We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really comfortable night here”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 9 October 2013

I requested a quiet room and the helpful staff at the desk really seemed interested in being accommodating. Our room looked out onto a steep bank/hillside, so our room was indeed very quiet. That, along with the most comfortable mattress and bedding that we had for our entire trip, made for a wonderful night's rest. The breakfast did not have much of a selection compared to similar hotels but it was adequate. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anameineed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a great review about us for all future travelers to read. We are so excited you enjoyed your stay. Looking forward to seeing you again soon!

Sincerely,
The Staff and Managers at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (851)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

633 - 639 of 851 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2013

Great stay; one of the best ever. Top notch service and room quality. Eat a good breakfast, grab a cup of coffee and go for a walk around the surrounding neighborhood and you might even see a flock of wild turkeys. It was the perfect way to start the morning.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
1  Thank Ronald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 21 October 2013

Thank you so much for the glowing review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much. I hope we can be of service again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Everything in the hotel was great. New carpet smell and clean room. The pool area was great and the fitness room had useful equipment. Breakfast was great with real donuts and snacky items. I have no complaints about the hotel. The attached Restaurant was OK. I got a Caesar Salad and was not impressed.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Ryan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2013

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your overall experience. I will pass on your comments about the sub-par salad to the restaurant. Thank you for your overall positive review and I hope we will have more opportunities to serve you in the future. Sincerely, Michelle D, GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

I always stay at this hotel for business travel . It is very clean and staff is friendly. Rooms are comfortable and spacious. It is located just a short drive from San Francisco, so it works well for leisure travel as well. The restaurant next door is top notch. I have been staying here for years and it just keeps getting better! I always recommend this hotel to all my friends, family and colleagues. This truly is the best hotel in Marin County.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Lee D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. We appreciate the five stars! We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Right from first impression was a go. Very nice staff, upgraded . The room was beautiful, clean and modern. Only wish I would have requested a room over looking the hill instead of the 101. A bit noisy. Between traffic and loud air conditioner it was a tuff night. Bed was comfortable, spa tub was nice. Not really impressed at the wild fox restaurant, pricey.

Room Tip: Room at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stevi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2013

Thank you very much for the fantastic review. I apologize for the experience at WildFox and the noise issue. We hope to be of service again soon.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management at Novato Oaks Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Set into the side of a hill, this stylish, contemporary hotel hits all the right notes. Friendly, caring receptionists greeted us warmly and directed us to our clean, comfortable rooms. Our rooms did not face the highway/mountains but instead the hillside as it climbed skyward. Perfect! Quiet, pastoral setting, with deer grazing and no neighbors or intrusive lighting to disturb our perfect sleep on luxurious beds. Sleep came even faster thanks to a dip in the warm waters of the hot tub which was part of the expansive pool deck. Breakfast the next morning was the usual fare but tasted even better in the lovely mezzanine. All packed and we were off...thanks to the receptionist we were directed to where we could purchase our Golden Gate electronic pass & avoid the possibility of a ticket...but wished we could spend at least one more day.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HRH T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you for the amazing five star review! It sounds like it was straight out of a travel magazine. We hope you can come visit us again soon!

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Comfortable room, Delux rooms face the highway, I recommend asking for something that faces the pool. Breakfast was not great. The buffet can get messy and is pretty basic but we had a bowl of cereal, some fruit, yogurt and coffee before we went out for the day and were happy with that - it was plently just the settling is not great. Just messy and sort of a free for all.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Gretchen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2013

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. I would like to apologize because, from the sounds of things, you were not as quite blown away as we hoped in regards to breakfast. We hope that we will have the opportunity to WOW you during your next stay with us.

Sincerely,
Staff and Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
288 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.9 mi away
The Lodge at Tiburon
The Lodge at Tiburon
#2 of 2 in Tiburon
1,588 reviews
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
11.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mill Valley San Francisco Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range: £110 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing