We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The whole experience at the Novato Oaks Inn was well worth our stay because of the pleasant staff and fabulous accommodations, even though we were there just overnight. We'd heartily recommend staying there.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank john l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your whole experience with us! We strive to make each stay memorable and comfortable for our guests and I feel we did that based on your great review. Thank you! Michelle D, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    506
    198
    34
    12
    7
See reviews for
245
239
51
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
53 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

The rooms and property are very nicely appointed and cared for. There's a lot of pride in ownership displayed here. There's lots of nice designer touches found here like small book shelves (with books) in the rooms, crown molding, quality art work, upscale furniture and bedding which make the rooms as nice as ones I've paid twice as much for. Little details like the air/heater working off of a thermostat keep an already quiet room even quieter. The breakfast balcony provides plenty of seating and the continental breakfast is one of the more extensive ones I have experienced. Again little details like raisins, walnuts and brown sugar for cereal toppings, fresh fruit, fresh waffles, and an above normal selection of donuts and pastries are found and help make a good start to the day. All and all this is a top notch hotel at reasonable rates. AARP and AAA members receive decent discounts making it that much better.

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the buildings have balconies and some views. West side rooms do not have b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gary8180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Wow, I loved reading your review! Thank you for passing on your gracious comments to the Trip advisor readers about your upscale impression of the properties décor & furnishings and the extensive selection at breakfast. We truly appreciate it. Happy Spring! Michelle GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Appleton, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014

I wish I could have stayed here longer. Briefly: Check-in was quick and friendly. My room was large, clean, and comfortable. Outdoor patio, pool, fireplace area is large and nice. Lobby is large and includes a library, comfortable seating, and touchscreen map that allows to print out directions.

More detail: I misplaced my room keys shortly after check-in and someone other than who originally checked me in quickly checked my ID and provided replacement keys. I'm glad she was conscious of security. My bed was comfortable, and the four pillows for the king size bed were plush. Even though this appears to be an older building, the place was incredibly maintained and spotless. The indoor breakfast area is a bit small, but outdoor seating is just steps away. The breakfast is typical of hotel of this rating, but they could use two waffle makers.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PhotoBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 17 March 2014
Thank you for the excellent review! I wanted you to know that we took your suggestion to heart and put a second waffle maker on the breakfast line. I also appreciated you sharing your comments about our extra security measures. I hope the next time you visit, you will get to stay longer! Warmly, Michelle GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
United States
Level Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014

This is a great place to stay. The location was convenient. The price wasn't high. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The hotel staff was amazing. They went above and beyond to help me with questions or problems I was having with my traveling. The breakfast wasn't anything special, but it was nice having something to grab in the morning. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a good place to stay. And it's less than 45 minutes from San Francisco!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samantha S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
We really appreciate your great review. thank you very much. Michelle GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Lovely, comfortable hotel where the people at the front desk went out of their way to make us comfortable and enjoy our visit to see our son and his wife. It was an easy drive to the Sonoma and Napa Valley wine areas. Convenient to either Oakland or San Francisco airports. Great hotel if you want to visit any of the towns in Marin County as well as downtown San Francisco.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank andrean997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for the great rating! I enjoyed reading your comments about, "the front desk went out of their way to help us feel comfortable." and "easy drive to the Sonoma and Napa Valley wine country" I am so glad you were so happy with your stay. Please come back soon.
Michelle D, GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eureka, United States
1 review
Reviewed 1 March 2014

I stay at this hotel 1-2x per month and enjoy my stay every time. In addition to great rooms and good breakfasts, the hotel is surrounded by trees and very nice to look at. Plenty of parking (usually) and a greta bar/restaurant adjacent to parking lot. Staff is great and rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Thank you for the great review! I appreciate you mentioning that you enjoyed breakfast and the scenic location. I hope we will see you soon.
GM, Michelle D
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, United States
1 review
Reviewed 26 February 2014

This was our second stay at Best Western Novato Oaks Inn. Both times were excellent. The staff is friendly. The rooms are very, very nice and the bed is so comfortable. It's just a really pleasant place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jerry L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
We really appreciate the excellent review! Thank you so much for the kind words.
come back soon! Sincerely, Michelle D GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
267 reviews
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
800 reviews
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
541 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing