We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restful Stay at a Comfortable Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Kihei, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Restful Stay at a Comfortable Hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2014

I recently stayed at the Novato Oaks in Novato, California. It's part of the Best Western chain, and is an exemplary location. Great curteous staff, large clean rooms, hi-speed wi-fi, good freeway access, and a terrific hotel on property. Good free breakfast in the morning. I've stayed there several times over the years and will again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 14 July 2014
Thank you for the wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back time and time again!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

773 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    517
    202
    34
    13
    7
See reviews for
254
240
52
147
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel is well designed and attractively appointed. The rooms are pleasant and well lighted. The ADA rooms are well appointed and convenient which is a real plus. Unfortunately, the breakfast is standard motel fare, the only minus for this property.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank ROBERT H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Although you made some nice comments, clearly we failed to meet your expectations. I appreciate your contribution about your disappointment with the complimentary continental breakfast. We will always try make updates and changes based on our customers suggestions where we can. Thank you for the valuable input.

Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Have stayed here in the past and it is a nice facility and location. Clean rooms, comfortable beds, lots of space. But wow! they have not done a good job using sound dampening technology. Unless there are few guests surrounding you or you are set way away from the parking lot and road, it is pretty loud.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank regano958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the survey. Although you made some nice comments, clearly we failed to meet your expectations. I 'm so sorry to hear about the noise. That's really unusual for this property. We must have had some excessively noisy guests. Thank you for the valuable input.


Sincerely, The Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fallbrook, California
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

I stayed in a large King room, very nice. Balcony with outdoor seating. Fitness room, business center, friendly staff. Restaurant adjacent. They did have meeting rooms at this location also. Close to the Sonoma vineyards and convenient to 101.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for the lovely review. We hope to welcome you back soon!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shillington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 June 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in June 2014. I don't go into details about furnishings, soaps, "inspired interiors" stuff like that. It's a nice clean hotel, nice surroundings, easy to get onto the 101, etc. The room was perfect for me, had great wifi and the water pressure was good. These really are the only things things that I care about. Two things I would change is to have a mini fridge and microwave in the room, but that's not a big deal. Maybe there are rooms that have those items, but mine did not.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelManager049, General Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Thank you for the great review and mentioning the items that stood out for you. We appreciate it. Actually, all of our rooms do have refrigerators, we just cleverly conceal them. I am sorry it was not obvious. Please know you may always call us to inquire about items that would make your stay more enjoyable. We do have microwaves available upon request. We hope to see you again soon. Thank you
The Staff and Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davis, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 June 2014

It is everything you want short of a 5 star experience. Clean, working, good people, enjoyable. Unless you are the Ritz breed, this will work well. Flat screen TV, Pool, Hot Tub, Work Out room, breakfast, etc..

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Amazing review!! Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with the other readers. Looking forward to welcoming you back!

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level 6 Contributor
210 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 June 2014

The hotel is north of Sausalito/San Rafael area, but still only 30min drive to the Golden Gate Bridge and SF. I personally think it is one of the nicer BW around the area for the price. Front desk was friendly and fast in checking us in. The rooms were big and spacious, clearly a little dated, but clean and comfortable.

The breakfast was the standard fare of different cereals, yoghurt, fruit, toast, bagels, sweet stuff, coffee, tea and waffles. The only thing I missed was proper scrambled eggs, they had some wired egg muffins which were so not good at all. Room had free wifi with decent speed and I think all (or most) of the rooms have a balcony to sit out on. Very nice for relaxing in the evening. Pool was also nice and they had table tennis on the upper part of their deck.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jesena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jessica S, Manager at Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn, responded to this review, 16 June 2014
Thank you for the great review...especially the part where about us being a nicer Best Western and mentioning the friendly staff. We hope to welcome you again when you stay in the area.

Best,
Staff and Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Novato
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Novato Marin/Sonoma
1.4 mi away
Inn Marin
Inn Marin
#3 of 6 in Novato
271 reviews
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Hotel San Rafael - Marin County / Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton San Rafael
8.4 mi away
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
Best Western Corte Madera Inn
#1 of 3 in Corte Madera
820 reviews
11.3 mi away
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
Acqua Hotel Mill Valley
#1 of 5 in Mill Valley
544 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn

Property: Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn
Address: 215 Alameda Del Prado, Novato, CA 94949-6657 (Formerly BEST WESTERN PLUS Novato Oaks Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Marin County > Novato
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Novato
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the scenic hills of Northern Marin County, the Novato Oaks Inn is a green certified 100% non-smoking hotel. Situated halfway between the business communities of Novato and San Rafael, the Inn is ideally suited for both the leisure and corporate traveler. Our 107 spacious guest rooms and suites are the largest in Marin County and have been designed to bring you the ultimate in comfort and convenience. The award winning staff greets you in the warm and comfortable lobby with a cozy private library. Each morning you'll enjoy a free deluxe continental breakfast buffet served on the mezzanine level. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Hotel Novato
Best Western Novato
Novato Best Western
Best Western Plus Novato Oaks Inn Marin County, CA

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing