingredients, while showcasing local micro breweries and wine country's boutique varietals. Boca Pizzeria has always been our little neighborhood gem we had in mind for years, where we can dine with our friends, family and loved ones. Our pizzas are authentic Neapolitan style certified by "Verace Pizza Napolitana" Each pizza, which cooks for no more than 2 minutes in a 900 degree Italian wood burning oven, is made from double milled 00 Caputo flour. Our sauce is made of the finest San Marzano tomatoes imported from Italy. We make house-made mozzarella cheese daily. We support local farmers in an effort to bring you the freshest ingredients.
Winter Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
189 reviews
95 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 154 helpful votes
“So many good choices, but hard not to order the pizza!”
Reviewed 25 March 2014

A family favorite pizza plus venue. Spacious yet cozy interior. The kids can have great pizza while the adults enjoy wonderful salads and/or one of the many other excellent main dishes.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank claireleefl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    40
    14
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Novato, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“always presents the same when ordered!!”
Reviewed 5 March 2014

I find that ordering the same thing...it always is presented as expected. Their braised short ribs are out of this world! Beet salad is the best.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Symmes345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
82 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Great food in a comfortable atmosphere”
Reviewed 1 February 2014

Always a fresh and enticing menu to choose from. Nice modern Italian atmosphere, huge pizza oven turning out some of the best pizzas on the west coast! Salads and main courses are always served well plated, and delicious.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Laura J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“This is a neighborhood 'Cheers' ...”
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Being from New York where Pizza is KING ... This neighborhood Bistro is surprisingly good. The Pizza is deliciously hot from a wood burning oven ... the salads are great, and the pasta with mussels a Big Yum! Modestly priced and friendly ... this is a 'go to' restaurant when you find yourself wondering where to have a nice meal. I prefer the smaller version in Novato however, there is also a larger version in Corte Madera ... I have found both to be satisfactory and the service attentive. Enjoy!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MagickalLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California, USA
2 reviews
“Good Food - Slow Service”
Reviewed 10 October 2013 credit card Amex Cardmember Review

The food is good. But the wait staff is extremely slow. Bus staff is quick with water and then wait and wait

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Abbott W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Boca Pizzaria also viewed

Novato, Marin County
 
Novato, Marin County
Novato, Marin County
 

Been to Boca Pizzaria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing